![]() |
Originally Posted by Benipal0006
(Post 3787893)
Yes, I have checked ! Its not the door open buzzer for sure! You see the buzzer does not sound when the door is ajar, it actually starts the moment the door is shut and the key symbol flashes on the console! It could be due to the magnetic sun shades installed ! maybe! I don't know! will try and repeat the aforesaid scenario without the sun shades and see! |
1) I am interested in 3M Custom mats. Per 3M it would come about 3k+ for Ciaz (at 250/sq feet). Is this right?Apart from this, usual stuffs like steering cover, seat cover (probably later), wood finish for internal door panels, door visor, door waistline chrome, door sill gaurd.
2) PVC floor wrap. Per 3M it is not recommended as if you were to remove it, have to tear it along with underlying carpet. Question is, only if I ever want to remove it. If it is going to lost for ever, I am fine, but will it last?
3) Sun films - Per 3M you can have sun film with 70% Visibility. Isn't it true that Supreme court ruled against any such films. If so why are these guys still selling them.
Any links/pointers/suggestions?
4) Windshield film. 3M gave me a demo. WOW! One of the films (forgot the model no) filters out heat and at the showroom it felt like it doesn't affect visibility at all. However, I am not sure if any one has done similar stuff, if so feedback please.
5) ZDI comes with 15" alloy. Keeping the looks apart, what will I gain if I upgrade to 16" Alloys and tyres. If it is stability/mileage/performance, I will go for it. Kindly suggest and recommend alloys/tyres for a 90:10 City:Highway drive.
6) DRL? I like it, but it got to be a LED and should be placed in the headlight section. MGA doesnt have a clue about it. They told me that we can get a Philips LED DRL but can be placed only alongside of Fog lamp. which for me doesnt workout (Will look like a after market which it is, I basically want a Audi/Benz/BMW type :-)) Any idea on this please?
7) Spoliers: They dont have one available for Ciaz Yet. I am not interested in after market stuff, it has to be a OEM. I will wait for it.
Originally Posted by sathya_g_m
(Post 3790613)
I am interested in 3M Custom mats. Per 3M it would come about 3k+ for Ciaz (at 250/sq feet). Is this right? |
(Post 3790613)
God! For a 11 Lakhs OTR car, such add-on easily reach 1 Lakh. Buying a car sounds like buying an apartment. A 20L 2 BHK takes atleast another 2 lakhs to be livable. :Frustrati |
Originally Posted by rockporiom
(Post 3790745)
Last but not the least, congratulations on the ciaz zdi. Wish you many many happy miles ![]() |
(Post 3790745)
I would disagree on the same. The car requires only a few accessories to make it livable. To name a few, 1) steering cover 2) matting 3) anti rust coating 4) door step guards 5) corner protectors 6) body side mouldings And maybe a car perfume, these things shouldn't cost more than 10k. What you are referring to in the other mods is personalisation which need not be done immediately and can be done over the period of ownership. |
(Post 3790745)
Upsizing the alloys would not give any benefit in terms of fuel efficiency but it would make the ride firmer due to the 16" tyres. I would suggest keeping the alloys the same and upsizing the tyres which give you better handling charecteristics. |
(Post 3791891)
Any suggestion on the tyre brand/model that sits better for ciaz on 15" Alloys? |
Maruti Suzuki has launched the Ciaz Hybrid in India at Rs 8.23 lakh (ex-showroom Delhi). This is the first hybrid car in the segment and will replace all the standard diesel variants of the Ciaz sedan. The Ciaz gets SHVS (Smart Hybrid Vehicle by Suzuki) technology and has a claimed ARAI fuel efficiency of 28.09kmpl, making it the most efficient diesel car on sale in India. The car uses regenerative braking to charge a larger battery under the bonnet, which in turn is used for the start-stop function a.k.a ‘A Stop’ that saves fuel. The battery also helps in developing the torque and takes some load off the engine. The diesel engine is the 1.3-litre Multijet unit (DDiS 200) that produces 91bhp and 130Nm of torque. Power is sent to the front wheels via a five-speed manual gearbox. There are almost no changes on the cosmetic front for the Ciaz with the only major additions being SHVS badging at the rear and some changes to the instrument cluster. However, we also believe dealers will soon start offering hybrid branded accessories for those buying the car. This is expected to include stickers, scuff plates and specially branded floor mats. Maruti Suzuki’s effort to launch this car comes on the back of subsidy being offered to hybrid vehicles under the FAME initiative. This has allowed them to competitively price the car with a price reduction across all variants. Prices for the Maruti Suzuki Ciaz Hybrid (ex-showroom Delhi) Maruti Suzuki VDI- Rs 8.23 lakh Maruti Suzuki VDI (o) - Rs 8.37 lakh Maruti Suzuki VDI +- Rs 8.81 lakh Maruti Suzuki ZDI – Rs 9.52 lakh Maruti Suzuki ZDI+- Rs 10.17 lakh |
Originally Posted by AutoIndian
(Post 3792146)
Guys its a bit strange, no one has posted here the launch of Ciaz SHVS or is there any different thread for this purpose. |
Originally Posted by Rahul Bhalgat
(Post 3792202)
One query: Ciaz looks to be a good car for that segment. Why is it selling that much less compared to City? |