Team-BHP - The Property / Real Estate Thread

-   Shifting gears (https://www.team-bhp.com/forum/shifting-gears/)
-   -   The Property / Real Estate Thread (https://www.team-bhp.com/forum/shifting-gears/27218-property-real-estate-thread-100.html)

Originally Posted by akshay380 (Post 3471826)
Guys, any areas around Bangalore where I can get a decent 2bhk apartment in 40L all inclusive? I am not looking for swimming pool/gym etc. Just a decent living space.

Depends on where exactly in Bangalore.

If you don't have a location constraint and if you don't want to look at resale options, check these:

http://www.providenthousing.com/sunworth/

http://www.brigadegroup.com/apartmen...ows/index.html

http://sameeksha.shriramproperties.com/

I think these are not yet ready to occupy though.

Dear Bangalorian bhpians,

How is Nelamangala area for investment? I mean future prospects? I can see some plots available on the Mangalore highway for around 1000 INR per sq ft. What would be the prospects in say a 10 year horizon?

" Dear Bangalorian bhpians,

How is Nelamangala area for investment?"

Vibbs, good place to invest considering that the Metro rail runs till a few miles away.

But do not inadvertantly buy lands which are stuck in some serious problem like examples below. check this aspect very carefully before investing :-

a) in 2013 , in some parts of Nelamangala & Dabaspet , the Supreme court ordered all factories near that spot even in a KIADB area to close down as they are in the catchment area of a river/lake that supplies water to Bangalore.

b) there have been many govt land acquisition notices around a place called Solur during the Kumaraswamy government. They could still be valid.

Obviously near Bangalore , all lands facing 6-lane highways and towards the KIA appreciate well!

I am looking for a 2BHK accommodation in Electronic City

Rent - 15 K +/-10% (incl maintenance)
+ car parking
+ security
+ 24hrs water

Want to sell my apartment in Cochin.

Details

Location- Thevara, Cochin, Kerala
Address
The Atria, Gurudwara Road, Thevara
Area-1220 sq ft with covered car park. 2BHK. 5th floor.
Price- 50Lakhs. Fixed.

Direct Access to Panampilly Nagar through the new Koithra Road. 0.5kms to Panampilly Nagar and MG Road.

Originally Posted by Latheesh (Post 3475632)
I am looking for a 2BHK accommodation in Electronic City

Rent - 15 K +/-10% (incl maintenance)
+ car parking
+ security
+ 24hrs water

My friend owns a flat in Lakshmi Residency, Celebrity Classic Layout (Behind Ajmera/near Village super market). Its inside a BDA layout and not crowded. Its a new apartment and you may find one in that complex/nearby apartments at 10-12k + Rs. 1200 maintenance. They got G broadband feasibility.

Hello Benny,

Could you kindly email me at simonthomas2@gmail .com regarding the apartment at Cochin

Hello Bangalorean Bhpians!
I had recently purchased a plot in a BMRDA approved layout, with the help of a land loan from Axis Bank.
I have now contacted Axis bank for construction loan. Though they have provided me with a list of documents for evaluation, someone known to me in Axis told me that there are chances that Axis bank may not currently fund for construction in a BMRDA approved layout :eek:
I dont see any logic in this rumour.
Facts:
1. My project is fully developed, ready to construct & full 100% sites released.
2. I purchased from the land owner (out of his share), not from the developer.

Remote Possibility: Does the bank think that if I am not able to repay the loan, it would be difficult to put the property into auction and attract any buyers :D The layout is near Gunjur, 15 kms away from Kadubeesanahalli underpass, Outer ring road.

Another query: Though the bank may insist on construction plan approval, I was under the impression that plan approval for constructing within a BMRDA approved layout is not required.
Please revert with your thoughts / experiences.

Originally Posted by gearedup (Post 3488449)
Hello Bangalorean Bhpians!
I had recently purchased a plot in a BMRDA approved layout, with the help of a land loan from Axis Bank.
I have now contacted Axis bank for construction loan. Though they have provided me with a list of documents for evaluation, someone known to me in Axis told me that there are chances that Axis bank may not currently fund for construction in a BMRDA approved layout :eek:
I dont see any logic in this rumour.
Facts:
1. My project is fully developed, ready to construct & full 100% sites released.
2. I purchased from the land owner (out of his share), not from the developer.

Remote Possibility: Does the bank think that if I am not able to repay the loan, it would be difficult to put the property into auction and attract any buyers :D The layout is near Gunjur, 15 kms away from Kadubeesanahalli underpass, Outer ring road.

Another query: Though the bank may insist on construction plan approval, I was under the impression that plan approval for constructing within a BMRDA approved layout is not required.
Please revert with your thoughts / experiences.

If revealing is not an issue, may i ask if the layout you mentioned is Urban Habitat?

Ramki

Originally Posted by ramki067 (Post 3488465)
If revealing is not an issue, may i ask if the layout you mentioned is Urban Habitat?
Ramki

Yes it is Urban Habitat! Revealing is not an issue buddy :D I realised that I had forgotten to mention the name of the project, then instead of editing the post, I thought let's play a guessing game. And here you are, you got it right in no time stupid:

Originally Posted by gearedup (Post 3488541)
Yes it is Urban Habitat! Revealing is not an issue buddy :D I realised that I had forgotten to mention the name of the project, then instead of editing the post, I thought let's play a guessing game. And here you are, you got it right in no time stupid:

Great!
For your other query, building plan approval from Panchayat is required for construction of home. You can take approval from Mugulur Panchayat which comes on Sarjapur-Hoskote route near Chikka Tirupati.
All the very best to your home contruction.:thumbs up

Ramki

Originally Posted by ramki067 (Post 3489086)
You can take approval from Mugulur Panchayat which comes on Sarjapur-Hoskote route near Chikka Tirupati.
Ramki

Thanks for confirming!
Would await any news on construction loans in BMRDA approved layout

Originally Posted by akshay380 (Post 3471826)
Guys, any areas around Bangalore where I can get a decent 2bhk apartment in 40L all inclusive? I am not looking for swimming pool/gym etc. Just a decent living space.

I know someone who is putting a ground floor flat on sale at Rajarajeshwari Nagar called Ideal homes.
About 900 sqft and asking around 36 L.

pm me for details

regards

Originally Posted by condor (Post 3466816)
@Creative420
Mysore - check the areas along the ring road ..

Hey Condor,
I need some more info on your suggestion. How is the area around the ORR in Mysore near the Bensons International Academy ?

Is the place likely to develop and in your opinion by when?

Pls give me some details and permit me to pm you .

No details, guys. Just notice a lot of development during my recent drives on that side.