Old 11th February 2010, 18:37   #1

Honda's 250cc bike by Diwali

Source - Honda's 250cc bike by Diwali - dnaindia.com
Old 11th February 2010, 18:55   #2

This should be interesting. If they can really price it at 1.5L [ex-showroom even], it would be a killer deal. It will be a very stiff competition for the Ninja.

BTW have not seen any Ninja's on road in Bangalore as yet.
Old 11th February 2010, 19:00   #3

Nice. I'm leaning on the Honda CBX Twister.

Jay
Old 11th February 2010, 19:03   #4

although its 250 cc, in terms of segment, is this supposed to be closer to the ninja like profiling in terms of segmenting or is it like bigger pulsar 220, if you know what i mean. price apart, what does it really compete with?
Old 11th February 2010, 19:03   #5

A 250 CC for 150k is killer deal. Sure competion for Ninja. Any further information on design?
Old 11th February 2010, 19:07   #6

CBX250 Overview | Honda South Africa

If it is CBX then it is a cute little naked bike with the basic right ingredients. I like it
Old 11th February 2010, 19:10   #7

I hope its a twin cylinder. They sound better

I've got nothing against Honda/Kawasaki and the lot.
However I'm more of a Yamaha man.
Old 11th February 2010, 19:36   #8

The Honda CBX250 is priced at 33,000 Rand in South Africa. That's Rs 2 Lakh. 24 bhp. Just saying
Old 11th February 2010, 19:50   #9

Nice bike, but I'm not sure it is for competing with the Ninja. I'm not sure it is going to bother Ninja by some distance even.
Old 11th February 2010, 21:38   #10

I hope this one has a decent fairing like that on the Ninja.I know, all comparisons are being made to the Ninja, but in the 250cc segment there aren't very many contenders in the first place. Must watch this space for sure!
Old 11th February 2010, 23:46   #11

Here we go again. Another Speculation thread which is going to wind into, when is it coming? Are you sure? etc etc.

For a bike being made in India, for a single cylinder 250cc bike > 150k INR? I call that overpriced.

What is extra over their 150cc bike which would justify that extra 100k?

Also dont think it could compete with the Baby Ninja on road.
Old 11th February 2010, 23:59   #12

Baby Ninja is an inline screaming twin with many techs rolled up its sleeve
whereas Honda will be more rode focussed with simple suspension

road riders will go with the winged logo

^^Honda/Yamaha exploit the opportunity and launch a screaming inline with dizzying revs and awesome suspension with price tag~5L
Old 12th February 2010, 00:56   #13

Agree with the thread's take on it.

1.5 lacs for a single 250... Why?

But then again, 1 lac for a single 150... (and it still sells like hot cakes)

A parallel twin would be great fun to ride! Sincerely wish companies try to make them more affordable.
Old 12th February 2010, 02:13   #14

Twister 250 is an ancient bike. I doubt that Honda will launch it without a style makeover.

CB300R is the up to date model that Indian market is begging for. At 1.75-2 lakhs, it would be
Old 12th February 2010, 03:04   #15

i would love to get this bike if YAMAHA does not come out with any thing by that time