Team-BHP > Modifications & Accessories

Old 12th January 2009, 02:03   #16

KP - Some red carpets ala JKD would look nice!!
Old 12th January 2009, 02:11   #17

Nice nice!! Got this job done at A.S.S??
Looking forward for further mods.I think Rims posted by AZA would suit this car.

Edit:Just saw the person reversing the car is also wearing matching clothes.

Last edited by noidaboy : 12th January 2009 at 02:13.
Old 12th January 2009, 10:11   #18

Prajesh, nice paintjob on the Santro. I think the flames could have been a bit more fiery.

The alloys which aZa has posted look good, and i would also recommend them. Lowering the car along with a good body kit would also take away some of its tall-boy stance.

Since the rear of the car is black, the rear lights need to be smoked. Get a good spoiler as well. The Santro has a very sober grille, which should be done away with.
Old 12th January 2009, 10:16   #19

Originally Posted by greenhorn View Post
BLING BLING = lots of chrome - door handles, grilles, window tints and all that jazz!
Arre HARRE HORN ji...
Bling bling is not all about chrome only...Anyways thanks for your opinion.
Originally Posted by mnhegde View Post
@ kpzen : Thats a fantastic paint job. I never liked santros (shape). But seeing this one made me change my mind. Quality of paint job looks good. The design job looks good. What are the plans for the interiors??? As for bumpers , how about the same colours?? red in front, Black behind?
Thanks. Interiors will also be painted and that won't be a problem. Been there done that before. http://www.team-bhp.com/forum/modifi...iors-pics.html
Problem is with the fabric work. Don't know where to get it done from?
Originally Posted by faithless_1984 View Post
Nice paintjob Kp.!
Go for the same kinda alloys ,black with a red lip.
Skirting kits for the santro are available in different designs ,do a search for the pics.
Where is it available? Pls help.
Originally Posted by m4ugr8 View Post
Bling PaintJob KP. As Faithless said, A matching Rim Black with Red lip, would look great. I believe aZa must me having a pic of that design.

Kitup has some designs for the santro, try them out
Originally Posted by badboyscad View Post
@ kp : That is one COOL paintjob. As m4ugr8 mentioned, try kitup's designs.
Originally Posted by jkdas View Post
Would suggest to check some kitup designs. Hope it gets nice alloys and tyres too.
IMO All kitup does is mesh/grill work in the cleanest way possible. Nothing extraordinary.
Originally Posted by abhinav.gupta88 View Post
I saw one at Sai Mag Wheels too when i went there to fetch my alloys.
Dont remember the PCDs though.

You can give them a call.
EDIT : Nice Paint job.
Its really catching the eye.
Get the Tail Lights smoked et all to match the Black part of the car.
Need skirts and bumpers first. Wheels will follow later and shouldn't be an issue.
Originally Posted by somebodystopme View Post
Well just a small suggestion dont forget to matte blacken the middle Pillar or the whole door top part. It will alone make a car look a class apart.
Sorry, i didn't get you. Can u PS and post it?
Originally Posted by abhibh View Post
kpzen the car looks gr8. How much is it costing you to paint the whole car again ?
Paint used - Standox along with the highest grade clear and hardener.
I will share the price, once the car is complete.

Originally Posted by Cyrus43 View Post
That is by far one of the Best PAintjobs i have EVER seen on TeamBHP!! Killer Effort!!

EDIT: How exactly was this fusion of red and Black done??
Thanks cyrus.

Hmm, Its very difficult to explain here on how the blending was done.
First the whole car was painted black and we started with red. The blending is basically a game of controlling the gun pressure. A lot of trials were done on a scrap metal piece before trying it out on the car.

Last edited by kpzen : 12th January 2009 at 10:18.
Old 12th January 2009, 11:25   #20

KP bhai there is new LENSO showroon in karol bagh.. just opposite to bikanervala ..

go there to check Lenso & P&W alloys
Old 12th January 2009, 13:16   #21

Originally Posted by kpzen View Post
Hey Guys !
My cousin was hell bent on doing some graphics so we search around the web n we got some ideas but none of us had the skills to implement it on PS first.
I immediately buzzed a few PS experts including the ones here on forum.
Stop blaming your cousin , coz its clear that you have been watching too much of Pimp My ride.

Originally Posted by kpzen View Post
badboyscad obliged and did a fantastic job of designing a santro even though i gave him some crappy quality pics..
You still haven't yet learned to click quality pics eh ? Need to whack you for that .

On a serious note, the paint job looks fab and please get some black alloys for the santro. Good luck .
Old 12th January 2009, 16:23   #22

Where is it available? Pls help.
Most of the big/reputed car accessory shop owners can get you the skirting kits.
For body kits you can try SS designs ,Autozone or NTF designs

Some pics of a santro modified by NTF designs...

Source - Car Styling Kits
Project : Making of a BLING BLING Santro - Suggestions required !!-carstylingkit8.jpg  

Project : Making of a BLING BLING Santro - Suggestions required !!-carstylingkit7.jpg  

Old 12th January 2009, 16:45   #23

That is a sweeeeeeeeeeet paintjob.
Old 12th January 2009, 16:48   #24

The paintjob is very good. Looks like you've taken a page from KSRTC's book - the red bus you overtake turns out to be a white bus in the RVM ;-) Kidding but you get the idea.

Saw this today on a car door - SERIAL KISSER

Last edited by hrag : 12th January 2009 at 16:49.
Old 10th February 2009, 15:20   #25

The project is moving at a snail's pace due to time constraints. Here's a small update.
Now, the bumpers and the bonnet have been given the blending touch. All the interior trims have painted in carbon black.

Project : Making of a BLING BLING Santro - Suggestions required !!-09022009064.jpg

Project : Making of a BLING BLING Santro - Suggestions required !!-09022009065.jpg

Project : Making of a BLING BLING Santro - Suggestions required !!-09022009066.jpg

Project : Making of a BLING BLING Santro - Suggestions required !!-09022009067.jpg

Project : Making of a BLING BLING Santro - Suggestions required !!-09022009071.jpg
Old 10th February 2009, 18:24   #26

Blending effect looks good. Can't wait to see the end product. . Btw, have you chosen the wheels?
Old 10th February 2009, 19:09   #27

Nice work. Why don't you add in fog lamps to the bumper before fitting?

And add a mesh in just the lower grilled area of the bumper.
Old 10th February 2009, 19:14   #28

kp bhai where are you getting all this done from? paint quality looks super!
Old 10th February 2009, 19:18   #29

carbon fiber dash would be great. that would mean lots of bling and a nice cool interior hidden lighting would really brighten the interiors.

Apollo Tyres - Acelere wheelz Range

SH-81 in the above link may look great with your santro
Old 10th February 2009, 20:11   #30

Originally Posted by govigov View Post
I suggest SH 41 from the above link .