![]() |
Originally Posted by atnyia
(Post 3827966)
Ciaz sports edition is up next with all black interiors ( not sure what else). I saw it at dealership today when I went there to do PDI of my car. It looked fab. So guys who are planning to buy in near future better check it out. To me, it felt like checking out a hot chick at my own wedding. |
Originally Posted by mithunvvijayan
(Post 3828217)
I wish they would bring out some midspec version with black interiors. And could you post a pic here. Are there side skirts and dual paints which have become obligatory for Maruti sports editions. |
(Post 3828455)
It was the top variant. It did have side skirts. Still nothing offensive about the design though and it looked cool to me. It did not have any sticker job/funny looking paint anywhere. The car was displayed in Showroom so I think this will be the final version. |
Originally Posted by multiloop
(Post 3828957)
Hello Which dealership in Gurgaon are you alluding to? I too would like to check the car out. |
Originally Posted by Porschefire
(Post 3827533)
This happened today to my neighbor's 4 months old Ciaz - He apparently got out of the car forgetting to engage the gear and handbrake. The car rolled backwards and hit a pole. The impact looks to be a big one. Now, I'm not being judgmental here, the road outside my house is fairly level and the distance the car rolled back was about 10-15 mts. I'm pretty sure the car wouldn't have been at a great speed so the damage has really surprised me about the build quality of Maruti! |
(Post 3829031)
I am buying from Sonepat. |
(Post 3829038)
https://drive.google.com/file/d/0B71...ew?usp=sharing Please check out this video. This is an at home solution for removing dents on a bumper. I haven't tried it out myself. But it seems to be an easy workaround over the standard procedure of heating the bumper to relieve a dent. |
(Post 3827966)
Ciaz sports edition is up next with all black interiors ( not sure what else). I saw it at dealership today when I went there to do PDI of my car. It looked fab. |
(Post 3828217)
But I think the sports edition in accordance to Maruti tradition should cost higher than the top spec version |
(Post 3828455)
It was the top variant. |
Originally Posted by uday.ere
(Post 3829218)
The new version is called CIAZ RS and has an all black interior and grey / chrome finish instrument panel. Petrol variant: 9.2lacs ex-showroom Delhi Diesel Hybrid variant : 10.28Lacs ex-showroom Delhi. source : http://economictimes.indiatimes.com/...w/49454363.cms |
Originally Posted by abhisheksircar
(Post 3829957)
How much is the ZXi+ now then ? The ZXi+ was around 9.5 lakhs ExShowroom. How did the ZXi+ RS end up lower by 30k. What's missing ? Update --------- Checked the specification in the CIAZ website. RS has everything that the ZXi+ has, plus black interiors, spoilers etc and is 30k cheaper is the new holds good. Interesting pricing. Wonder how Suzuki justifies the pricing. |
Originally Posted by uday.ere
(Post 3829983)
ZXi+ is priced at 9.06lacs and the RS is priced at 9.2lacs. I feel a good price and the interiors look smashing now. source : Ciaz website. |