Old 21st February 2006, 21:51   #1

Wanted Immediately : Used baleno in Bangalore...

Hey guys , need a used baleno ASAP .. Those having any details kindly appreciate it if u guys help me out with this one .. Here are the details im looking at :

Car : Maruti Baleno .
Engine : 1590 cc , I-4 .
Colour : Any colour..
Year : Any model between 2001-2004 ..
Budget : Under 4.5L ..
Owner : Single Owner , well maintained car needed ..

First preferance would be for the Jap Imports that is the 2001 models , if not other models under 4.5L would do . Request all u bangy boys to give me the details if u come across any .. Thanks in advance ..
Old 21st February 2006, 23:11   #2

Any KA car would do, right?
Old 21st February 2006, 23:13   #3

Just came across....check the details in the below link

2000 Honda City V-TEC
Color : HEATHERMIST
Make Year : December 2000
Kms Done : 32,000
Rs.4,50,000/-

http://www.carwale.com/Used/CarDetai...udgetTo=500000

Ooops sorry this isn't a bangalore car...but still isn't the VTEC tempting enough...

Last edited by kpzen : 21st February 2006 at 23:14.
Old 21st February 2006, 23:14   #4

Originally Posted by v1p3r
Any KA car would do, right?
As long as it is in a good condition and im able to get a loan sanctioned , YES !!!
Old 21st February 2006, 23:17   #5

Originally Posted by kpzen
Ooops sorry this isn't a bangalore car...but still isn't the VTEC tempting enough...
Naaah .. Not tempting at all .. I need a BALENO .. I think adit might be interested ..
Old 22nd February 2006, 14:18   #6

If only you wait for a few months .. and if @namit's prediction in this thread comes true ..
http://www.team-bhp.com/forum/indian...discounts.html

By the second half of this year you could probably bargain hard and get a new LXi for your budget !
Old 22nd February 2006, 14:57   #7
Joz

Mclaren, there are two at True Value. One which fits your budget.

2002 model, silver, Done: 20899 km. Asking price: Rs. 4.2 lacs.

Check link below if you are keen.

http://www.marutitruevalue.com/Buyer...id=45669&Bid=3
Old 22nd February 2006, 15:03   #8

Well, check out the Honda City too, its a tempting car!!

Off Topic
McLaren, gettin a new car??
Old 22nd February 2006, 15:11   #9

Originally Posted by Joz

Mclaren, there are two at True Value. One which fits your budget.

2002 model, silver, Done: 20899 km. Asking price: Rs. 4.2 lacs.

Check link below if you are keen.

http://www.marutitruevalue.com/Buyer...id=45669&Bid=3
Thanks for the link joz , i did contact mandovi yesterday.. However the car is a baleno altura and exorbitantly priced at 4.5L as the insurance seems to have lapsed , not to mention that the altura is a long since discontinued car ..
Old 22nd February 2006, 15:13   #10

Originally Posted by shuvc
If only you wait for a few months .. and if @namit's prediction in this thread comes true ..
http://www.team-bhp.com/forum/indian...discounts.html

By the second half of this year you could probably bargain hard and get a new LXi for your budget !
No , shuvc cant wait that long .. Need a car before 2 week of march .. Need time to hopefully get it ready for speedrun ..
Old 22nd February 2006, 18:10   #11

OT:

Last minute hurry,huh?

Why does speedrun remind me of my college exams??

Everyone gets their car ready at the LAST minute!!
Old 22nd February 2006, 18:15   #12

Originally Posted by nitrous
OT:

Last minute hurry,huh?

Nitrous anna , as u know i was supposed to be taking my zen onto the drag strip .. But since the incident with the zen , im out looking for a baleno hoping that i can get it ready for speedrun .. Have no choice but for the last minute preparations .. We are seriously getting off topic here ..
Old 22nd February 2006, 18:17   #13
Joz

Originally Posted by nitrous
OT:

Last minute hurry,huh?

Nitrous: He didn't have a choice bro but do this last minute

Mclaren: Try networking with guys working with large IT corps like Infy and Wipro. They usually have some bargains on their intranet.
Old 23rd February 2006, 20:01   #14

Guys , finally after an entire days hunting what me and v1p3r found out is this ..

There are hardly any balenos up for sale in bangalore .. We have nearly visited every used car dealer , be it automart , classic , pretham , citizen , maruti true value etc etc .. And the market prices are bloody expensive , looks like the baleno has a brilliant resale value atleast in bangalore ..

After riding for nearly 150kms on a pulsar 150 in a day here are the developments ..

1 . One 2000 model silver colour baleno for 3.75L which happened to be told about at every dealer we went to .. So all these guys have a tie-up im guessing ..
2. Another baleno 2003 model at 4.1 (nego) .. Was excited to check out the car and it ended up an accident vehicle ..
3. The baleno altura seems to be climbing prices from every dealer , 1st i was quoted 4.5L by one , 4.6L by the other and 4.75L by the 3rd .. However since its a 2002 model and approving a loan could be difficult had to drop the idea ..

4. A 2004 baleno done 13k kms , asking price was 5.25L and we quoted 4.6L and came off .. Will be inspecting the car on saturday .. If all goes well i think this ought to be a pretty good deal .. So me praying .. What do u think guys ???

6. A couple of VXi's 2005 models all over 5.75L ..

PS : Bcoz of the loan issues now im forced to look for a car that is post 2003 .. So guys any further leads ??

Last edited by mclaren1885 : 23rd February 2006 at 20:03.
Old 23rd February 2006, 20:19   #15

Originally Posted by mclaren1885
1 . One 2000 model silver colour baleno for 3.75L which happened to be told about at every dealer we went to .. So all these guys have a tie-up im guessing
PS : Bcoz of the loan issues now im forced to look for a car that is post 2003 .. So guys any further leads ??
Correct - it is an oligopoly - they all collude ad fix prices. I saw an Altura in free ads going for 3.25 some months ago. An Altura might be worth a look - you can bung your spare wheels and jack etc inside....also use it in lieu of a hotel room. Volvo used to race a staton wagen once in touring cars - more aerodynamic