Old 9th March 2009, 17:01   #1291

Originally Posted by benbsb29 View Post
The new Scorpio ad is senseless as in, who plays golf in the desert?!
Also the way Car jumped on the dune I think it might have toppled during the shoot. Or atleast the heartbeat of the stunt driver would've stopped for a moment, the vehicle was behaving like a boat caught in a storm.
Old 9th March 2009, 19:20   #1292

The Xylo ad is definitely cool. Its got really catchy music and nice visuals.
I'm a little surprised that they are trying to portray the Xylo as a trendy cool, partying vehicle. Most people think of it as some vehicle that cab owners wand tourist operators would buy or something for a larger family.
The ad is definitely a winner and much better than the old tagline - the era of sedans is over.
The ad (and music) can be downloaded at the xylo official site.
Old 9th March 2009, 20:32   #1293

The old scorpio ad as well as the looks of the old scorpio was much better where a guy comes from the heli and drives the scorpio through the snow ,infact i liked that ad.
Old 10th March 2009, 20:54   #1294

I don't know if any of you remember this Optra ad - Power that never lets you down

Old 11th March 2009, 11:30   #1295

Slightly off-topic, but its related to ads and their placement.

Amitoj had posted a link to this article in the gun Ownership thread, and on clicking it, was surprised to see the placement of the ads for life insurance.

The Best & Worst Advertisements in India-ad.jpg

Link_to_article
Old 11th March 2009, 11:54   #1296

Super cop for a fairness cream

No TV has had me more upset than this one. Yeah, this is one TV ad for a well known fairness / skin cream. And guess, who is the brand ambassador / model here? None other than our lady super cop Crane (Kiran Bedi). Its a shame that our obsession with the 'gora' rang is now being endorsed by a former lady IPS to whom many a woman look upto as a role model. I was just baffled why would Kiran Bedi need to do such an ad of all things under the sun. And then going all out preaching the benefits of Gorapan uttering the word 'Gora' so many times...

Is this some new kind of women empowerment?? arghh, what has the world come to?

I couldnt find the video on youtube but am sure many of us must have noticed.
Old 11th March 2009, 12:34   #1297

Originally Posted by Rodie09 View Post
None other than our lady super cop Crane (Kiran Bedi).
Oh... is that so. I have great respect for her, I had received an award from her and have proudly hung the picture in the main hall. :(
Old 11th March 2009, 12:43   #1298

Originally Posted by Spitfire View Post
Oh... is that so. I have great respect for her, I had received an award from her and have proudly hung the picture in the main hall. :(
What did you get the award for?
Old 11th March 2009, 17:32   #1299

3 No & 2 yes

The Asian paints current ad wherein an old couple try to correct memories. so boring & dull wit. absolutely gibberish.

The Platinum card upgradation ad is also not the least (to say) thought provoking enough to be labelled rubbish. That is one step below rubbish

The pepsi ad "Jaanta hain mere baap kaun hain" is also pathetic. I think they have banked on star power without working on the script. A total thumbs down

The IPL season II ad on set max is wonderfully presented. The words flow majestically scripting a gulzarish feel to the AD

The new AIRTEL ad of a boy using a toy phone to call his dad & finding his mom letting him play after initial NO is very beautifully done...so good
Old 11th March 2009, 21:32   #1300

@all... you can download the high quality version of the Xylo advert song here.

:: Welcome to Mahindra Xylo co.in ::
Old 14th March 2009, 08:38   #1301

I like the new limca ad.Which has sushma reddy in it.Its got an amazing back ground jingle.
And there is another ad.Cant recollect the product.But a small kid is helping a man revers his ambassador near a tree.And the man is asking him " laga toh nahi . laga tog nahi" and the boy keeps saying no.Then the car finally crashes into the tree and the boy goes" ab lagg gaya". Its hilarious.kids super cool.
Old 15th March 2009, 10:05   #1302

What's your take on the LIC Housing Finance ad where the little girl paints the wall and her mom asks her husband to make her stop but he encourages his kid to keep doing it and tells his wife that this is her house not a rented place so she can do what she wants.

Technically, the house is still LIC's
Old 15th March 2009, 10:52   #1303

Among the worst ads in recent times is the Slice - Aamsutra ad.
What a waste!
Old 15th March 2009, 11:26   #1304

yes, now that it is summer time, the admaker wanted us to lust for mangoes....badly done but the background music for AAMSUTRA ad is beautifully rendered....something different
Old 15th March 2009, 19:56   #1305

Originally Posted by benbsb29 View Post
Among the worst ads in recent times is the Slice - Aamsutra ad.
What a waste!
So many comments but none that would save me from infractions.