Old 13th June 2007, 18:04   #31

I think Shanky is confused with the maintainace of the Cedia, can anyone enlighten that?
Old 13th June 2007, 23:29   #32

Just gimme a day or two. I'll grab the entire spare parts price list of the cedia. Its not as bad as its thought to be. Only slightly pricier than corolla.
Old 15th June 2007, 14:40   #33

Originally Posted by kamy450 View Post
Yeah atleast to couple of my friends it is givng 6.5 and 7.3. Not sure about the reason. Folks any idea why so low FE?
If this is true, Maruti has a problem in their hands. Any feedback from other SX4 owners....
Old 15th June 2007, 23:15   #34

Originally Posted by alabjarus View Post
If this is true, Maruti has a problem in their hands. Any feedback from other SX4 owners....
This just seems too odd to believe. My SX4 (that has done almost 700 Kms now) has given 15-15.5 KMPL in the highways (Noted clearly. This with lots of stretches of bad roads and not much of usage of fifth gear). Haven't calculated to the point in the city, but it does look easily like 11-12+. I'm almost certain that highway mileage is going to be 16 if fifth gear is used lavishly.
Old 21st June 2007, 16:26   #35

Originally Posted by reignofchaos View Post
Just gimme a day or two. I'll grab the entire spare parts price list of the cedia. Its not as bad as its thought to be. Only slightly pricier than corolla.
Any updates
Old 21st June 2007, 16:31   #36

^^I asked the dealer this week. Bugger has still not responded back :|. Need to bug him again.
Old 23rd June 2007, 00:50   #37

Any more updates?

^^I asked the dealer this week. Bugger has still not responded back :|. Need to bug him again.
Hi Reignofchaos,

Very interested in checking out the Sports this weekend with Southern. How much did you manage to get as discount and what was the OTR?

Old 23rd June 2007, 08:45   #38

Anyway here are the rough service costs...

10000km - Rs 856
20000km - Rs 856
30000km - Rs 1545
40000km - Rs 4572
50000km - Rs 1765
60000km - Rs 1958
70000km - Rs 1545
80000km - Rs 4572
90000km - Rs 1545
100000km - Rs 32736

The 100k service is really expensive since the fuel filter needs replacement alongwith lots of belts etc. The fuel filter of the Cedia comes as a sealed unit which contains the fuel pump as well. This entire unit must be replaced since the fuel filter alone can't be replaced. Its a bit strange but thats the way it is.

Here are the cost of some common replacement parts/consumables

Oil Filter - 141
Engine Oil - 706
Air Filter - 458
Coolant - 410
Spark Plugs(full set) - 932
Brake Oil - 250
Fuel Filter - 21705 (replaced only at 100k intervals unlike normal cars)
Belt Valve Timing - 3469
Belt P/s - 2925
Belt Alt - 937

Shall get prices of more parts soon and will post them as I receive it.

Last edited by reignofchaos : 23rd June 2007 at 08:49.
Old 23rd June 2007, 08:51   #39

Originally Posted by itwasntme View Post
Hi Reignofchaos,

Very interested in checking out the Sports this weekend with Southern. How much did you manage to get as discount and what was the OTR?

Go to lathangi. They seem to be a much better dealer and care a lot about the buyer even after the purchase. The OTR price is roughly 10.32 lacs. You can get a good discount depending on haggling power . I pm'ed you my purchase price.
Old 23rd June 2007, 12:59   #40

Originally Posted by ravibhat View Post
TD Optra Magnum it seems to very promising because GM in improving in India and has aggressive marketing as well, Lot of ads now a days!

One thing I liked about GM cars best ride comfort (take Tavera, Optra, Aveo, UVA, SPark..) and best build quality (Tavera might not have best build quality in its class but all otherGM cars have best build quality..) and very spacious too for its size.

Although Spark is small car in dimension is space inside except for boot space is very good.

Close the door feel the thud sound its like solid body as well. GM is offerring unmatched warranty as well now a days.

By considerring all these GM carswill click day by day. Test Drive Optra and see how you feel and decide.

Sine you liked Cedia think about it as well

SX4 is too new car, it needs sometime for MUL to make sure car is trouble free I feel.

Ravi.
Ravi, The spark and the optra magnum are newer than the SX4

Your logic seems totally confusing..

Coming to the question since the budget is 7.5L go for SX4 ZXi. Its terrific value for money.. The rear seat design of SX4 may be bad but the rear seat legroom of SX4 is far better than the Cedia... The rear seat under thigh support in Cedia is very bad...

Balaji.
Old 23rd June 2007, 14:02   #41

^^Rubbish.... way way more legroom in Cedia than SX4. The only downer is lack of thigh support.
Old 23rd June 2007, 21:49   #42

Hey man i have a optra magnum Lt got it on 11th 2 days after it was released and somehow managed to get unofficial delivery (rto permision yet to come in karnataka) i am running it on TR and i find the car really good its got a powerful engine very very comfortable its got all the features of a 16 to 18 lakh car u can read my posts about it in the new car test drive forum thread for optra magnum on this site
my advice go for the magnum tdci
Old 23rd June 2007, 22:00   #43
VMG

Cedia Sports model in chennai is 9.8 lacs on road price.
Old 24th June 2007, 13:24   #44

Damn!!
This confuses me more between the magnum and the cedia.
I drove the SX4 (TD) and after the magnum it felt yucky, somehow.
No offence. I felt the engine was a little less powerful and needed some more power to handle the car's weight after the AC was on.

Also I read, abt a comment a few posts above on the turbo lag of the magnum: my take : it kicks in at roughly 2150 rpm.
Thats nothing, to be honest and I didn't even feel it when i TD the vehicle. It is a bomb of a car though.
i am still waiting for the Cedia TD.
Old 24th June 2007, 13:29   #45

^^Rubbish.... way way more legroom in Cedia than SX4. The only downer is lack of thigh support.
^^ Of course if there is no under thigh support in Cedia as you acknowledge, meaning a super short seat length liberating more leg room. If the seat had more support your leg room would automatically become less.... Also support is as important as leg room on long drives...

Last edited by aseem : 24th June 2007 at 13:35.