Re: Beware of scams - Even if you're an online SELLER! Fake paypal receipts etc. Quote:
Originally Posted by rovingeye Next time, you should ask for a photo ID of the intended recipient as well. These guys manufacture fake IDs at will, but at least you'll have made him earn his money by doing some work - money that he will not get in the end. | Quote:
Originally Posted by ksameer1234 This is very interesting read and I am hooked to this!!
Just got a bit worked up by how smartly you are scamming the scamster and tried studying the pan number provided. It definitely does not belong to some Konyak since fifth letter of pan number is M hence last name of pan holder begins with M. Man, I feel like Sherlock!
Edit: Some more investigation later, the PAN does not look to be a valid one. | Quote:
Originally Posted by rohiT Nonu Good that you are keeping him engaged in an illusion thereby restricting the scamster to prey on other genuine people. But your help will only remain as a help until you are playing this Comedy Circus with him. However, be cautious as well.
But why don't you take a step forward and recruit Cyber Crime Branch guys into this drama? Try visiting a nearby Cyber Crime Branch HQ in your City and inform them at least. Just a word of caution/help. Take care dear BHPian.
Do keep us informed. Thank You. |
Thanks to all of you, I had an another idea to troll him further  and he kept on falling so foolishly for each of them that I was having trouble keeping a straight face as I typed those e-mails yesterday.
Yesterday morning (Dec 6) , I sent the scamster two urgent mails asking for Chingom Knoyak's PAN Card copy as my fictional bank wanted it to complete the NEFT transfer. I even told him that a Digilocker generated PAN card copy is enough (In its current version, there is no provision in Digilocker to "generate" digital PAN card copy). I purposely typed the PAN no wrongly, but he did not even check that. Quote:
---------- Forwarded message ---------
Date: Thu, Dec 6, 2018 at 11:36 AM
Subject: Re: HELP
To: D**** S**** <d*****s****@hotmail.com>
The bank is asking for a xerox or scanned copy of Dr Konyak's PAN card as they say the PAN no you gave - Gazpn0293g belongs to someone else.
Please send it urgently as it is the only thing required now for the NEFT to go through.
The bank said even a digilocker generated copy is acceptable
|
Poor guy felt stressed after 3-4 days of sleepless nights(probably) and lust for Ramachandran Govindan's money  , that he seemed to have lost all command over his "polished" English. Quote:
Date: Thu, Dec 6, 2018 at 11:55 AM
To: Ramachandran Govindan <XXXXX@gmail.com>
I cannot get the details. The surgeon is not sharing PAN card copy.
Please i don't know what to do again because am tired of all this stress. Please if kindly stay with your money if the bank is asking for something i can't get.
D****
|
It confirms Sameer's suspicion that the PAN nos were fake as he was not willing to share the PAN card copy. The only thing that may have been correct were the Bank Account nos & IFSC code. Even the names would have been fake.
Wanting to put an end to all of this drama, I wanted to reply to him with the choicest expletives after this but the devil in me got tempted by the idea reeling him in further by enticing him with funds transfer through UPI. Quote:
Date: Thu, Dec 6, 2018 at 12:26 PM
To: D**** S**** <d*****s****@hotmail.com>
How about funds transfer through UPI?
I am not well versed with funds transfer through Mobile UPI but i am willing to learn and do the transfer through mobile UPI
Please i really want to help
My bank UPI app needs either of the following for funds transfer
1. Beneficiary AC no and IFSC code
Or
2. Beneficiary Aadhar no.
Or
3. Beneficiary mobile no and MMID
I want to do it today but found out that UPI transaction limit set my bank is 49000 per transaction. So i cannot transfer 1 Lakh in one go. I will have to spilt it into three transactions lets say 34000 33000 and 33000. So how to transfer? I mean all three amounts into one account or one amount each in the three different accounts you gave?
As soon as i get confirmation from you, i will transfer. I have already added all three beneficiaries in the UPI app and waiting your confirmation for transfer.
|
By now, the scamster had lost all hopes of getting the money, but still had may be 10% of hope and he replied.... Quote:
Date: Thu, Dec 6, 2018 at 12:50 PM
To: Ramachandran Govindan <XXXXX@gmail.com>
just try all your best to transfer to the account if you really know you want to help.
please kindly transfer to the accounts you have with you. you can transfer the amounts as you please...splitting to all three accounts is also ok.
D****
|
So then I raised his anxiety levels further by sending him fake UPI receipts in the evening and ask him to confirm the receipt of funds in the respective accounts.
!!!!
A reply comes within seconds: Quote:
Date: Tue, Dec 6, 2018 at 6:07 PM
To: Ramachandran Govindan <*******@gmail.com>
Thanks a lot, I'll keep you posted as soon as i confirm the transfer.
D****
|
Since then, there's been a deathly silence from him. Thereby confirming the realization that he was taken for a royal ride for the past one week or so, just like he may have done to other innocent people. Although this scamming/getting scammed probably is a routine for him, I hope that scammer never forgets one Ramachandran Govindan!!!
Last edited by skanchan95 : 7th December 2018 at 14:00.
|