Old 17th October 2012, 14:22   #1
h14

Presenting my Bull - 1962 Royal Enfield

This is my first thread in the Motorbikes section of Team-BHP and I'm here to introduce to you all the latest entrant to our classic garage.

Most of you would be know about me and my FIAT's and also on my Amby and the Jeeps but would not have seen me in the motorbikes section. That is simply because I was not that much into biking. Had a TVS Victor to do my college duties and never had a bike after that.

But on the other hand, I was always fascinated by two very special bikes. One was the Bullet and the other is the Road King.

This Bull is my BIL's latest possession. He got this from a friend and restored it completely to max originality possible and the bike was back on the road last week after almost 7-8 months in the garage.

A full makeover was done by Babu in Coimbatore. I should say that the work quality is top-notch. The chrome works were done at Erode.

Last sunday was a special sunday for me since that was the first time a rode a classic bullet. The feeling was awesome. I'm still a novice when it comes to the Bullet's and I've already started reading and gathering details on the finer aspects of the machine. And I'm sure I'd be able to learn more about the Bull and tame it well.

Now over to the pictures. Do post your comments and valuable suggestions on the Bull and the resto job. Hope this would be the first of many two wheeler's to enter our garage

Presenting my Bull - 1962 Royal Enfield-dsc_0441.jpg

Presenting my Bull - 1962 Royal Enfield-dsc_0442.jpg

Presenting my Bull - 1962 Royal Enfield-dsc_0444.jpg

Presenting my Bull - 1962 Royal Enfield-dsc_0445.jpg

Presenting my Bull - 1962 Royal Enfield-dsc_0446.jpg

Presenting my Bull - 1962 Royal Enfield-dsc_0447.jpg

Presenting my Bull - 1962 Royal Enfield-dsc_0448.jpg

Presenting my Bull - 1962 Royal Enfield-dsc_0449.jpg

Presenting my Bull - 1962 Royal Enfield-dsc_0450.jpg

Presenting my Bull - 1962 Royal Enfield-dsc_0451.jpg

Presenting my Bull - 1962 Royal Enfield-dsc_0453.jpg

Presenting my Bull - 1962 Royal Enfield-dsc_0454.jpg

Presenting my Bull - 1962 Royal Enfield-dsc_0455.jpg

Presenting my Bull - 1962 Royal Enfield-dsc_0456.jpg

Presenting my Bull - 1962 Royal Enfield-dsc_0457.jpg

Presenting my Bull - 1962 Royal Enfield-dsc_0458.jpg

Presenting my Bull - 1962 Royal Enfield-dsc_0459.jpg

Presenting my Bull - 1962 Royal Enfield-dsc_0460.jpg
h14 is offline   (14) Thanks
Old 17th October 2012, 15:11   #2

Re: Presenting my Bull - 1962 Royal Enfield

Note from Mod: There are several spelling & grammatical errors in your posts. This negatively affects the board experience for other readers.

Kindly ensure that you proof-read your posts prior to submission. Also, it would be a good idea to use spell-checkers.

Last edited by GTO : 17th October 2012 at 16:04.
ruchirtnt is offline   Received Infraction
Old 17th October 2012, 16:03   #3

Wow h14 ,that is one beautiful RE..it could easily giving a fresh off the assembly line bullet a run for its money.

What am I saying,its a no contest yours would win hands down.

You are one lucky guy
Rokztar is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 17th October 2012, 16:29   #4

No doubt, THE REAL BEAUTY!
Loved the "made in England" stock rim and the single sided brakes... Congratulations and do proud of this machine. I think "Babu automobiles" did a good job!
Low light: the hand made tank border is very close to perfection, but a slight touch near to knee pad will make it complete.
sujithpnair is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 17th October 2012, 17:45   #5

This is a real heartthrob. Its a dream machine for me.

No comments just kick start & ride, you will be the King of Road.
shomshree is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 17th October 2012, 17:53   #6

Beauty! The bike have been restored well. Is it my eyes, or are the lines \ the paint on the Royal Enfield emblem on the tank is pink in color?
theexperthand is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 17th October 2012, 17:59   #7

Your BIL is one lucky guy. Kudos to the team which has done a great job and she (??) demands respect.
But, what is it with the 'pink' colour and Unicorn wing mirror?
hdnivara is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 17th October 2012, 18:17   #8

Wonderful work.
Just please get rid of the PINK paint lines on the fuel tank.

This is first time I saw "Built like a Gun" on a bullet. Awesome.
download2live is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 17th October 2012, 18:24   #9

Yet to see a near perfect restoration such as this on the forum. As good as original.

Loved to see the 'made in eng' stamp on the rim

Last edited by TaurusAl : 17th October 2012 at 18:26.
TaurusAl is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 17th October 2012, 18:29   #10

That looks great! Very well organized too

You seem to be about six months ahead of me with my build so keep the pictures coming as I might pick up some tips
lockheed is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 18th October 2012, 09:52   #11

Post deleted by the Team-BHP Support : Please do NOT post one-liners that add little or no informational value to the thread. We need your co-operation to maintain the overall quality of this forum.

Please read our rules before proceeding any further.

Last edited by GTO : 18th October 2012 at 16:29.
The King is offline   Received Infraction
Old 18th October 2012, 10:11   #12

Wow I am no words for how this bike looks. Restored top notch.
I should say you are lucky to have a mechanic like Babu around.
Ask me how painful it is to get a decent mechanic. No money can buy.

Anyways love the looks of the bike.
It must have been great to get it back on the road.

Rims, Speedo, - Awesome.

Looks majestic with a reborn attitude.

Enjoy the son of a GUN.
Visaster is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 18th October 2012, 10:15   #13

Excellent job by Babu. A restoration thread with pictures leading upto this beauty would have been a great experience for us all. Agree with everyone here on the pink stripes and the mirror.
1.6s is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 18th October 2012, 12:54   #14

Restored ??!! Its brand new ! Damn good work by babu. There would be a lot of nostalgia attached it. I mean will feel like riding the actual classic . " Made in England " is fabulous. But can you do something about that touch of pink ?? Just doesnt go with the character of the Bull
John Jacob13128 is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 18th October 2012, 14:18   #15
h14

Thanks a ton folks! I'm now back to Chennai and the Bull is in Coimbatore. I've not met the Mech after the resto. Will meet him on my next visit and ask him about the pink shade.

Reg the mirror, he said he will get the original one soon, this is a temp one. The Bull will also be getting the original brake and clutch levers soon.