Old 7th September 2014, 14:37   #31

Re: Automatic Diesel Sedan Dilemma

Originally Posted by andydude View Post

Any more options available apart from verna for diesel automatic sedan in 11-12L bracket now?
If you want to pick something today and save the remaining money for your next purchase, try the quadrajet Zest AMT, of course it is no comparison for a 11 L car, but with some compromise here and there is competent.
s_pphilip is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 8th September 2014, 16:56   #32

Originally Posted by D4D View Post
Unfortunately nothing else.

But it's almost () confirmed that Vento diesel with DSG is going to be launched. That's a car that'll be way better than the Verna.

Thanks .. I have seen few posts on issues with DSG on other VW models, will wait n watch
Old 28th September 2014, 03:30   #33

She's here. 33000 km on the odo. As good as new on the inside. A few scratches and dents on the Diamond White outside. Mechanically a 9 on 10. She's been maintained by Ashtavinayak Chevrolet through her life. And now she's mine! Got a low mileage LTZ Auto from a relative. She came with almost no tread left on the tires. So drove her straight to Saifee tires and got her Goodyear Assurance Armorgrips in the stock size.
The engine oil and the requisite filters will be changed after she comes back from the customary paint job.
Automatic Diesel Sedan Dilemma-1411855164718.jpg  

Automatic Diesel Sedan Dilemma-1411855178938.jpg  

Automatic Diesel Sedan Dilemma-1411855196562.jpg  

Automatic Diesel Sedan Dilemma-1411855210422.jpg  

Old 28th September 2014, 11:00   #34

Congratulations on choosing the beast ... And trust me being in mumbai you need to have an automatic.
Is this automatic the 5 speed or 6 speed one ?.
Saifee is a good tyre shop even I got my stock jk Tyres replaced with Bridgestone .
Hoping to see a new thread of ownership from you and enjoy the beast .
RishiSuri is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 28th September 2014, 11:03   #35

There was never a 5 speed Auto in the cruze sold in india. This is the older 150 Bhp 6 speed Auto. The newer cruze comes with 163 Bhp and an aisin warner transmission
Old 28th September 2014, 11:10   #36

Ok.. My bad .. Mine is the 163 bhp 6 speed automatic
RishiSuri is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 4th October 2014, 15:12   #37

I checked out a few Cruze ATs, what do you think would be a good price for 2 year old 40k run LTZ AT? Mechanically seemed pretty good when I took a TD.
prateekm is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 5th October 2014, 00:07   #38

Originally Posted by prateekm View Post
I checked out a few Cruze ATs, what do you think would be a good price for 2 year old 40k run LTZ AT? Mechanically seemed pretty good when I took a TD.
8 to 9 L thereabouts.. Considering its in mint condition. You can however haggle more, not a lot of takers for a Chevy as we know
Old 5th October 2014, 09:43   #39

That's nowhere near the quotes I'm getting :( 3 year old LTZ MT are quoting 9 lacs here, the AT ones are quoting around 11.5 for 2 year old cars.
Old 17th October 2014, 22:15   #40

You should be looking to pay around 9.5 lakhs for a good example. There may not be takers for other Chevy's, but the Cruze AT is a SUPER hot favourite among used cars in Mumbai!
frankmehta is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 17th October 2014, 23:00   #41

Originally Posted by frankmehta View Post
You should be looking to pay around 9.5 lakhs for a good example. There may not be takers for other Chevy's, but the Cruze AT is a SUPER hot favourite among used cars in Mumbai!
Hi, 2010 end/early 2011 Cruze ATs are available for 9-9.5 lacs. For Oct/Nov 2012 models, there aren't any available below 11.5 lacs. BTW, read your thread which made it pretty clear that Cruze is the only car in that budget that would appeal to both, the mind and the heart
prateekm is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 3rd November 2014, 20:04   #42

Check under Cruze carefully before purchasing. it is always at risk of being badly scratch due to low gc
drnarenderdutt is offline   (1) Thanks