Team-BHP > Motorbikes
Register New Topics New Posts Top Thanked Team-BHP FAQ

Search this Thread
Old 2nd January 2010, 10:47   #1
BHPian

Hero Puch : Can this be restored

Inspired by the thread by speedy_racer. My 1983 TVS 50 Drag Race Spec Build
I own a hero puch step matic ( 2 gear no clutch) 1999 model.The condition of the bike is very worse as this has been resting under our steps for many years.The bike has run only around 20k Kms. This i used when i was in college.
when i graduated to bigger bikes this puch was rested under the staircase.Since this is the first bike i owned i did not want to sell it .But now i'm heart broken when i look to this bike.
Can this be restored ? I the white color on the plastics has gone and the mudguards started rusting .The engine has never been opened till date.
I need some serious help on how this can be restored.
Some pics of the bike attached.
Attached Thumbnails
Hero Puch : Can this be restored-img_0026.jpg  

Hero Puch : Can this be restored-img_0027.jpg  

Hero Puch : Can this be restored-img_0028.jpg  

Hero Puch : Can this be restored-img_0030.jpg  

Hero Puch : Can this be restored-img_0031.jpg  

Hero Puch : Can this be restored-img_0032.jpg  

Hero Puch : Can this be restored-img_0033.jpg  

Hero Puch : Can this be restored-img_0034.jpg  

Hero Puch : Can this be restored-img_0035.jpg  

Hero Puch : Can this be restored-img_0036.jpg  

Hero Puch : Can this be restored-img_0037.jpg  

Attached Images

Old 2nd January 2010, 11:19   #2
BHPian

by looking at the pictures i can tell that the bike is in good condition and can be restored.

but getting the parts will be bit difficult. but its not impossible to get the spares.

you need to drop to the people(service guys) who are very in the business very old.
Old 2nd January 2010, 12:00   #3
BHPian