Old 25th May 2010, 18:16   #1

Wall clock casing manufacturers

One of my relatives is assembling the LED clocks with moving message display. Currently they buy a new working wall clock from market. Take out all parts except the casing. Later they fit in all the LEDs and circuits in clock. Major problem here is that a wall clock with a good casing is expensive going for a custom made wall clock case is quite expensive. They were told that the plastic mould would cost at least 1.5 Lakhs! Being new to market, initial investment of 1.5 Lakh is quite expensive for them!

The working mechanisms of wall clock are of no use for them. They just need the wall clock casing around 40cm diameter

We have heard that in Gujarat or Mumbai the plastic casing would be available/fabricated cheaply. If anyone has details of same, kindly provide the contact details.

Thanks in advance
Old 25th May 2010, 18:27   #2

I would suggest you to search for it on the B2B websites like www.indiamart.com, www.alibaba.com etc. They have a strong database and will have lot of information which will be really helpful for your Business as a whole.
www.Alibaba.com will also help you in finding such manufacturers in China, which i believe will be very good for your business in long run.
Old 25th May 2010, 20:52   #3

There are couple of them in gujrat. Will found out and post you.

But if the quantity is substantial, it is much cheaper to get from china.
Old 26th May 2010, 01:42   #4

You can contact Mugen_Power on the forum.
Old 26th May 2010, 18:21   #5

Thanks guys for the reply. They are still starting the assembly, its in proto-type stage. So the market response for LED clock is unknown. If volumes are large then can think of Chinese casing or molding the case locally etc