Team-BHP > Motorbikes
Register New Topics New Posts Top Thanked Team-BHP FAQ

Search this Thread
Old 8th February 2023, 12:07   #1
Distinguished - BHPian

Report & Pics | Hero XTracks event | Cochin edition

A week ago, my friend sent me the link to the webpage of the Hero XTracks program, which included all the details of the event to be conducted in Cochin on the 5th of February. The Wolftrails track is well known in the local offroading community. Since I have no real experience with offroading, I was keen to give it a go. Also, my past brushes with the Xpulse 200 had been less than impressive.

Would I enjoy motorcycling in offroad conditions? Was it possible that the Xpulse 200 would redeem itself in its natural habitat?

Report & Pics | Hero XTracks event | Cochin edition-whatsapp-image-20230130-6.22.30-pm.jpeg

Report & Pics | Hero XTracks event | Cochin edition-whatsapp-image-20230130-7.15.11-pm.jpeg

Registration
There is a straightforward online registration process to be followed on the Hero website. I have to appreciate Hero for providing elbow armours and knee guards free of cost, for riders to wear, during the XTracks event. This way, anyone with a helmet, can participate and experience the Xpulse 200, as well as offroading.

Report & Pics | Hero XTracks event | Cochin edition-1.jpg

Report & Pics | Hero XTracks event | Cochin edition-whatsapp-image-20230131-8.44.40-am.jpeg

Last edited by neil.jericho : 8th February 2023 at 15:40.
neil.jericho is offline   (12) Thanks
Old 8th February 2023, 12:29   #2
Distinguished - BHPian

Pre-ride Experience

The event was scheduled to start at 8:00 AM. My friend suggested that we get there at least 20 to 30 minutes earlier than that, to avoid the crowd. It was a good thing that we did. By the time we got there, we found that we werent the only riders with the same idea!