Team-BHP > Introduce yourself

Closed Thread
  Search this Thread
Old 13th June 2018, 20:39   #1

Delighted to be here

Finally!!!

I couldn't begin to express how excited I am to finally be part of this community! Having been an avid reader on the forum for over 5 years now, I have always wanted to be part of this and finally I am! YAY!!

It was about 3 years ago when finally decided to sign up and I clicked the 'register' link hoping to find an easy 'connect with google' button so I can save myself the trouble of typing my name and other details. But little did I know that not only would I not find that button, I would have to face those questions which even made me wonder "Do I really qualify to be a car guy?" I guess all that frustration just add to the joy I am feeling at the moment.

I am a 24 year old guy, grew up in Kerala and now working in Bangalore (which as you might know, is a typical mallu dream). I work in finance but I am miles better at cooking than I will ever be at crunching numbers (certified by many as a better cook than their mothers). I also identify as an artist even though I haven't put anything down on a canvas for a few years now but I have certificates from school days if anybody asks me to prove it!

Finally coming to cars. When I started working about 5 years back, My dad gifted me the Most gorgeous bright red Maruti 800 I had ever set eyes on. The first time I had a vehicle to call 'mine' and the first time I had to go through owning a vehicle which as I released gradually, is much more than just driving them with occasional trips to a mechanic. I drove it till a few months back when I realized I need a car which I can drive out of the city (well you know how the brakes are on the 800) and went for a 2005 Hyundai Getz and extremely happy with it (the bits I am not happy about is gonna come up in the technical section soon)

I hope this is not too long for an Intro. I really look forward to interacting with all of you!

Kifilshah