Old 18th September 2018, 14:29   #16

Re: Dominar Austral Asian Odyssey - 28000 km, 10 countries, Solo Lady rider

Originally Posted by ashwinprakas View Post
I wonder why she's using RVM's from the Duke line-up?

If visibility and high speed stability were a concern then she could've gone for stock Bajaj Pulsar 150/180/200 Mirrors, best in terms of visibility and high speed stability and I say this in spite of having used Duke mirrors in the past and currently running on RTR mirrors on my 100.
I am also using Duke 250 mirrors on my Dominar, as visibility is low in Dominar mirrors, not sure of Pulsar range.

One minus with Duke is visibility for quick overtaking, as the immediate behind vehicle cannot be seen easily from the right bottom side of the mirrors.
KK_HakunaMatata is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 18th September 2018, 15:07   #17

Originally Posted by KK_HakunaMatata View Post
I am also using Duke 250 mirrors on my Dominar, as visibility is low in Dominar mirrors, not sure of Pulsar range.
I know about the Dominar/NS Mirrors, I got mirror clamps for a friends P220 as he was too lazy to change the Clutch side yoke But guess what with the Dominar/NS mirrors in place the visibility was worse than the P220 mirrors, and the P220 used to have a reputation for having the worst possible mirrors on a motorcycle such that I have a friend from WB who has 3 RVM's on his P220, 2 stock mirrors and one Bajaj mirror mounted using P180 MC clamp.

As for the Bajaj ones, they're the best there is considering visibility and high speed stability, the only reason I don't have them installed is due to me being a cheapo and waiting for the RTR(100)/Unicorn(220) mirrors to break before investing in a new pair.

One minus with Duke is visibility for quick overtaking, as the immediate behind vehicle cannot be seen easily from the right bottom side of the mirrors.
The RTR ones have the same issue, though several people swear by them I find the issue alarming especially when riding the 100 as at times I'd be riding at 80 kmph and just when I'm about to change lanes I get blasted by the interstate bus passing by me at a considerably higher speed which literally was not there when I'd checked the RVM before considering shifting lanes.

Another issue with the RTR mirrors is that the weight is not balanced appropriately, meaning if I ride hard then after a couple of jumps and hard landings the mirrors tend to come loose, my co-rider even took a video of me tightening my RVM's during the GQ run as he was kinda glad that even my motorcycle had to face issues considering that his brand new RE had parts breaking loose at high speeds.

Dominar Austral Asian Odyssey - 28000 km, 10 countries, Solo Lady rider-untitled.jpg

The Duke mirrors are definitely not worth the 500~600/- price, the high speed stability is good, but visibility is crap, not to mention that the mirrors crack with the least possible impact.

Dominar Austral Asian Odyssey - 28000 km, 10 countries, Solo Lady rider-img_20170907_075453.jpg
ashwinprakas is offline   (3) Thanks
Old 28th September 2018, 16:54   #18

Day35: She has entered Myanmar.
Dominar Austral Asian Odyssey - 28000 km, 10 countries, Solo Lady rider-day35.jpg
sukiwa is offline   (5) Thanks
Old 27th December 2018, 14:26   #19

Candida posted this update from Indonesia today:

I just completed the 3rd leg of the DominarAustralasianOdyssey here in Bali. After riding through 9 Countries and some 21,500kms... Skye is on a container ship on the way to Perth and will take 3 to 4 weeks to get there. This is the longest time I've been away from Skye. But I know many adventures await us on the fourth leg of this journey, as we ride across Australia... So stay tuned for more travel stories from 2019. Untill then I'm gonna be posting all the pictures and videos I missed to post along the way and it's family time now 😊

PS : the route is not accurate... But shows most of the places covered.
Dominar Austral Asian Odyssey - 28000 km, 10 countries, Solo Lady rider-map1.jpg

Dominar Austral Asian Odyssey - 28000 km, 10 countries, Solo Lady rider-map2.jpg
sukiwa is offline   (8) Thanks
Old 27th December 2018, 16:33   #20

I’m just amazed and smittened by the achievements our Indian girl is upto! People talk about equality. If they want to experience it, please guide them to this thread or have them follow this biker girl on Instagram!

Kindly keep this thread updated.
gururajrv is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 18th March 2019, 05:52   #21

I was very lucky to meet Candida in Adelaide and was able to host her.
I am gobsmacked by her courage and perseverance to do this trip. I think we all have a lot to learn from her. As she organizes Motorcycle tours in Bali, I am going to try and make it next year.

Please follow her on her social media.

A few photos of her and the bike.
https://www.facebook.com/candida.louis1
https://www.instagram.com/candidalouis
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCyO...RVReFiYQ30N0nA
Dominar Austral Asian Odyssey - 28000 km, 10 countries, Solo Lady rider-20190314_191047.jpg  

Dominar Austral Asian Odyssey - 28000 km, 10 countries, Solo Lady rider-20190315_072448.jpg  

Dominar Austral Asian Odyssey - 28000 km, 10 countries, Solo Lady rider-20190316_130319.jpg  

desideep is offline   (12) Thanks
Old 1st April 2019, 13:05   #22

And she's in Sydney atlast -

Dominar Austral Asian Odyssey - 28000 km, 10 countries, Solo Lady rider-instgimage2.jpg
CrAzY dRiVeR is offline   (4) Thanks
Old 12th April 2019, 09:50   #23

And She is back in Bengaluru.

Dominar Austral Asian Odyssey - 28000 km, 10 countries, Solo Lady rider-01.jpg
Dominar Austral Asian Odyssey - 28000 km, 10 countries, Solo Lady rider-02.jpg
Dominar Austral Asian Odyssey - 28000 km, 10 countries, Solo Lady rider-03.jpg

GPS track of her entire route

Dominar Austral Asian Odyssey - 28000 km, 10 countries, Solo Lady rider-gps01.jpg
Dominar Austral Asian Odyssey - 28000 km, 10 countries, Solo Lady rider-gps02.jpg
Dominar Austral Asian Odyssey - 28000 km, 10 countries, Solo Lady rider-gps03.jpg
sukiwa is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 14th October 2019, 21:20   #24

Video about her entire journey, multiple adventures, incredible achievement.

sukiwa is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 14th October 2019, 23:59   #25

She deserves a membership in our forum / rather we deserve her here - pure automotive enthusiast. It’s always nice to see people living their dreams and exceeding their own expectations
gururajrv is offline   (1) Thanks