Old 2nd May 2008, 13:32   #16

Getz CRDi any day! Or get a Swift DDiS and install a Pete's box.
Old 2nd May 2008, 14:17   #17

Originally Posted by iraghava View Post
If he doesn't need the boot then why not the Getz CRDi?
Me thinks someone really likes this car.

Actually Mohit - From what I hear the Getz CRDI with a tuning box is supposed to be quite the ride. Should fit your needs nicely. It handles well, got plenty of power even in its stock form and should be pretty frugal given your relatively high driving mileage. The only negatives are no ABS and Airbags - something that should be standard in such a potent car.
Old 2nd May 2008, 14:24   #18

GETZ CRDI or SWIFT DEZIRE -ZDI, both are in your range. You get almost everything you want in these two option.
DEZIRE would be my pick only if driving pleasure is primary.
Old 2nd May 2008, 14:30   #19

I am too sure how the Getz will handle with that heavy engine upfront and all that power... I am not too sure. If diesel in not a priority, Fiesta 1.6 is a wonderful drivers car and the suspension is unbeatable.
Old 2nd May 2008, 14:34   #20

Verna CRDi without doubt. Since you do 50-70 km a day, it would be economical too. Take a TD and decide for yourselves.
Old 2nd May 2008, 14:43   #21

The Fiesta 1.6 without a doubt. Nothing else will do
Old 2nd May 2008, 16:08   #22

shocking to know accent is not a drivers car.....
if u want more power than fiesta....and if
avg than verna....and if small car than getzs is best car to owe............
Old 2nd May 2008, 19:12   #23

Note from the Team-BHP Support : Please take the effort to type out your posts in proper use of the english language. Also avoid excessive dots (...............). Thanks

dear friends

thanks for your suggestions... what i have been able to make out as per ur suggestions is that verna crdi is the only choice left for me.. i am also considering honda city vtec .... as i told earlier too i had owned a swift vdi which i must say is a real fun to drive car... what if i buy swift vdi and use pete tuning box....? how do u guys see it as compared to verna... i test drove the desize vdi and found its power lesser as compared to my older swift vdi... kindly suggest....

I am not much bothered about the boot and all as we are having 2 accents at home..so kindly suggest accordingly

Mohit...

Last edited by GTO : 3rd May 2008 at 15:17.
Old 2nd May 2008, 23:04   #24
rippergeo

what happened to your swift VDi? did you sell it?
why do you need to buy a new car and pete it? just pete the current Swift VDI. or am I missing something?

the ABS verna is good fun. and has a little modding potential
ditto for the swift VDI

Old 3rd May 2008, 11:06   #25

actually i sold it off on a premium last year and bought myself a honda civic ... civic i use quite sparingly so need a car for my daily commute ... civic is strictly used for weekend drives...
Old 3rd May 2008, 11:36   #26

If you are looking for Fun to drive hatch, it got to be Palio 1.6 Sports, and for a sedan - Fiesta 1.6!
Old 3rd May 2008, 11:55   #27

Man... if you have drove the Swift... Then you must seriously look at Getz CRDI, anything else will be an compromise..
Old 3rd May 2008, 12:50   #28

Originally Posted by finneyp View Post
If you are looking for Fun to drive hatch, it got to be Palio 1.6 Sports, and for a sedan - Fiesta 1.6!
I second this suggestion. Many have suggested Verna CRDI, but it costs around 50 K more than the budget of 8 lacs.
Old 3rd May 2008, 15:19   #29

Come on you guys, the Verva with that vague steering and sloppy handling is fun to drive?! The engine is a stonker, no doubt, but calling the Verna an enthusiasts machine is overshooting it by a mile.

Best sedan to drive within 8 lacs : The Fiesta 1.6. No two sides to it.
Old 3rd May 2008, 17:50   #30

Get yourself a used vRS.