Old 16th November 2024, 19:27   #76

Re: 2024 Maruti Dzire Review

Originally Posted by V0id2003 View Post
I think they don't want to sabotage their other high selling products like the Baleno , they aren't at that stage where every product is built to the same standard like Tata / Mahindra
That could be partly the reason, but I'm not convinced. As, their usual customers are not so concerned about safety.

Also, compare Tata for example. Harrier/Safari were not 5 star rated for a long time. But that did not discourage them from publicizing the likes of Nexon, Altroz, Punch.

Also, I have seen the Dzire and Swift both recently.

There seems to be no apparent difference in the build quality.

Last edited by dsr001 : 16th November 2024 at 19:30. Reason: details added
dsr001 is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 16th November 2024, 19:56   #77

Originally Posted by RavenAvi View Post
Front is very, very VWish (Vento, Virtus - take your pick).
Not a bad thing at all! Looks quite upmarket.
Looks really VW-ish, especially in that white shade!

Originally Posted by Sebring View Post
I'm returning to the suzuki fold after a decade. .
Congrats to you both, the white looks the best!

2024 Maruti Dzire Review-vwameo.jpg

VW, if you are listening, can you pls relaunch the Ameo and make it better proportioned this time ?
SithDefender is offline   (3) Thanks
Old 16th November 2024, 22:21   #78

Car looks great with that VW-ish front !

But what caught my eye the most is the black floor mats instead of beige! Same for the door pads, which are partially black.

Finally, practicality was given more attention than premiumness by Maruti ...
ItsMeTheCarBoi is offline   (3) Thanks
Old 16th November 2024, 22:41   #79

Re: 2024 Maruti Swift Review

It seems Maruti has done some structural changes on the platform. Some reinforcements can be seen under the bonet corners. Haven't seen such reinforcements on earlier Maruti cars not even on the newly launched Swift with which it shares its platform.
2024 Maruti Dzire Review-img_20241116_222900.jpg  

balpha is offline   (14) Thanks
Old 16th November 2024, 22:45   #80

Originally Posted by SithDefender View Post
VW, if you are listening, can you pls relaunch the Ameo and make it better proportioned this time ?
So I'm not the only one missing this car ? I don't know how good the Kylaq will be, but the Ameo with the 1.5 TDI would have been great. Just that they needed to shift it to the MQB-AO- IN platform. And maybe make a more proportional design?
Anyways back to the topic, going by the popular quote nowadays " We got a 5 star safety rated Maruti before GTA 6" They have designed it well but the ZXI+ variants are priced a bit on the higher side. Market reception would be great, this being a Maruti . Will Toyata call this the Yaris or Belta ? Cause I'm 100% they're going to rebadge this. It looks to be built so that branding exercises can be easily done. And have the deliveries started ?

Last edited by Mitadru : 16th November 2024 at 22:45. Reason: Post formatting
Mitadru is offline   (3) Thanks
Old 16th November 2024, 23:00   #81

Originally Posted by SedateGuy View Post
I am curious about the seat belt reminders, are they weight based or they have to be clipped always to silence them even when no one is in the seat. Can anyone confirm?
Seat belt reminder is weight based. They don't expect you to buckle up empty seats. Also, front airbags (may be curtain airbags also but not sure) deployment is linked to seat belt. This ensures airbags don't get deployed for unoccupied seat.

Last edited by Aviator_guy : 16th November 2024 at 23:02.
Aviator_guy is offline   (7) Thanks
Old 17th November 2024, 05:46   #82

In a fast-evolving era, Maruti should have provided a digital speedo at least.
Only the colour MID is digital. Provides very useful info.
Attachment 2683188
In fact, based on my experience in the Verna and the 2024 Swift, the analogue dials are a huge relief in urban conditions where speeds vary constantly and one is not distracted by the constant flicker of digits.
fhdowntheline is offline   (9) Thanks
Old 17th November 2024, 06:48   #83

Went to have a dekko of the new 2024 DZire with

The Blue shade seemed a bit dull, under-the-weatherish. It might have it's fans but standing beside the Red shade, it looked very dead.

