Team-BHP > What Car? > Luxury, Imports & Niche

View Poll Results: What color should I buy?
Red 20 47.62%
Black 22 52.38%
Voters: 42. You may not vote on this poll

Old 30th June 2006, 22:53   #1

It doesn't matter if you're red or black!!

Okay, boys and girls, I'm back and as usual, I, the clueless retard, who comments thinking of each member of Team-BHP as family and has driven 99% of the cars he comments on am wagging my tail like a helpless puppy in front of you all begging for guidance... Going in for a vRS for timepass/ masti, but am confused as hell between choosing red or black. Three things that have me confused even though 98% of the cars I've owned have been black....

1. The Skoda dealer here has a black vRS standing in his showroom for almost 10-15 days and various freaks have mounted her just to fiddle... I asked him to get me a new black baby, but he rightly says that if he were to get a virgin for every customer, his showroom would never have cars to display... Can't blame him, re... He has a family to feed too. To get a virgin, chalu me thought color pe maro problem ko... Go for red!!

2. Somewhere in this Forum, GTO stated that nothing kicks him more than watching a red vRS speed by on an empty road.... What to do? That GTO guy makes sense to me and what he thinks does affect my thought process. Also, a very special kiddo told me, "Mamoo, go for red, I've always wanted you to have a red car" while a few sumaokin' females have said "Yo! Dingy, black is you... Power! get it, Andy!!".

3. The black and white seats on a VRS (in my own sandblasted mind... I can be so wrong on this) seem to match a black vRS so much more even though a red vRS somehow makes my innocent heart go bumpety bump.

What are you still reading this post for, buddy, time is short, so, go cast your vote and help me.

PS: Kindly refrain from suggesting the susu yellow color to me as I would never buy it, thank you. Also, don't think I'm biased towards black already, even Motormom couldn't believe that I was so open to owning a red car.

Hey, Mods! I'm only part of this forum and have forgotten how to create a poll, help me create one... The query to be polled would be... Buying a vRS, what color would you choose...
Option 1 = black
Option 2 = red

Last edited by MrBoombastic : 30th June 2006 at 23:06.
Old 30th June 2006, 23:12   #2

no doubt. OPtion 2. Red. Flash it.
Old 30th June 2006, 23:29   #3

Can you carry it off? Then it's the Red. (Yellow actually, but...)

Otherwise,Black.
Old 30th June 2006, 23:32   #4

I say black. I personally don't fancy Red all that much, but definately black would look killer with a good set of rims and those xenons
Old 1st July 2006, 00:14   #5

Poll Added..........
Old 1st July 2006, 00:25   #6

Originally Posted by Samurai
Poll Added..........
Thanks, Samurai, for the poll and you know what else over the last few months or so!
Old 1st July 2006, 00:27   #7

black and sexy all the way. yeeaaaah
Old 1st July 2006, 00:37   #8

Black... but try to keep the baby dust free
Old 1st July 2006, 00:50   #9

Has to be Red the colour's good and the front spoiler on the vRS just looks menacing!!!! Black doesn't even match up anywhere close.

P.S. And not to mention cleaning problems in our dusty enviroment!

Last edited by iraghava : 1st July 2006 at 00:51.
Old 1st July 2006, 01:12   #10

LOL...MJ was black a few years before and is still the best that way (never turned red )...go for black...

Cheers!!!
Old 1st July 2006, 02:03   #11

Red&Black

Or you can get Autopsyche to get your car done up like this..

http://www.team-bhp.com/forum/vbpicg...?do=view&g=274

Problem solved!
Old 1st July 2006, 02:27   #12

Red!!! Go for it..
Chetan
Old 1st July 2006, 08:09   #13

Ideally black, but you would need a dedicated father figure to ensure it is cleaned - so red!
Old 1st July 2006, 09:02   #14

certain cars look stunning in black, like....err suddenly i can't remember any!!! while others look stunning in red, like new indica, palio sport, skoda,etc.....i'm only talking about indian cars.......go for RED
Old 1st July 2006, 09:42   #15

Keep voting!!

Wow! Seems to be very close a fight between red and black for the vRS... Keep the votes coming, guys, still got a few days to decide and thanks to each and every one of you who took the time to help me decide so far.

Originally Posted by ballkey
Or you can get Autopsyche to get your car done up like this..

http://www.team-bhp.com/forum/vbpicg...?do=view&g=274

Problem solved!
Cool idea, Ballkey, but we have two problems with your suggestion...
1. While you and I are enjoying filter coffees and dosas in Chennai, Autopsyche is enjoying tandoori kebabs and aloo de parathe somewhere in Delhi lol.
2. I'm not the kind who likes modifying my cars a lot... Maybe just a very few small add-ons, but nothing more than that as I like to keep my car/s just like how they are when I buy them (the vRS very much suits my tastes as it comes apart from the white fabric thats there with the black leather in the door trims and seats if I choose to buy a red vRS (click here)) ... I guess I'm a BORING fart

Last edited by MrBoombastic : 1st July 2006 at 09:45.