Old 1st June 2017, 21:48   #16

Re: Why have the CBR150R & CBR250R been removed from Honda's website?

As I mentioned earlier, we went to get my brother's new Dio and I enquired about the CBR for which I got a rough estimate as July for the BS4 versions to roll out. Beyond that the lady speaking to me had no clue if there would be any changes or just the BS4 specific adaptations. It seems my dad had taken them to task a few days back for not updating him about the status of the Dio and delivery which led to the sales girl being a little nice to me but unfortunately she could only do that but not provide any concrete information. Nor do they have a price list of the BS4 CBRs. The BS3 CBRs were still lying in their basement - Two 150s and one 250 STD in white and black. Didn't enquire if they still held on to their initial discount.

Overall I finally draw the curtains on the CBR.
audioholic is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 2nd June 2017, 09:56   #17

Had the Indian customer opted for the "Bullet Proof" Honda CBR 150R/250R bikes instead of the ultimate desi macho "Bullet" offering from Royal Enfield, India probably might have also got the CBR 250RR version by now as well.

Ultimately its the Customer who is to blame.
Old 2nd June 2017, 10:06   #18

I had been looking into the CBR 250R too, of late. After hearing so many first hand reports of issues from friends who own Himalayans, I was lead to reconsider my booking. Alas, I have no clue when or if the CBRs will be released again.

My most likely path now is to go for a second-hand D390, and wait until some time next year when there are hopefully more, better bikes to choose from (750 Twins, 390 ADV, etc.).
Old 6th June 2017, 14:45   #19

Originally Posted by audioholic View Post
Rohan, thank you for sharing this info with us.
Thanks to Rohan Garg for another update:

Dear audioholic,

I am also sailing in the same boat whether to buy the bike or not. I am in a dilemma to buy a pre-owned bike and was going to seal the deal, but then your question hit my mind whether the CBR story is true or not. Spares will be a problem if the bike is discontinued.

Dhingra Honda now seems shady because the SA told me they have received the bikes. Yesterday, I had a talk with his seniors on the phone and they stated that they will be receiving the bike in approximately 1.5 months.

I don't know how much of this story is true, so I have mailed Honda to clarify the dealer story. If it is not launched, how have they quoted me the price? I am attaching the price list given by them to me.
Why have the CBR150R & CBR250R been removed from Honda's website?-_20170601_110504.jpg

Why have the CBR150R & CBR250R been removed from Honda's website?-_20170601_110516.jpg
GTO is offline   (5) Thanks
Old 10th November 2017, 02:06   #20

Update:

Its the end of 2017 but the CBR twins have not yet been featured on the HMSI website. Can we conclude that the bikes have been permanently discontinue?
Old 11th November 2017, 00:26   #21

I read somewhere that Honda may bring in 2 new bikes - one of them is speculated to be either 150 or 250 cc next gen CBR. So no more facelift expected with BS 4, but rather new bike itself. I think the expected launch is Mar-Apr 2018
Old 13th November 2017, 12:15   #22

I read somewhere that Honda may bring in 2 new bikes - one of them is speculated to be either 150 or 250 cc next gen CBR. So no more facelift expected with BS 4, but rather new bike itself. I think the expected launch is Mar-Apr 2018
And, is it a two cylinder 250cc bike? Priced around 3.15 lakhs?
Old 13th November 2017, 12:59   #23

Well if you guys were missing the CBR 150 & 250, Honda is ready to compensate with the new CB300R, naked cousin of the bigger R’s in their line-up! Didn’t find any confirmation online to see if this is going to hit Indian shores. But if it does make its way, I’m sure it’s going to drag some buyers into its bucket. It looks gorgeous with the LED headlight setup. It’s engine capacity stands at ~286cc, DOHC, liquid-cooled, single cylinder engine which cranks out 30.9 bhp @ 8,500rpm, with torque of 27.5Nm delivered @ 7,500rpm. Mated to a 6-speed gearbox, this looks like an entry to paradise!

Few pics I found online through google to drool at:
Why have the CBR150R & CBR250R been removed from Honda's website?-219b98449e534e26a13edcd0e07b9b3f.jpeg
Why have the CBR150R & CBR250R been removed from Honda's website?-ef53edfdeaeb4f77a34c0fe03dfb691b.jpeg

Source:
https://www.google.co.in/search?q=CB...BDo9bjBl7p-nM:

https://www.google.co.in/search?q=CB...Hy2Cu8ZDlWmOM:
gururajrv is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 18th March 2018, 10:25   #24

BS IV compliant CBR250R released. 1.63L for non-abs & 1.93L ex showroom for dual-channel ABS version

Why have the CBR150R & CBR250R been removed from Honda's website?-screenshot_2018031810284401.png

Last edited by SoumenD : 18th March 2018 at 10:32.
SoumenD is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 18th March 2018, 16:25   #25

The only change seems to be the LED lights and the addition of new color schemes.

1.66L & 1.95L for STD & ABS versions respectively, Chennai ex shoroom

Why have the CBR150R & CBR250R been removed from Honda's website?-screenshot_20180318131555.png

Last edited by swiftnfurious : 18th March 2018 at 16:26.
Old 18th March 2018, 18:09   #26

So much for CBR300 dreams!! But good to see LED headlights on CBR.
Old 18th March 2018, 19:20   #27

The only change seems to be the LED lights and the addition of new color schemes.
I think they have ditched the combi braking system. Might be wrong.

Sutripta