Looks quite fresh, smart and different from any current and previous Maruti offerings.
Attachment 2683169

Front is very, very VWish (Vento, Virtus - take your pick).
Not a bad thing at all! Looks quite upmarket.
Attachment 2683170

Attachment 2683171

Very contemporary and stylish 6-LED setup headlamps. The bonnet gap above could have been tighter.
Never thought in my present life that a DZire would have them!
Attachment 2683172
For the front design in red, just one word "Wow!". Maruti has nailed it this time.

Looking at red colour, sharp bonnet crease, the classy pulled back LED headlamps, I was actually wondering if someone has slapped a Suzuki logo on a VW (or an Audi!).

The foglamp assembly is still cheap looking and forgettable, but this too will change with time.

Dzire coming out of its "bubble" design language and adopting to sharp design elements and adding heft to its doors are a significant deviation (welcome change, actually) and this offers a glimpse to us on Maruti's gameplan for the coming years. Tata Motors should be scared, very scared!

Last edited by Geta : 17th November 2024 at 06:51.
Geta is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 17th November 2024, 08:23   #84

Kya baat hai Maruti you nailed it with this Dzire. You've never attempted anything this sleek and modern. Why is it called facelift? This is brand new design.
Grill
Headlamps
Taillights
5* safety rating

I'm rushing today to have a closer look,
Vinod_nair is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 17th November 2024, 11:27   #85

Saw the Dzire in flesh at Phoenix Mall in Chennai yesterday. The SA not even mentioned once about the 5* rating. I asked about the engine change, especially from 4Cs to 3. He responded by saying "Sir, Maruti has been the pioneer of 3 cyl engines and they were the ones who introduced 3 cyl on Indian cars, which were followed by other companies". He also said all future cars will be 3 cyls only because of the mileage it gives.

The front seats are really comfortable, width is enough for even broader shoulders. But rear seats lacked thigh support.
gopalnt is offline   (5) Thanks
Old 17th November 2024, 13:09   #86

I checked out the new dzire yesterday. Did anybody feel that the dashboard is slightly curved?? I felt that the infotainment area has a slight bend towards driver side. Don't know why they have designed it in such fashion.
Old 17th November 2024, 20:28   #87

Originally Posted by Kottayamkaran View Post
I checked out the new dzire yesterday. Did anybody feel that the dashboard is slightly curved?? I felt that the infotainment area has a slight bend towards driver side. Don't know why they have designed it in such fashion.
It's a simple thing, it's curved towards the driver so that tue driver can access the controls with more ease and also to keep them in better visibility.
ItsMeTheCarBoi is offline   (6) Thanks
Old 18th November 2024, 10:31   #88

Originally Posted by balpha View Post
It seems Maruti has done some structural changes on the platform. Some reinforcements can be seen under the bonet corners. Haven't seen such reinforcements on earlier Maruti cars not even on the newly launched Swift with which it shares its platform.
This is a good catch.

But I am not seeing this in their first gen Brezza which got 4-star rating or even the current gen Brezza. See the pic of the first gen Brezza.
2024 Maruti Dzire Review-marutivitarabrezza01.jpg  

Last edited by romeomidhun : 18th November 2024 at 10:40.
Old 18th November 2024, 14:29   #89

Originally Posted by romeomidhun View Post
This is a good catch.

But I am not seeing this in their first gen Brezza which got 4-star rating or even the current gen Brezza. See the pic of the first gen Brezza.
As per my guess, none of the Maruti cars launched till date has these reinforcements. Vitara Brezza was from a completely different platform, so it might not have the same structure, keeping aside the number of stars it got. But it is quite surprising to see that the 2024 facelifted Swift does not get it, as it shares the same platform and majority of hardware components with the Dezire.
Old 18th November 2024, 14:58   #90

Originally Posted by Aviator_guy View Post
Seat belt reminder is weight based. They don't expect you to buckle up empty seats. Also, front airbags (may be curtain airbags also but not sure) deployment is linked to seat belt. This ensures airbags don't get deployed for unoccupied seat.
Not sure if MS had changed their alerting system, but not all seats are weight based sensor in MS but only the front two. The rear are just buckle sensors. That is the case with my 2024 Brezza too.
GHPBrezzinBy is offline   (2) Thanks

Copyright ©2000 - 2025, Team-BHP.com