View Poll Results: Which of these would you buy?
fiesta + abs - airbags ~ 8 lac 15 14.71%
honda city + abs + airbags > 9 lac 18 17.65%
sx4 + abs + airbags ~ 8.5 lac 51 50.00%
optra + abs - airbags ~ 9 lac 14 13.73%
aveo + abs - airbags ~ 8 lac 1 0.98%
verna + abs + airbags ~ 9 lac 3 2.94%
Voters: 102. You may not vote on this poll

Old 7th May 2007, 10:54   #31

Chevrolet Optra + ABS + Air Bags with the old 3 piece grill for me.
Old 7th May 2007, 11:08   #32

SX4 wins handsdown. If it is thrown with the 90Bhp version of the 1.3 JTD then nothing like it.
Old 7th May 2007, 11:36   #33

Optra+abs for 9lacs. Are you kidding? It costs a whopping 13+lacs in Bangalore OTR.
I totally agree, that is for the 1.8 model though with Sunroof, Lumbar Sport, 15inchers, leather seats, audio controls on steering wheel.
Old 7th May 2007, 11:38   #34

Havent driven the SX4 so cant really include that in the short-list. From the rest, it would be the Fiesta 1.6 loaded. Love to drive that car!

P.S. - @Geeksrik Added the Verna to your poll.
Old 7th May 2007, 11:47   #35

I would not pay more than 8 lakhs for Maruti car when Honda is costing same amount. Optra is also very good and Verna gives good average.
Old 7th May 2007, 12:16   #36

Has to be the Fiesta 1.6 with airbags for me. Absolutely in love with the car since i first took a test drive of the same.
Old 7th May 2007, 13:26   #37

Of course, the correct answer is a Tata Safari Dicor 4x4 :P
Old 7th May 2007, 13:43   #38

My choice for now is Hyundai Verna..............BUT..........When I will be watching SX4 closely..........If everything goes right with this car i.e. price, features etc. than my obvious choice will be SX4.
Old 7th May 2007, 14:59   #39

Originally Posted by v1p3r View Post
The Swift has shot-peened pistons
Can someone enlighten me as to what the above statement means ?
Old 7th May 2007, 15:17   #40

Originally Posted by moralfibre View Post
Chevrolet Optra + ABS + Air Bags with the old 3 piece grill for me.
Ok now since Verna is on the poll. My vote goes for the Verna diesel.
Old 7th May 2007, 15:29   #41

SX4...I love those stock 16 inch alloys , in built music player and controlls on the steering....The interiors are far superior to any other car in the segment ...Will be the best bet if the car comes for 7 L to 7.5L OTR in Banaglore. Would love to see the diesel verson as well with 1.9 DDis/JTD power plant..
Old 7th May 2007, 15:49   #42

Well if i had that kind of a budget then i would pick between -

Optra or the SX4.

Since SX4 is an unknown entity so i am choosing Optra.
Old 8th May 2007, 21:10   #43

I drive the Fiesta 1.6 and I just love to driving it. It is such a pleasure. So anyday a Ford Fiesta 1.6 for me.
But I must admit that the SX4 looks really good and to see it run on - 195/65 R15 and 195/65 R16 tyres. Should be great on the roads.. not sure.
Old 8th May 2007, 22:15   #44

Petrol -
undoubtedly SX4 for an everyday car.
And definitely the Fiesta 1.6 for a Sunday car.... or a Lancer with MIVEC

Diesel -
Fiesta undoubtedly.
I have a feeling the SX4 diesel will be priced really high.
Old 9th May 2007, 16:11   #45
HSV

Hey if this is sort of a wishlist then may I add a Swift Zxi + Automatic Transmission. That would be the only decent thing I can think of if i wanted to buy a hatchback for my wife.