Old 7th August 2021, 12:11   #16

Re: Reliance & BP to set up retail outlets along highways

Originally Posted by MayurS View Post
I don’t thinks that’s the case. Here in Nashik,Maharashtra we have three or four Reliance bunks which were opened like 5-6 years ago has receipt printed Reliance BP name on it since last 6 months or year
Reliance, BP and Jio. "Reliance BP Mobility Ltd" with Jio and BP logos.
Reliance & BP to set up retail outlets along highways-b41f12398907485b885602cd7d06340f.jpeg  

hserus is online now   (2) Thanks
Old 7th August 2021, 12:13   #17

Me too . If I see an option to fill up Reliance diesel on the highway, I will always stop there.
Originally Posted by condor View Post
For people like me, we are familiar with Reliance and will look out for their bunks when outside. For others, who dont know the quality of Reliance (diesel at least), how will they know that they can safely use Reliance when outside the city ?
Why the preference for Reliance Diesel ?
And what about shell diesel ?
Old 7th August 2021, 12:23   #18

Originally Posted by jalsa777 View Post
Why the preference for Reliance Diesel ?
And what about shell diesel ?
For me: We have had diesels for the past 20 years. I have tried both (and also IOC) in back-to-back fills. Best FE is with Reliance, followed by IOC (and then the state oil-co's). FE with shell is lesser than these, and the engine seems to run soft with Shell diesel. (Less noisy, but feels less power too). And then the price.

Shell petrol may be better than other brands, but for diesel, no. Will avoid Shell diesel.
condor is online now   (1) Thanks
Old 7th August 2021, 12:34   #19

For me: We have had diesels for the past 20 years. I have tried both (and also IOC) in back-to-back fills. Best FE is with Reliance, followed by IOC (and then the state oil-co's). FE with shell is lesser than these, and the engine seems to run soft with Shell diesel. (Less noisy, but feels less power too). And then the price.

Shell petrol may be better than other brands, but for diesel, no. Will avoid Shell diesel.
IOC has major problems with adulterated fuel / fraud at a number of their pumps - just a personal observation so I could be wrong, but I tend to avoid their pumps these days. HP / BP are good.

HP Turbojet in particular is an excellent premium diesel for the price. Basically regular HP high speed diesel with an additive package. (Same thing with Shell V Power vs Shell Normal diesel).

Essar is well priced and the engine runs very smooth but again, less noisy and feels like less power. Reliance delivers good FE and power as far as I've seen. Relaxed cruising and decent FE = Essar. Want to floor the pedal = Reliance. Or HP Turbojet.
hserus is online now   (1) Thanks
Old 7th August 2021, 12:44   #20

Originally Posted by hserus View Post
IOC has major problems with adulterated fuel / fraud at a number of their pumps - ...

Essar is well priced and the engine runs very smooth but again, less noisy and feels like less power.
1. Problem with the specific pumps. I am selective about the pumps I go to. COCO bunks for desi oil-co's. Or any Reliance. Agreed that adulteration is mostly seen in the desi oil-co bunks.

Essar is similar to Shell - similar behaviour. Fuel is clean, but lesser FE, lesser noisy engine, and lesser feeling of power from engine.

Btw, i use regular blends everywhere. No power blends. I do use System-D, though. (All observations and comments from me are applicable both with and without additive).
Old 7th August 2021, 12:51   #21

1. Problem with the specific pumps. I am selective about the pumps I go to. COCO bunks for desi oil-co's. Or any Reliance. Agreed that adulteration is mostly seen in the desi oil-co bunks.
The IOC near my apartment in Chennai is a COCO but is notorious for playing tricks like distracting the customer with offers for window wash, drawing their attention to some "stain" on their car etc while the meter suddenly jumps.

https://www.team-bhp.com/forum/chenn...ml#post1849872 (Best Fuel Stations / Petrol Pumps In Chennai)

https://www.team-bhp.com/forum/chenn...ml#post4175402 (Best Fuel Stations / Petrol Pumps In Chennai)

(etc etc)
Old 7th August 2021, 12:58   #22

Is it me or anyone else too prefers Reliance Petrol over conventional Petrol pump distributors?

I kind of trust their pumps and quality, and my Cars usually feel slightly refined and give better FE. Unfortunately, we don't have much Shell and Essar pumps in M.P.
hsingh is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 7th August 2021, 19:33   #23

Originally Posted by Red Liner View Post
The Reliance Bunks that we use today belong to Anil Ambani.
Is it? I always thought pumps were franchised by Reliance petroleum which is owned by Mukesh's Reliance industries.
Old 7th August 2021, 20:56   #24

For more and detailed news , kindly checkout the site
https://www.reliancepetroleum.com/rbml
Quoting from the site:-
The newly formed venture will introduce solutions that go beyond fuel. With an ambition to become net zero, RBML aspires to provide Indian consumers with advanced fuels with lower emissions, EV charging and other low carbon solutions over time. RBML is also committed to the decarbonization of its own operations as well as that of its wider partner ecosystem.
RBML plans to venture into the mobility space, with an aim to be a true partner of fleet owners, truck drivers, private vehicle owners and aviation business proprietors, that will be achieved through:
  • Bringing in Global Fuel Standards
  • Transforming Fuel-court Retailing
  • Offering Industry leading Lubricants
  • Access to World Class Loyalty Program
  • Reinforced Fleet Program
  • Strengthened On-Demand Fuel Delivery
  • Providing much large fuel option portfolio
  • Introducing Advance Mobility Solutions
Interested readers may also contact and apply for EOI
Old 8th August 2021, 04:27   #25

Once RBP establishes a sizeable network, don't be surprised if they start undercutting other oil marketing companies on price, even if by only a few bucks. And yes, I'm sure there is some law prohibiting this, and I'm equally sure that law will be repealed. This will lead to massive business increase for RBP's pumps, because buses and truckers who work on wafer thin margins can easily shave a few basis points off their expense sheets by buying fuel a few rupees cheaper. All the RBP plazas will become the default interstate bus halts, and each will probably end up becoming a profit centre.

