Team-BHP > Introduce yourself
Register New Topics New Posts Top Thanked Team-BHP FAQ

Closed Thread
  Search this Thread
Old 21st March 2008, 00:48   #1
BHPian

Hello friends

Hello fellow BHPians,

I am Jaydeep, aged 35. I am a theoretical physicist by profession. I do research in String Theory. At present, I am an assistant professor in the Dept. of Physics, NIT, Allahabad. I am from Kolkata. I did my Ph.D. from Harish-Chandra Research Institute, Allahabad. It was quite amusing that I came to the same old city afetr a gap of almost 7 years.

This post was long overdue. I thought I'd write it up one day, but could not do so, as I got busy with researching about my first car in India. I had been a passive listeners and learners for quite some time in this forum. I learnt a lot from the fellow BHPians during that period. Later on, I started contributing myself and started my own thread in "What Car?" section.

I cherished all along my childhood that I would become a driver one day, rather a train driver. Sounds quite odd, huh? Yes, I am obsessed with all sorts of machines and mechanical systems. This desire secretly pushed me to take up research in physics as my career. But honestly, whenever I see those big engines whistling past me in a station, I start dreaming about it being driven by myself.

I am now inching towards the final stages of my car purchase in India. I would like to thank all of you who helped in all possible way to shape my ideas and help take the correct decision. What a great forum to be a part of!

With best wishes for Holi,
Happy driving,
Jaydeep
Old 21st March 2008, 02:22   #2
Senior - BHPian

Welcome aboard,Jaydeep..
Better late than never,when it comes to an intro.

Train driver! Now that probably makes you the 1st person on the forum with such an interest.

Have a good time here..
Old 21st March 2008, 03:34   #3

jaydeep bhai,

ki khobor. another kolkatan.
Old 21st March 2008, 17:03   #4
BHPian

Quote:
Originally Posted by Nitin View Post