Team-BHP > Introduce yourself
Register New Topics New Posts Top Thanked Team-BHP FAQ

Closed Thread
  Search this Thread
Old 21st February 2010, 22:11   #1
BHPian

Bonjour BHPians...

Good morning Team BHPians,

Very pleased to be here as I got rejected first time for casually writing my SOP (Statement of Purpose) to be here

My parents chose a name Dharmesh out of 1100 names Lord Shiva enjoyed.....My janamabhumi (Place of Birth) is beautiful Valley of God in Himachal Pradesh. My karambhmi (Place where you earn your bread & buttter) has been Gujarat & Maharashtra. Gujarat gave me an official ticket to get into 9-5 tribe whereas Maharashtra hugged me in 2003 when I was coming out of 911 crash...

I am born on April 1st & that has always given me a great excuse to not throw a Birthday bash ofcourse.

I studied Chemical Engineering at SVRCET, Surat (Now National Institute of Technology of Gujarat state). I joined Alfa Laval, a world leader in Heat transfer & Centrifugation technologies. 80% of world's ships have their Centrifuges which cleans Lube oils round the clock & Heat exchangers that convert sea water into drinking water. I worked in edible oil refining domain across India.

I moved to Malaysia in 2006 after being hired by a North American firm for their first Biodiesel project in Asia. Those who drive diesel cars must be well aware of the name "Biodiesel". I will talk about the subject more in other relevent topics.

I am in "Biofuels" from 2006 onward & I wish that I be able to bring real facts related to Biofuels & myths/realities to fellow Team BHPians.

Chose to return back to desh in 2007 & landed in a job with World's leading 'Bioethanol" technology provider PRAJ Industries Ltd. Now those who drive petrol cars need not be given the details about Bioethanol. I will talk about that in a relevent forum.