Team-BHP > What Car? > Luxury, Imports & Niche

Old 2nd August 2008, 14:54   #16

Oye congrats buddy.......great colour choice.
270 horsies......wow.!
Old 2nd August 2008, 19:03   #17

Congratulations Anuj! That's a good choice, you lucky son of a so & so!!

Originally Posted by rev_hard View Post
arre bhai will someone pls suggest a tire replacement with +1 and +2 upsizes.
Did you say Tyres & Upsizes?? Here ya go:

245/45 R18
235/45 R19
245/40 R19
235/35 R20
245/35 R20
Old 3rd August 2008, 00:31   #18

Did I just read a 245/35? :-o omigosh.

I saw a merc CLS (?) - two door coupe, not convertible that seemed to have no tyres, only alloys. very very very very low profile tyres. and red color. your above prescription reminds me of the same!
Old 3rd August 2008, 00:38   #19

Not as bad as it sounds if you have good roads, phamilyman. My car here runs 245/40 front and 275/35 rear.
Old 3rd August 2008, 01:16   #20

I saw a merc CLS (?) - two door coupe, not convertible that seemed to have no tyres, only alloys. very very very very low profile tyres. and red color. your above prescription reminds me of the same!

CLS is a 4 door. Maybe you saw a red SL or SLK.
Old 3rd August 2008, 01:28   #21

Did it have alloys with lots of think spokes ala the SL 55, Hitanshu?? If yes, then you saw a SL 500 with the reg. number DL XX X 1000.
Old 3rd August 2008, 01:48   #22

this or that?

a li'l twist of fate and i went ahead and booked 2009 accord coupe black with black interiors, V6, leather, sunroof, stupid lookin 17'' rims and tires

better tires are #1 on the list. suggestions pls. stock setup is 235/45r18. output is 271 hp. 300 is what i'm aiming at in the near future.
So which size does your car have - 17" or 18"?
If you have 18" wheels, then stick to the size and just change over to performance tyres.
Old 3rd August 2008, 02:12   #23

Originally Posted by aah78 View Post
So which size does your car have - 17" or 18"?
If you have 18" wheels, then stick to the size and just change over to performance tyres.
Kya Super Vader uncle, it clearly says in the post you quoted that his stock setup is 235/45 R18!

P.S. But then the first line says 17" alloys & tyres! Abe Anuj zyada peeli kya??

Last edited by iraghava : 3rd August 2008 at 02:14.
Old 3rd August 2008, 11:12   #24

That's nothing!There is a swift running on 35 profile on 18 inchers in cochin!!
Old 3rd August 2008, 11:50   #25

Originally Posted by JayD View Post
That's nothing!There is a swift running on 35 profile on 18 inchers in cochin!!
Does that tyre have any space left for the air to be pumped in?
Old 3rd August 2008, 13:59   #26

apologise for the mix-up in the tire size! i think thodi zyaada ho gayi thi

Ok, so after many twists and some happy turns, I present to thee:

2008 Accord Coupe V6 Belize Blue Pearl. It really is the most attractive color for the 2 dr accord. Checked out a black coupe first in the morning. Then even contemplated getting a loaded CR-V. But then, literally out of the blue, Mo (my sales dude) says I got to wait a li'l bit longer and check this color out.

I was sold the minute this car rolled into the dealership. I'm thinking on the lines of dark gray 19''ers with either BF's funky new tire the TA/something something or evergreen Yoko S-drives. What do you say guys?

Just one pic as of now, more later

Acura TSX '09 or Audi A4 '07 or Pontiac GTO '04  EDIT: Bought 2009 Accord Coupe-img_0113.jpg
Old 3rd August 2008, 16:16   #27

Congrats Rev!

Those alloys look very formal
Old 3rd August 2008, 16:26   #28

Originally Posted by jkdas View Post
Congrats Rev!

Those alloys look very formal

"formal" bole to? what do you think of the car and the color

i'm even considering 20'' or even 22''

Last edited by rev_hard : 3rd August 2008 at 16:29.
Old 3rd August 2008, 17:02   #29

Loved the color and car and its got 270!

Waiting for interior pix and alloys!
Old 3rd August 2008, 17:04   #30

i'm even considering 20'' or even 22''
Please stick to 20" max. 22 on an Accord is a serious overkill.