Team-BHP - All T-BHP Scorpio Owners with Pics of their SUV

-   Shifting gears (https://www.team-bhp.com/forum/shifting-gears/)
-   -   All T-BHP Scorpio Owners with Pics of their SUV (https://www.team-bhp.com/forum/shifting-gears/40892-all-t-bhp-scorpio-owners-pics-their-suv-171.html)

Originally Posted by narayanang76 (Post 2435426)
Nice Pics there Ben. Thanks for sharing (and letting know :-) )

Now waiting for your Test Drive Initial ownership review by lunch time today ;)

Thanks for the wishes. Ownership review will take some time as i am really busy at work, and also, i need to get to know the vehicle better. :D

Originally Posted by dhanushs (Post 2438100)
Congrats Benny! :thumbs up

So, finally you own the beast!. Nice color you have chosen. btw, any upgrades planned as of now?.

Thanks Dhanush. The best part about the color is the way it masks dust. close to a week of daily driving through dusty roads, and you can't make that out!

As this is a company leased vehicle, i plan on keeping it as stock as possible.

Photos Taken in Yercaud, TN.... My White Beast Just completed his First B'Day

Congratulations Benny! Happy Motoring.

Prithvi, good pictures.

A couple of pics we had clicked on our trip to Tumkur over the weekend.

All T-BHP Scorpio Owners with Pics of their SUV-copy-img_5272.jpg

All T-BHP Scorpio Owners with Pics of their SUV-copy-img_5347.jpg

Pics were clicked by member unni.ak.

I believe there are a lot of pictures of my Scorpio on this forum.So rather than posting more pictures, I thought of sharing an intriguing question that struck my mind.
Has anyone ever sighted a Scorpio with a "L" (for learning) plate ?
I know its a weird thought, but then if there's one with a "L" plate on a Scorpio with a callous blonde behind the wheel and the recent Bentley-Aston Martin-Porsche-Mercedes-Ferrari dash gets repeated with such a Scorpio, the magnitude of losses caused to other cars can be at least to the tune of Rs 28 lakhs (not Rs 2.8 crores by which the blonde in the Bentley dented the others pockets)?:uncontrol

Here is the photo of my Scorpio which I took delivery this April. Sorry for the poor quality, I took this with my cell phone camera

Here are some more pics.

Hi Sudheer, Nice car with good alloys! Nice interiors as well. Happy Motoring!

All,
Some pics of my ride-BOSS on the recent Anantagiri family Trip. Enjoy!

I know this is not the place to ask this question but since most of the Scorpio owners are here posting pics of their beauties hence thought this is where i can get opinions from majority of the people and not just one.

Simple questions: What is the max economy you guys got and what was the driving conditions?
What is the average economy you have?

Originally Posted by nitinralli (Post 2487638)
Simple questions: What is the max economy you guys got and what was the driving conditions?

The torque is addictive and only grows on you. City driving it hovers around 11kmpl with AC on 90-95% and highways with 100% AC and some sedate driving the best figure I pulled off was about 14kmpl.
Am sure if you stick around the 80-90kmph mark you should be able to add a km or two.

I know this is not the place to ask this question but since most of the Scorpio owners are here posting pics of their beauties hence thought this is where i can get opinions from majority of the people and not just one.

11-12kmpl with 100% AC usage.
Worst i got was 9.5-10kmpl on a trip to himachal which involved steep 1-2 gear climbs.
13-14kmpl can be expected with Sane driving on highways.

In city: ~10 Kmpl
Highways: ~12 kmpl
always with A/C on. I tend to push the car on the speed range so, my FE is not a great parameter to compare!

I ve extracted 15.05 kmpl off Hariya who has a CRDe heart at a constant 80kmph on the NH-4 with the ac.

On a normal highway drive though, at speeds of around 90-110kmph, it is 12.5 kmpl with the ac while in the city I get around 10.5 kmpl, in Bangalore traffic with the ac.

Any speed beyond 120kmph drops the FE to 10ish figures.

Thanks everyone for your input. So i guess the average range is around 12-14 if you drive sanely. The reason i asked this question is that i am planning to buy scorp but after driving fiesta TDCI for 1lakh kms in 5 years with an average of around 20-21, it really scares me to think of getting an average of around 10-12:Frustrati

Some pics from my Kerala trip. Vehicle felt at home on the steep slopes we encountered, as well as on the highway. Am quite liking the torque effect. :D

All T-BHP Scorpio Owners with Pics of their SUV-copy-img_1893.jpg

All T-BHP Scorpio Owners with Pics of their SUV-copy-2-img_1916.jpg

All T-BHP Scorpio Owners with Pics of their SUV-copy-img_1875.jpg

All T-BHP Scorpio Owners with Pics of their SUV-copy-2-img_1948.jpg