Team-BHP - Pics of weird & wacky mod jobs in India!

-   Modifications & Accessories (https://www.team-bhp.com/forum/modifications-accessories/)
-   -   Pics of weird & wacky mod jobs in India! (https://www.team-bhp.com/forum/modifications-accessories/1954-pics-weird-wacky-mod-jobs-india-1165.html)

Originally Posted by navsjab (Post 3690346)
I am not sure if this is weird and wacky or tastefully modified.

Apart from the unusual flashy [ and weird] color, it is a decent looking one, I guess.

A sporty shade would have complemented the job :)

Swachh Sundar Bharat Abhiyan!? I think the very first step to make India 'Swachh and Sundar' would be to wipe this Nano off India's face!! :Frustrati Don't know about Swachh but it will definitely become 'Sundar' !!

-Bhargav

Mobile light house for sale! Someone interested?
Pics of weird & wacky mod jobs in India!-76126265_1_1000x700_jeepredanredhilookhispeedjeepalltrejeepchennai.jpg

Originally Posted by Mr.Boss (Post 3694380)
Mobile light house for sale! Someone interested?
Attachment 1364564

I've seen a lot of cars with such lights on top. Very distracting during the night when people blast these into oncoming traffic. Unsafe as well.

Looks like the omni met the GIO and decided to fuse together. lol:

Originally Posted by aasheeshchopra (Post 3696523)
Looks like the omni met the GIO and decided to fuse together. lol:

And what the hell is that?:eek:

Can be given the 'most wackiest and disproportionate mod ever' award.
But how can one drive around freely in such an unsafe mod, that too in a taxi? How can he escape the cops and RTOs?
And will someone hire him for a commute?

Found this "merc" in a hotel at thrissur, Kerala. Couldn't click a pic of rear side. It's epic with "Mercedes" written out of handmade engraving. It even had Gl350 badge. Any guesses about the donor car?
Sorry if this is posted earlier, admin please do the needful in that case.

Originally Posted by althaaf (Post 3699111)
Found this "merc" in a hotel at thrissur, Kerala
...Any guesses about the donor car?

Most likely the Suzuki Grand Vitara, unless it was a Frankenstein-like build

Originally Posted by aasheeshchopra (Post 3696523)
Looks like the omni met the GIO and decided to fuse together.

Someone has converted a Tata Magic Iris' canopy-covered passenger area to a hard-top using the Omni's rear. And also increased the rear overhang to accommodate more people. With the engine placed behind the rear axle, it'll be making wheelies when people sit only on the rear-most seat

Originally Posted by blueeyed (Post 3698408)
how can one drive around freely in such an unsafe mod, that too in a taxi? How can he escape the cops and RTOs? And will someone hire him for a commute?

Who cares about safety! Cops and RTOs can't squeeze much from these people, so perhaps they collect some 'nominal' amount and let these contraptions roam around freely. The owner/driver earns his livelihood by overloading it. At least it's a step ahead of the Jugaad and Bhat-Suar

Originally Posted by //M (Post 3693444)
Picture sent by a friend. Note the aeroplane on top of the car!

Dear Arunabh aka "//M" (ahem!) - come on now, don't you see it everyday? It is always there "where we are" yaar, I see it almost everyday! All said and done, I really appreciate the owner. It takes guts to do all this and then actually drive! :D.

Best regards,

Behram Dhabhar

Originally Posted by DHABHAR.BEHRAM (Post 3699203)
Dear Arunabh aka "//M" (ahem!) - come on now, don't you see it everyday? It is always there "where we are" yaar, I see it almost everyday! All said and done, I really appreciate the owner. It takes guts to do all this and then actually drive! :D.

Best regards,

Behram Dhabhar

Yes sir I have seen it multiple times, but always saw it minus the plane. I saw this Nano today as well, but I think the owner got ride of the plane again.

However, the pic that I uploaded was clicked by a colleague when the aeroplane was around. Must have been quite a sight, I missed it though !

The owner gets his Hero Honda Splendor to work at times, which has got similar sticker job done all around.:D

There are some things money can't buy; 'good taste' is clearly one of them! :D

Name:  ForumRunner_20150512_110935.png
Views: 18840
Size:  534.9 KB

Name:  ForumRunner_20150512_110944.png
Views: 18938
Size:  677.8 KB

Pics of weird & wacky mod jobs in India!-img20150511wa0011.jpg

Source: Beemer was spotted at Pune by my friend, the Jag was a WhatsApp forward.

Now who would go around and explain them that such wrap jobs look good on the streets of Dubai where you have other such beauties for company unlike our roads where you have rickshaws and tempos to complete the background!

-Bhargav

No words. Absolutely none.

Pics of weird & wacky mod jobs in India!-img20150512wa0022.jpg

Source: Whatsapp forward.

Originally Posted by schakravarthy (Post 3705533)

Attachment 1369958

Wacky indeed, but looks like neat job. Would have spent a lot on it though.

Originally Posted by IronH4WK (Post 3705562)

Wacky indeed, but looks like neat job.

And, that was exactly how I had responded to that forward!
"Wacky, but a neat job nevertheless." - were my precise words!! :)

Originally Posted by schakravarthy (Post 3705533)

Attachment 1369958

Is it me or does the Ritz back side and rear profile looks more suited for a Rick that the actual car itself!

Thats one good looking 3 wheeler IMO which I wont mind driving around the town itself!:)