Originally Posted by sukhbirST View Post
For more and detailed news , kindly checkout the site
https://www.reliancepetroleum.com/rbml
Quoting from the site:-
The newly formed venture will introduce solutions that go beyond fuel. With an ambition to become net zero, RBML aspires to provide Indian consumers with advanced fuels with lower emissions, EV charging and other low carbon solutions over time. RBML is also committed to the decarbonization of its own operations as well as that of its wider partner ecosystem.
RBML plans to venture into the mobility space, with an aim to be a true partner of fleet owners, truck drivers, private vehicle owners and aviation business proprietors, that will be achieved through:
  • Bringing in Global Fuel Standards
  • Transforming Fuel-court Retailing
  • Offering Industry leading Lubricants
  • Access to World Class Loyalty Program
  • Reinforced Fleet Program
  • Strengthened On-Demand Fuel Delivery
  • Providing much large fuel option portfolio
  • Introducing Advance Mobility Solutions
Interested readers may also contact and apply for EOI
Is this an advertisement?
v1p3r is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 8th August 2021, 04:41   #26

Originally Posted by sukhbirST View Post
[*]Offering Industry leading Lubricants[*]Access to World Class Loyalty Program[*]Reinforced Fleet Program[*]Strengthened On-Demand Fuel Delivery
Lube - they used to have their own brand Relstar earlier but they stopped selling it and resell Castrol now.

And what fleet program? The three PSUs have that market sewed up especially BP and HP.
Old 8th August 2021, 09:45   #27

Originally Posted by v1p3r View Post
Once RBP establishes a sizeable network, don't be surprised if they start undercutting other oil marketing companies on price, even if by only a few bucks. And yes, I'm sure there is some law prohibiting this, and I'm equally sure that law will be repealed. This will lead to massive business increase for RBP's pumps, because buses and truckers who work on wafer thin margins can easily shave a few basis points off their expense sheets by buying fuel a few rupees cheaper. All the RBP plazas will become the default interstate bus halts, and each will probably end up becoming a profit centre.

Is this an advertisement?
It was initially provided as referral programme for employees, but since the last date is gone, now I guess others can also apply, as they are looking for EOI from prospective parties. My aim is for information sharing only.
Old 8th August 2021, 10:36   #28

The fuel offered by Reliance is of the best quality. I can personally vouch for that because our family owns one of the first dealer owned Reliance bunk in India. There quality checks are impeccable. Frequent fuel density checks are a must. For example, a few years back one of the dealers tried selling adulterated fuel to cut costs, they were caught red handed and unlike IOCL & BPCL they weren't given a second chance and the dealership license was cut immediately. The partnership with British Petroleum has made the management even more strict and quality checks have gotten even stronger.

Coming to the retail stores, I'm of the opinion that they would be viable only if set up along major highway routes. Setting up retail stores in cities will be really risky because of the competition from established local players. Also the dealers have to invest in setting up these stores. Any losses would have to be met by them alone. But these stores can be successful if they can offer something which the local players can't (eg: act like mini Reliance fresh outlets, mini medical stores, offers/discounts for jio users, etc.).
josesiju96 is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 11th August 2021, 17:13   #29
bht

Essar is similar to Shell - similar behaviour. Fuel is clean, but lesser FE, lesser noisy engine, and lesser feeling of power from engine.

Btw, i use regular blends everywhere. No power blends. I do use System-D, though. (All observations and comments from me are applicable both with and without additive).
+1, I have seen the best FE on my 110ps Duster with reliance diesel followed by IOC and always prefer COCO bunks ( more so after and injector failure and the fear of the next one going kaput ).
I'll be more than happy to see more Reliance bunks open up in and around Bangalore.
Old 26th October 2021, 15:09   #30

Jio-bp launches its first fuel station in Navi Mumbai

Reliance BP Mobility Limited (RBML) has launched its first Jio-bp branded fuel station at Navde in Navi Mumbai.

Reliance & BP to set up retail outlets along highways-jiobp-flagship-mobility-station.jpg

According to RBML, the Indian fuel market is expected to grow at a record pace over the next 20 years. Jio-bp Mobility Stations are said to be designed to cater to this growing demand.

Reliance plans to rebrand its existing network of over 1,400 fuel pumps. The Mobility Stations will offer various services including additivised fuels, EV charging as well as refreshments and food.

Additivised fuel will be available at the Mobility Stations at no extra cost. The company claims that the fuel contains additives that form a protective layer on critical engine parts to help keep them clean.

Jio-bp will also set up a network of EV charging stations and Battery Swap Stations at its Mobility Stations, and other standalone locations called Mobility Points.

The Mobility Stations will house Wild Bean Cafes, which is an international on-the-move brand by BP.

The company will also offer Express Oil Change outlets in partnership with Castrol. The Mobility Stations will provide free vehicle health check-ups and free oil-change service. Every 2-wheeler customer buying Castrol lubricant at the Express Oil Change outlets will be able to avail of the oil change service at no cost.

Link to Team-BHP News
TusharK is online now   (8) Thanks

Copyright ©2000 - 2025, Team-BHP.com