(
https://www.team-bhp.com/forum/)
- -
Audi Q3 : Official Review
(
https://www.team-bhp.com/forum/official-new-car-reviews/119466-audi-q3-official-review-16.html)
Originally Posted by shankar.balan
(Post 3157204)
It is only when the foreign manufacturers cease to be affected by the evil duties, that their vehicles will be worth buying. |
Sir, there is always more to these things than meets the eye. To my knowledge, most (at least most of the Japanese / Korean) manufacturers import their parts and kits from Thailand, which serves as a regional auto export hub of sorts, AND ride the Thailand India Free Trade Agreement, under which (to my understanding), auto parts attract ZERO PERCENT DUTY !! So they effectively import duty free, and sell it dear whining about high duties all the while......
Look under the "Early Harvest Scheme" (international treaty term, not my invention and pun intended) for the India/ Thailand FTAA
http://www.thaifta.com/english/eng_in.html .
Something is clearly amiss, or I am missing a big point here...
Originally Posted by Contrapunto
(Post 3171147)
Sir, there is always more to these things than meets the eye. To my knowledge, most (at least most of the Japanese / Korean) manufacturers import their parts and kits from Thailand, which serves as a regional auto export hub of sorts, AND ride the Thailand India Free Trade Agreement, under which (to my understanding), auto parts attract ZERO PERCENT DUTY !! So they effectively import duty free, and sell it dear whining about high duties all the while......
Look under the "Early Harvest Scheme" (international treaty term, not my invention and pun intended) for the India/ Thailand FTAA http://www.thaifta.com/english/eng_in.html .
Something is clearly amiss, or I am missing a big point here... |
Wow! You really have lived up to your name or handle on TBHP haven't you? I am stunned at this insight because I simply did not know it before...
The Q3 and A4 are also being offered with an Exchange scheme for the best price of your old car or else, they will better the offer by a whole lakh.
Wondering what does Q3 base [AWD] cost in Bangalore now, with all those fin offers, will it fit in [financially] to make sense?
Audi were pulled up by the advertising standards for misleading consumers about their finance scheme. Article is
here
Quoting the relevant portion
Complaint against Audi India was upheld for its advertisement which claimed 'Audi Q3 at a down payment of Rs 6,00,000 and 84 EMIs of Rs 38,000 only for 'on-road price (with registration and insurance)'.
"The fine print below indicated that 'this is a bullet scheme', 'Offer valid only on June 22 and June 23, 2013'," ASCI said.
|
My BIL is about to finalise the Q3 Quattro Premium+ variant with an ex-showroom of 35.85L. He is being offered a discount of 5L. Is this the best offer or something else can be managed? Also is the MMI Navigation Plus included or is it an optional extra?
Originally Posted by dkaile
(Post 3313524)
My BIL is about to finalise the Q3 Quattro Premium+ variant with an ex-showroom of 35.85L. He is being offered a discount of 5L. Is this the best offer or something else can be managed? Also is the MMI Navigation Plus included or is it an optional extra? |
Seems to be good, was offered similar when I went to check out the Q3 and Q5 last weekend. Tell your BIL to consider the Q5 premium model, it is more expensive but then you do get a lot more space and better ride. I think Nav is on another variant called Technology edition, which costs even more (This is for the Q5, I assume it would be similar for the Q3.
(Post 3313524)
My BIL is about to finalise the Q3 Quattro Premium+ variant with an ex-showroom of 35.85L. He is being offered a discount of 5L. Is this the best offer or something else can be managed? Also is the MMI Navigation Plus included or is it an optional extra? |
Is the 5L discount on top the 35.85L ex-showroom ? If so then this is quite a good deal. I found Q3 to be better suited for regular city usage. Its compact size is truly a boon for zip-zapping the chaos and careless traffic I encounter everyday. A smaller size allows you to be that much more relaxed in the mad rush.
What are the differences between Premium and Premium Plus variants?
Took delivery of 2 Audi Q3 Premium + variant in Cobalt Blue Metallic & Karibubraun Metallic for my brother in law and his partner today. Short report to follow.
(Post 3324776)
Took delivery of 2 Audi Q3 Premium + variant in Cobalt Blue Metallic & Karibubraun Metallic for my brother in law and his partner today. Short report to follow. |
I was looking forward to that. Please give details of the deal, greatly interested. This is Quattro right?
Originally Posted by zulfi hansi
(Post 3324790)
Please give details of the deal, greatly interested. This is Quattro right? |
It was a straight 5 lac off offer on the ex-showroom as I had mentioned earlier. Yes, its a Quattro top edition. More details and photos to follow in a few days.
(Post 3324796)
It was a straight 5 lac off offer on the ex-showroom as I had mentioned earlier. Yes, its a Quattro top edition. More details and photos to follow in a few days. |
5L off is an awesome deal! What is the ex-showroom price? And does RTO there consider pre discount ex-showroom or post discount for tax calculation?
Originally Posted by the_skyliner
(Post 3324868)
5L off is an awesome deal! What is the ex-showroom price? And does RTO there consider pre discount ex-showroom or post discount for tax calculation? |
RTO always consider pre discount ex-showroom price for tax calculation.
OT : My brother when he bought Jazz was given a discount of 1.75 lakhs. But the tax was calculated on pre discount ex-showroom price.
Originally Posted by Vasuki
(Post 3324953)
RTO always consider pre discount ex-showroom price for tax calculation.
OT : My brother when he bought Jazz was given a discount of 1.75 lakhs. But the tax was calculated on pre discount ex-showroom price. |
Not entirely true. It varies from state to state. lapsi has explained that on 320d thread. Hence curious to know.