Team-BHP - Suggestions for Team-BHP from Team-BHPians

-   Shifting gears (https://www.team-bhp.com/forum/shifting-gears/)
-   -   Suggestions for Team-BHP from Team-BHPians (https://www.team-bhp.com/forum/shifting-gears/59432-suggestions-team-bhp-team-bhpians-352.html)

Mods, this is a problem rather than a suggestion. Here, in the Travelogues section, the second(from the two marked) has been merged with the first. Then too, the second thread is displayed.

I think, that thread should be deleted as it creates unnecessary confusion. I clicked on the second one and it led me to the 1st post of the previous thread itself.

Suggestions for Team-BHP from Team-BHPians-1.jpg

This link to this thread (What all can we get away with in this country?) is not working.
Its taking me to this thread (A Guide: Eating out in Delhi/NCR)

Can we have India style comma separation instead of a US style comma separation for prices in "Classifieds"?

For example, a 40lakh car is currently shown as 4,000,000 which really is confusing given how I've been seeing it (almost) all my life as 40,00,000.

Originally Posted by hellmet (Post 3151004)
Can we have India style comma separation instead of a US style comma separation for prices in "Classifieds"?

For example, a 40lakh car is currently shown as 4,000,000 which really is confusing given how I've been seeing it (almost) all my life as 40,00,000.

Such a sensible suggestion....thanks for bringing it up.

Originally Posted by human_wheels (Post 3147234)
This link to this thread (What all can we get away with in this country?) is not working.
Its taking me to this thread (A Guide: Eating out in Delhi/NCR)

That's because that particular thread was merged with the Eating out in Delhi ncr thread.

Strange issue here. I am not getting notifications on being quoted by others, neither on PM nor e-mail. I have checked the control panel, where its enabled.
Wondering what could be the issue and how to correct it.

Saket

Originally Posted by saket77 (Post 3154004)
Strange issue here. I am not getting notifications on being quoted by others, neither on PM nor e-mail. I have checked the control panel, where its enabled.
Wondering what could be the issue and how to correct it.

Saket

Checking, checking.... Any PM ?

Originally Posted by Eddy (Post 3154015)
Checking, checking.... Any PM ?

Yes, I got the PM. Magic?

Thanks. Looks like you have sorted the issue!:)

Saket

Originally Posted by saket77 (Post 3154019)

Saket

You will not get the PM if the person has quoted you using the T-BHP mobile app.

Originally Posted by saket77 (Post 3154019)

Saket

No, I didn't do anything. Only wanted to see if you were getting PMs from mods at least.

Can you please check if you've ticked the "Receive Private Messages only from Buddies and Moderators" option in the control panel ?

Originally Posted by Vid6639 (Post 3154025)
You will not get the PM if the person has quoted you using the T-BHP mobile app.

Oh! Thanks. Didn't know about this at all.

Saket

Originally Posted by Eddy (Post 3154026)
No, I didn't do anything. Only wanted to see if you were getting PMs from mods at least.

Can you please check if you've ticked the "Receive Private Messages only from Buddies and Moderators" option in the control panel ?

That's unchecked as of now.

Great, so it must've been because of the mobile app issue that Viddy pointed out.

Cheers !

Originally Posted by Eddy (Post 3154035)
Great, so it must've been because of the mobile app issue that Viddy pointed out.

Cheers !

Thanks for looking into the issue so proactively. Will seek help in case problem exists.
Kind of a co-incidence where everyone since morning has quoted me using the app!:D

Saket

Guys, there is no way to describe TBHP and the way it covers most topics under the sun in the way it does.

Dont know if anybody has already suggested this -

Under our classifieds section could there be a 'Wanted' section?

People looking for a specific car/ vehicle can post their choice including colour, location and model/ variant.

This could be opened only to TBHP members as a trial and if successful then can be open to everyone.

Want to know your thoughts on this.

When i go through the members list in our forum it is saddening to note that a majority of members have not even crossed the newbie level even after 5 or 6 years.The last visit by these members have been as late as five years.I would suggest to the moderators to delist these inactive members and give admission to new people who have been waiting for years to come into the forum.Even before being admitted to the forum i was regularly logging in to teambhp and keenly following the members postings while these members in spite of being admitted to this distinguished forum have rarely visited .I personally know people who have tried several times to join this forum and got rejected and left dejected,and mind you these people could have contributed a lot to teambhp.I request you to kindly look into this suggestion and if you find any merit in this respond positively.