(
https://www.team-bhp.com/forum/)
rightly modified I say - I liked the Alloys - Plati 6 - correctly chosen - suits well - looks stunning I say -
me plans to get new rubber and alloys for my white zen - almost the same - with black vinyl on A - Pillar -
would need some help to solve my queries :
1. I am Not sure of correct tyre upsize :
165/60R/13 or 155/65R/13 - I would not mind if tyre pops out a little and more space in the wheel wells.
And Michelin or Bridgestone Potenza G3 - which one is best and sensible for long run -
2. So what should be the appropriate alloy rim size, if I finalise on any one of them -
3. Would this upsizing and alloy cause any reduction in mileage or perfomance. Or does it enhance handling of vehicle better.
4. Should I add spacer - to get more space in the wheel wells. Does it makes handling bad or suspension hard.
5. Where on earth will I get mesh headrest for front seat - I mean black grill type
appreciate your reply at the earliest
thanks
prsn
Uploading some photos of my Zen 2002 LXi.
Please check my garage for details of the ICE and Modifications.
Clear Lens Lights are manufactured by Neolite Industries.
Recent Additions -
- Clear Lens Tail Lamps
- Clear Lens Parking Lights
- Clear Lens Indicators + Fog Lights
Congratulations Amit. So, finally your beauty gets the clear lens that must be on your mind from a long time. It really has changed the looks of the car, amazing stuff.
I see some woofer and rear coaxial picture, is that also changed? If yes, what equipment is used, how much it costed and who fixed it up for you?
Finally, in the war against cosmetic and performance, cosmetic won..huh? I was damn sure when i saw your pm that you got the FFE done....So uski kab hai bari?:)
Amit,
Nice ride dude. I like the clear lens treatment for your Zen!!
Good pics...should see it in flesh soon!
(so you are parking in the company where i work for lol: just jokin!!)
Hey Amit, your car is really turning out to be a looker. Nice tasteful mods which don't make it over the top and are functional too.
Enjoy the Zen.
Originally Posted by mobike008
(Post 1180780)
Congratulations Amit. So, finally your beauty gets the clear lens that must be on your mind from a long time. It really has changed the looks of the car, amazing stuff.
I see some woofer and rear coaxial picture, is that also changed? If yes, what equipment is used, how much it costed and who fixed it up for you?
Finally, in the war against cosmetic and performance, cosmetic won..huh? I was damn sure when i saw your pm that you got the FFE done....So uski kab hai bari?:) |
Thanks Mobike. I was lucky to get these in Hyderabad itself (Siddiamber Market near Afzalgunj Masjid). Apparently these are pretty much the last of the stock.
ICE is basically a 12' Pioneer Sub coupled with a 4 Channel Sound Barrier Amplifier (Bridged 2 of the channels for the Sub). Pioneer 6'X9' Rear Speakers and Blaupunkt 6' Front Speakers. No changes in ICE for quite some time now. Though i need an upgrade to my music system. Got all the ICE done @ Gurgaon itself when i was there. Spent > 20K overall on the ICE.
Regarding Cosmetic Vs Performance, i had already put a K&N Stock Replacement Filter the last time and the next upcoming upgrade was a cosmetic one :D. FFE is still on my target but only after a few months (Bonus Payout etc). Dont worry you will get a PM on that when i get it done!
Originally Posted by getsurya
(Post 1180883)
Amit,
Nice ride dude. I like the clear lens treatment for your Zen!!
Good pics...should see it in flesh soon!
(so you are parking in the company where i work for lol: just jokin!!) |
Thanks Getsurya. You can have a closeup view on the next meet or alternatively if you happen to come to MS today, its parked @ WFIS parking! (Your company, My company, its the same thing.)
Originally Posted by suren181
(Post 1180890)
Hey Amit, your car is really turning out to be a looker. Nice tasteful mods which don't make it over the top and are functional too.
Enjoy the Zen. |
Thanks Suren. Awaiting a performance upgrade now (Awaiting Financially). I think the most functional modifications on my ride are my oversized tyres. They really keep the bikers away from the car body!
Amit, Cool mods there.
Next time you are going in for any modification, please call me so that I can accompany you and pick up similar stuff for my zen! :)
Originally Posted by pulsar56
(Post 1181068)
Amit, Cool mods there.
Next time you are going in for any modification, please call me so that I can accompany you and pick up similar stuff for my zen! :) |
Planning on an FFE in about 1-2 months. You can join me then! Or better yet help me get a good deal through mutual networking :D
Originally Posted by suren181
(Post 1180890)
Enjoy the Zen. |
I agree with Suren. Your car looked nice to begin with - and it keeps getting better!
Congrats and wish your ride a speedy performance pack.
Originally Posted by Ravveendrra
(Post 1181111)
I agree with Suren. Your car looked nice to begin with - and it keeps getting better!
Congrats and wish your ride a speedy performance pack.
Cheers, |
Thanks Rav. I'm also wishing a speedy performance pack :) for my ride.
Originally Posted by theodore_ftw
(Post 1181096)
Planning on an FFE in about 1-2 months. You can join me then! Or better yet help me get a good deal through mutual networking :D |
maybe you can take tips from prabhu(suren's friend)..he has a garage so i am sure he's the right guy to talk to on the FFE thing.
Amit, the clear lense treatment to your car is looking very good.
Zen is a great car to modify and I suggest that you take up the performance mods also.
Originally Posted by theodore_ftw
(Post 1180730)
Uploading some photos of my Zen 2002 LXi.
Please check my garage for details of the ICE and Modifications.
Clear Lens Lights are manufactured by Neolite Industries.
Recent Additions -
- Clear Lens Tail Lamps
- Clear Lens Parking Lights
- Clear Lens Indicators + Fog Lights |
nice mods buddy , could you please tellme how can i get those clear lens indicators + fog lights , clear lens tail lamps and parking lights ? please guide me
the clear lens indicators and tail lamps really look good. what brand are the fog lights in front of the grill ?
rev
hey theodore_ftw,
nice work on your zen! btw where have you sourced those indicator + fog lamp lenses from? and what price did you pay for the pair? are these also made by Neolite industries which you have mentioned?