Old 1st June 2020, 12:03   #1516

Re: All T-BHP Royal Enfield Owners- Your Bike Pics here Please

This is one of my favourite picture of all my rides
All T-BHP Royal Enfield Owners- Your Bike Pics here Please-wp_20160904_08_38_52_pro.jpg  

hareshjethwani is offline   (3) Thanks
Old 12th June 2020, 21:32   #1517

My 2009 Electra maintained with love and lots of passion. She still runs fresh, like we got it from showroom.
All T-BHP Royal Enfield Owners- Your Bike Pics here Please-20200520_185537.jpg  

Last edited by Gannu_1 : 12th June 2020 at 21:52. Reason: Spacing after comma.
sam_machine is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 12th June 2020, 22:01   #1518

My Standard 350 | 2013 Model | ODO ~50,000 Kms

All T-BHP Royal Enfield Owners- Your Bike Pics here Please-img_20171118_082558110.jpg
Some where in the outskirts of Bengaluru..
balenoed_ is offline   (4) Thanks
Old 13th June 2020, 15:19   #1519

There is my new GT650 in Dr Mayhem

All T-BHP Royal Enfield Owners- Your Bike Pics here Please-whatsapp-image-20200525-13.44.50.jpeg

All T-BHP Royal Enfield Owners- Your Bike Pics here Please-whatsapp-image-20200525-13.44.51.jpeg
vkochar is offline   (6) Thanks
Old 16th June 2020, 01:29   #1520

My Interceptor Baker Express- stranded at my hometown due to the lockdown, hope to ride it soon.
All T-BHP Royal Enfield Owners- Your Bike Pics here Please-intfrlong.jpg  

All T-BHP Royal Enfield Owners- Your Bike Pics here Please-intfront.jpg  

philipmathen is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 1st August 2020, 15:17   #1521

This is my father’s Royal Enfield Bullet Electra 2008.

It has seen its fair share of trips around the country even posted to Leh for a few years and has been extremely reliable with my father.

All pictures except the ones in Leh are shot by me.
I have only very recently started riding the bike and it throws tantrums only with me.
Clearly my fathers special brat.

The first two are shot in Kanpur ,UP
All T-BHP Royal Enfield Owners- Your Bike Pics here Please-16adcb75262445258c4708605ae6feb8.jpeg

All T-BHP Royal Enfield Owners- Your Bike Pics here Please-d14855ed6ea44ab589f6d32a2d21de2c.jpeg

This one is a Thunderbird 350 that belongs to our neighbor.
Close up shots of our bike don’t look that great because the Bottle green paintjob hasn’t exactly been pampered over the years.

All T-BHP Royal Enfield Owners- Your Bike Pics here Please-62bb46fc4ece4a649b2454d31473884d.jpeg
It has very subtle and simple mods
  1. Aftermarket exhaust
  2. HID headlamp(the bright blue kind)
  3. Alloy wheels
  4. Part of the engine fins painted black for aesthetic reasons
This is the bike resting below our apartment.
It doesn’t see a lot of the road nowadays as dads new job has a cab do all the work and grocery runabouts and such are taken care of by my grandfathers activa.

All T-BHP Royal Enfield Owners- Your Bike Pics here Please-7fdc68c31f0f4dd0af00233be7caa772.jpeg
You can see the previous metal spoke wheels that were there initially
All T-BHP Royal Enfield Owners- Your Bike Pics here Please-cbb34c595c174dc79cf8ddf577d11337.jpeg

All T-BHP Royal Enfield Owners- Your Bike Pics here Please-8e18643d52784ca0bda9b8f51777620a.jpeg
Kindly excuse the bad quality of the last two images.
The hard drive of the laptop crashed and the pictures from Leh after Data recovery weren’t great.

I went on a small ride today on the bike and the bike shut off suddenly to not start again.
I stopped for a minute and started it again and it went a few metres and stopped again, can someone guide me to a thread where someone can help me troubleshoot, please.

viXit
viXit is offline   (3) Thanks
Old 1st August 2020, 16:21   #1522

Originally Posted by eko View Post

My '71 Bullet G2, the picture is from '89(Sorry for the quality). I got the bike with stock handle levers,choke lever, Dunlop rims and Villiers carburetor. Total restoration was done by me (engine was rebuilt by myself). Used to hand start when cold and touch 115 km/h on highway (broke the crank once, used to rev till 100 km/h in third). I still have the broken crank pin with me.

Slight mods from me. The side boxes were removed and metal side covers in place. Slim mud guards, front FG Vega, rear steel. The whole wiring modified by myself, did away with emergency ignition switch and OE HL switch. The single ignition key on HL nacelle, Cluster switches (Italian CEV make from my BSA GT 50) on handle bars. The OE Villiers carburetor replaced with Pacco. Tail light and bracket from Rajdoot. Mirrors and handle levers from Rajdoot. The bike is in Thiruvanathapuram currently.

Love it! very tastefully done and loving the 80's vibe paint scheme and the subtle mods. And great 80's technicolor photo too.
nitro.1000bhp is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 1st November 2020, 16:51   #1523

Originally Posted by knrn View Post
Attachment 1873343Attachment 1873344

That's my std bullet 2013 model.
It's been to ladakh. And I drove it from Kanpur to Punjab when I shifted. Still my daily ride and my son just loves it.
Can you please share the alloy details. Did you add disk brakes from electra or is it stock?
Old 1st November 2020, 21:27   #1524

My Bullet of 1990. No longer with me, had to let go in 2005
All T-BHP Royal Enfield Owners- Your Bike Pics here Please-bullet.jpg  

dinu2506 is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 1st November 2020, 22:06   #1525

My Interceptor 650 at one of the most beautiful spots I discovered this monsoon season, just outside the Mumbai city limits (<50 kms from city center).

All T-BHP Royal Enfield Owners- Your Bike Pics here Please-20200811_084338.jpg
ninjatalli is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 1st November 2020, 22:18   #1526

All T-BHP Royal Enfield Owners- Your Bike Pics here Please-screenshot_20201101221202_photos.jpg

My ride.. a TBTS 2008 model. Did rework ( repainting, new silencer, shocks, tyres, rims, slight engine work that too because of smudge and sludge with post effect of chennai floods) and from there on trying my best to maintain it.
Balaji31582 is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 1st November 2020, 23:10   #1527

Originally Posted by ninjatalli View Post
My Interceptor 650 at one of the most beautiful spots I discovered this monsoon season, just outside the Mumbai city limits (<50 kms from city center).

Attachment 2075166
Where is this? Looks beautiful.
Old 2nd November 2020, 13:37   #1528

Originally Posted by GreyNomad View Post
Where is this? Looks beautiful.
Near Taloja MIDC, the mountains behind that area.
This post has the details.
ninjatalli is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 2nd November 2020, 17:17   #1529

My 2016 Royal Enfield Continental GT 535:
All T-BHP Royal Enfield Owners- Your Bike Pics here Please-535.jpg  

flotsam is offline   (5) Thanks
Old 9th November 2020, 04:59   #1530

Originally Posted by SS80 View Post
Can you please share the alloy details. Did you add disk brakes from electra or is it stock?

Hi. Sorry for the late reply. Read it today.

Alloys prado and not porado which is a copy 19 inches.
Front tyre standard 3.25 mrf nylorib. Rear was changed to 3.5 Birla road maxx. Wonderful grip and tough tyre.
Disc brake front from bybre. It's the same used in electra.
Cost me 16000 for the alloys and disc brake. Rear tyre was 3000 back in. 2014.
knrn is offline   (2) Thanks