Team-BHP - The IPL Thread (Fantasy game league details on pg 255)

-   Shifting gears (https://www.team-bhp.com/forum/shifting-gears/)
-   -   The IPL Thread (Fantasy game league details on pg 255) (https://www.team-bhp.com/forum/shifting-gears/37928-ipl-thread-fantasy-game-league-details-pg-255-a-26.html)

Hey diabloo; you are right on ball here. Haar ho ya Jeet; Party enjoy karo, game main kya rakha hai.

Originally Posted by Hurrycane12 (Post 816137)
Misbah should get a look in now as Ross is off, but the last 2 games he could have kept Kallis on bench and got Misbah in which he didnt do.

Hey, Dravid is a senior player and he supports Kallis & Joshi as they are also senior players. :D

VVS batted well last night, but it was his denial of strike to gilly & gibbsy that lost them the opportunities. He should have taken a single of the first ball of every over.

Originally Posted by esteem_lover (Post 816169)
VVS batted well last night, but it was his denial of strike to gilly & gibbsy that lost them the opportunities. He should have taken a single of the first ball of every over.

Hmmm...most of the senior players in this match are not even able to rotate the strike including Dravid,Ganguly,Laxman etc.

Originally Posted by snaronikar (Post 816168)
Hey, Dravid is a senior player and he supports Kallis & Joshi as they are also senior players. :D

agree: Seniors love Seniors, whether they play or not; you are right mate

Well don understand y is sunil joshi still playing? Because of hm the talent pool of juniors in the state ranji team is also not getting a chance. Time for him to say goodbye.
Dravid himself should tell himself " Dude i am not playing well lets give others some chance" Not tellin everyone main kheloonga!!!

News is that Chennai won the toss and are batting? Can somebody confirm?

Chennai are indeed batting.
BTW, Chennai batting line up makes up a pathetic reading - no Hayden :Frustrati.
I can see Delhi players rubbing their hands in glee rl:

I thing Sehwag is holding McGrath & Asif back to unleash them on Dhoni & Raina :)

Update:
Sehwag brings himself on & strikes 1st ball !clap:!

8.1 Sehwag to Patel, OUT, and he strikes first ball, as Parthiv slashes a short one up in the air straight to the the fielder at short third man, who didn't have to do a thing, just pouch the catch
PA Patel c Mahesh b Sehwag 21 (20b 3x4 0x6) SR: 105.00

Sehwag does it again, he's a proven partnership-breaker. Delhi have taken a second.

Things are going slow at the moment. Just 1 run in the 16th over.
Dhoni's probably itching to walk down the pitch and send the ball to the stands.
(ah..if only I could hit 6s & 4s like him..lol:)
EDIT: Dhoni just got out!

I feel chennai might win today but it is going to be a nail biting finish.

I swear Dhoni is one of the luckiest captain.I hope its not yet another last over where jogi sharma pulls it off.

170 to win.Competitive enough!We'll see how the Daredevils fare.

I am hoping Ntini's inclusion proves to be effective and if Murali can pull off some magic the game doesn't necessarily go to the last over. The whole world knows who will bowl it.

EDIT: Sehwag has started off brilliantly.

How do i recall my previous two messages..? :-)

Sehwag is in a hurry to finish the match and don't think the match will last till the last over.