Old 24th October 2008, 19:05   #16

service update

Yesterday got the paid Ist year service done at shaman ford.
The whole service experience was great and the total bill came around 2164 rs with labour.
the cleaning and vaccuming job was immaculate and they even polished the car's interior as a gesture.
I did the service 23 days prior to the car's 1st year but i insisted on getting it done early.
I met yogi1771 there and we had a nice chat, I even got to see his fiesta 1.6, it was great talking to you yogi1771 and have a safe trip to your awaited mangalore trip, hope the car performs well
Old 24th October 2008, 20:14   #17

DTE upgraded

Forgot to say but I got the DTE reseted, it is very easy, the advisor opened the glovebox, removed it and in the ecu or something removed one of the plug and then again re-enterd it, previously the DTE was showing 100kms but when he started the car after this procedure DTE came as 204kms
I was shocked, then I put normal full tank of petrol and it came as 649kms, even though it came down fast till i reached home but it was great to see the DTE perform accurately.
I even got the fuel gauge checked and he told me that it is working fine and if faulty would be replaced under warranty.
I am very much pleased with their service and they even gave me a call today regarding any complaints and about the DTE.
I hope this continues and I feel that the FORD's A.S.S is improving.
Old 24th October 2008, 21:00   #18

Originally Posted by fidaford View Post
Yesterday got the paid Ist year service done at shaman ford.
The whole service experience was great and the total bill came around 2164 rs with labour.
the cleaning and vaccuming job was immaculate and they even polished the car's interior as a gesture.
I did the service 23 days prior to the car's 1st year but i insisted on getting it done early.
I met yogi1771 there and we had a nice chat, I even got to see his fiesta 1.6, it was great talking to you yogi1771 and have a safe trip to your awaited mangalore trip, hope the car performs well
That's not expensive Fida.How much you pay for your normal routine service including labour?Here in Trivandrum, executive told me in between 1600-2000.
Old 25th October 2008, 13:29   #19

You bet! Service + interior polishing for 2100 bucks is very reasonable. Nice to hear that your car is performing just as well too.
Old 25th October 2008, 14:28   #20

Thank you all for your comments
I am thinking of adding a spoiler to the car, what do you all feel.

Do you think the spoiler will be available in this color, excuse me if you this my question is stupid
fidaford, good review and wish you many more miles with the car.

Go ahead and add the spoiler - That is missing on the looks of the car.
Spoilers do not come in any specific colors, from factory it comes only in standard primer - it is color matched and painted while fixing it by your service guys. So you do not have to worry about getting spoiler in color of your car.
Old 25th October 2008, 19:50   #21

Thanks path finder, GTO, I am very happy with my decision of giong in favour of ford fiesta, even though having one chevy aveo 1.6, both cars are like as different as chalk and cheese, the engine on the aveo is rough, has absense of low end grunt, dull handling, build quality not to 8 lac car expectation, and notchy gearbox.
when i drive the fiesta just after the aveo i feel i was engaging a trucks gearbox as it just is so rubbery and notchy, whereas the fiesta's gearbox slots in like butter with a great tick sound.
only where the aveo excels is in terms of less cost of spare parts, GM warranty offers and fuel efficiency.
I am sorry if I am going off topic but it is just what I wanted to share.
Old 10th November 2008, 13:34   #22

Hi Fida!
I too am an owner of a Fida Edition Pather Black 2007 Fiesta.. Not many around i suppose.
10 to 10.5 is a good mileage and is normal. I drive in Bangalore city center every day and i get a mileage of 430 Kms per full tank which is close to 10.n (with 90% AC)
Yes, the Engine, ride quality and the acceleration and the pleasure of just sitting in the vehilce is itself amazing!
I have done 18000 Kms in 10 Months and have done numerous lond drives ranging from bangalore-Marawanthe, bangalore-Munnar-Kochi-wayanad, bangalore-hospet-Almatti and many more! Truely enjoying it.
Nice pics and a good review.
Old 10th November 2008, 16:07   #23

thanks pramod, nice to see that even you are an owner of fida edition, even i was going to opt for the black color in the two choices but at the last moment opted for this color
Old 7th December 2008, 08:47   #24

Broken Rear windshield.

Today morning when I woke up it was a great feeling because I had spent my last evening with the lady of my life { as of now } and was remembering the beautiful moments spent by both of us.

When I got ready and took my other love’s keys that I am totally fida
on and to my surprise my brother tells me that the cars rear windshield has been broken and is in pieces.

He then said that he had informed Shaman Ford about the incident and the driver was on his way for pick-up.
I was on my way to the college {I have college on Sunday for 2hrs and holiday on Monday} and then I was so furious as the cause of the windshield breaking had us no clue. The watchman informed us while washing the car.
I called up dad who is out of station and he said such incidences happen and consoled me a lot. I was on the verge of beating myself.
If I had known the cause I would had not been furious. I bunked the college today and was very depressed. I spoke with the advisor of Shaman I very well know and he said that the estimate would be 5,300 INR with the sun film provided by Shaman at the time of purchase. I am not opting for insurance. I will the get the car by Monday afternoon that means 2 whole days without my beast.
I have maintained my car like my 1 day baby there is not even a single scratch on my 13 month old car and I have dome 3 times Polishing- Teflon coating on it better known as 3M coating. The car has already done 14k kms.
There is not even a single rattle or squeak in the car and I don’t let anybody rather than my dad to drive it, when he does not use his Aveo.
There is no way I can console my self and am posting the pics with a broken or should I say no heart of the broken windshield.
I am sorry for such a big write up but kindly comment.

MODS: Kindly change the title to update: Broken windshield
Old 7th December 2008, 08:52   #25

The Pics
As you can see there is a small crack on the windsheild
Ford Fiesta 1.6 10800kms-dsc01184.jpg  

Ford Fiesta 1.6 10800kms-dsc01186.jpg  

Ford Fiesta 1.6 10800kms-dsc01185.jpg  

Old 7th December 2008, 09:31   #26

The Pics
As you can see there is a small crack on the windsheild
Hey fida,
Sorry to hear about the incident.

Cheer up man. Windshield is an item that could be a bit costly, but can be easily repaired without leaving any scars for the future. So console yourself.

I would suggest that you not change the thread title – I am sure you would like to forget this once your baby is back in action.
Old 7th December 2008, 19:04   #27

Hi Fidaford, sorry to hear about your incident mate, don't worry a windshield is a part of a car that can be replaced with no traces that something ever happened.

Copyright ©2000 - 2025, Team-BHP.com