Team-BHP > Vintage Cars & Classics in India > Post-War

Search this Thread
Old 15th September 2010, 09:05   #1
BHPian

1968 Fiat Delight 1100/D - MYM 7699

I grew up riding in a Super Select and it was also the car I learnt driving in! I have been trying to trace our old car for some time now! Owning a good Fiat has always been a desire . I came across this car in Mysore and just could not let it go! Now I am the owner and I drove it from Mysore to Bangalore in good time!

I have noticed "not so original" stuff on my car but I am not an expert !!! I invite all the Gurus and Experts to express their views and reflect on the car. I am hoping that I will get the assistance to source and bring the car closest to its originality.
Attached Thumbnails
1968 Fiat Delight 1100/D - MYM 7699-f-view.jpg  

1968 Fiat Delight 1100/D - MYM 7699-fls-view.jpg  

1968 Fiat Delight 1100/D - MYM 7699-engine-compartment.jpg  

1968 Fiat Delight 1100/D - MYM 7699-iclut.jpg  

1968 Fiat Delight 1100/D - MYM 7699-id-plate.jpg  

1968 Fiat Delight 1100/D - MYM 7699-id-plate-c.jpg  

1968 Fiat Delight 1100/D - MYM 7699-om.jpg  

1968 Fiat Delight 1100/D - MYM 7699-r-view.jpg  

1968 Fiat Delight 1100/D - MYM 7699-rrs-view.jpg  

1968 Fiat Delight 1100/D - MYM 7699-ww-m.jpg  

Last edited by .anshuman : 16th September 2010 at 21:33. Reason: Edited post to remove a typo.
Old 15th September 2010, 09:46   #2
Senior - BHPian

Lovely car, maintained superbly. There are unoriginal stuff in and around the car, but that can be easily corrected if you want to or else you can drive like that. Con you post the pictures of wheel caps, are those with fiat logo??
Old 15th September 2010, 09:52   #3
BHPian

Quote:
Originally Posted by manishalive View Post
Lovely car, maintained superbly. There are unoriginal stuff in and around the car, but that can be easily corrected if you want to or else you can drive like that. Con you post the pictures of wheel caps, are those with fiat logo??