![]() | |
Originally Posted by JoseVijay
(Post 3589417)
As I said in my earlier post, there are two entry and exit points. One, at the end of the Begumpet flyover and another one on the road which goes towards Begumpet Railway station (Beside the temples). People coming from Begumpet railway station side need not come till the end of the flyover to take the road. They have an entry and exit from their side. If you take a left on the bridge, it will lead you to Begumpet railway station. In short, the bridge is like a 'T' junction.Hope this clarifies your confusion sir. |
Originally Posted by vnabhi
(Post 3589423)
Thanks for the clarification. I wonder which of those two options a person will use when he is traveling from Balanagar on the new flyover and wants to go towards Kundanbagh, behind Lifestyle. I guess most will be tempted to take the right fork towards the Begumpet station, then take a left towards Varun towers (not sure if that is an illegal left though). This option beats taking the left fork on the new flyover and then taking a U turn near Taj Vivanta. And yes, option 1 will be possible only after that road near Varun Towers is re-opened. |
Traffic violators beware, city police are going high-tech for better traffic management. Believing that non-contact enforcement through use of advance technology will increase efficacy of the police and help them catch traffic violators in bigger numbers, cops are modernising the traffic management system with advance systems like the multi-purpose Automated Red Light Violation Detection (ARLVD) and Automatic Number Place Recognition System (ANPRS). As of now, police have 10 automated red light violation detection systems installed at various important traffic junctions like KCP, Jubilee checkpost, Road No.1/10 of Banjara Hills, Sweekar Upkaar, KBR Park, Ravindra Bharati and Srinagar Colony 'T' Junction. The present system, through its cameras, captures the vehicle number plate of the offenders who jump traffic signal and also those who violate the stopline rule. Hyderabad police are now procuring 25 more such systems, this time with advance features like overspeeding and wrong side driving detection capabilities. "The new system will be able to identify four kinds of traffic rule violations including signal jumping, stopline violation, overspeeding and wrong-side driving. The violator's vehicle registration number will be captured and an e-challan dispatched to his or her address," additional CP (traffic) Jitender said. At present, Hyderabad police are testing cashless traffic enforcement method at various places in the city where an offender is made to pay the fine by swiping their debit/credit cards in the GPRS enabled PDAs available with the enforcing official or by visiting Mee Seva counter or traffic compounding booth. While analyzing the impact of cashless enforcement on public, police are simultaneously emphasizing on the non-contact enforcement practices like ARLVD and e-challans. Once the non-contact enforcement comes into practice fully, police are planning to incorporate ANPRS into enforcement mechanism where an offender who does not pay e-challans will be identified when he moves on the street. The wanted offender's number plate details will be fed into the ANPRS system, which will then analyze the live feed coming from various surveillance cameras installed across the city and issue alerts if the offender's vehicle is on the road. As of now, there are 350 traffic surveillance cameras in the city and recently the Telangana home minister announced that Rs 70 crore has been allotted for purchase and installation of 1,000 CCTV surveillance cameras in the core city and outskirts. |
Originally Posted by floyd
(Post 3593739)
Since it is a KA registered vehicle, do I need to search for fines in the Bangalore traffic police site? Wondering if there is some inter-state cooperation here! I have not seen anything on the Hyderabad traffic police "search for fines" site yet. Just wondering, what to do next?? |
Originally Posted by floyd
(Post 3593739)
Hi guys, Just wanted to check on this - while I was driving in Hyderabad in my Bangalore-registered vehicle, a traffic cop took a picture of my car voilating a stop line at Kondapur Jn. |
HYDERABAD: If there is any pending traffic e-challan against you, pay up fast lest you may have to appear in court. The Hyderabad police would soon issue notices to all traffic rule violators, who have pending e-challans against them. However, this time, cops would take extra caution to get the acknowledgment signed by the recipient. After getting the notice, he/she would have a week's time to pay the fine and, if an offender does not comply, a chargesheet will be filed in court against such a person, police sources said. In the past three years, the Hyderabad police had issued over 35 lakh e-challans and realised fine of over Rs 30 crore. However, due to various reasons, several e-challans remained unpaid and police have now, decided to launch a special drive to get these traffic violators fall in line. According to the traffic police, about 15 lakh e-challans have not been paid in the past two years. "We have decided to focus on pending e-challans, especially from the past two years. In a fortnight, we will start issuing notices to the offenders. If they do not respond in a week's time, we will file a chargesheet in a local court," Hyderabad traffic deputy commissioner of police (DCP) (II) Hyderabad AV Ranganath told TOI. "Recently, traffic police data was linked to the Regional Transport Authority (RTA) database. Now, we have latest data pertaining to all vehicle owners. We can target the offenders who are reluctant to pay e-challans, especially during the past two years," Hyderabad additional commissioner of police (CP) (traffic) Jitender said. Police have also initiated a dialogue with the judiciary about filing chargesheets against traffic offenders who have not paid their fine even after receiving notices. Traffic policemen claim that like drunken drivers, those not responding to e-challan and violating traffic rules repeatedly, are liable to be summarily tried and, in worst cases, a repeat offender could also face imprisonment. Police have also identified that out of the 15 lakh pending e-challans, about 60,000 belong to vehicles not registered in Greater Hyderabad area. So, as majority of offenders, who have been issued e-challans reside in the city, police hope that the crackdown would yield good results. For graf In 2012, 12,04,705 e-challans were issued and Rs 10.08 crore fine collected In 2013, 12,08,019 e-challans were issued and Rs 11.13 crore fine collected Till November 30, 2014, 11.02 lakh e-challans issued and Rs 10.01 core fine collected. |
Originally Posted by racer_ash
(Post 3595848)
So. From the past couple of days, Swanky Volvos with White, Pink, Orange, Purple ribbon coloring are frequenting the Hi tech city area. Has any one travelled on these buses? As per the gossip going on in my office circles, they seem very pricey and people are awaiting the Govt to reduce the prices once they don't reach the desired occupancy levels. Any first hand experiences? |
Originally Posted by shifu
(Post 3595882)
I have heard they are quite pricey. A trip from Financial District to JH checkpost costed Rs 70/- for one of my friend. |
Originally Posted by racer_ash
(Post 3595848)
So. From the past couple of days, Swanky Volvos with White, Pink, Orange, Purple ribbon coloring are frequenting the Hi tech city area. Has any one travelled on these buses? As per the gossip going on in my office circles, they seem very pricey and people are awaiting the Govt to reduce the prices once they don't reach the desired occupancy levels. Any first hand experiences? |
Originally Posted by shifu
(Post 3595882)
I have seen these buses around Hi-Tech city as well, and yes, I have heard they are quite pricey. A trip from Financial District to JH checkpost costed Rs 70/- for one of my friend. OT: There is another thread for these buses in Hyd that should be merged here - http://www.team-bhp.com/forum/commer...ity-buses.html |
Originally Posted by venuvedam
(Post 3597990)
Nallagandla Flyover is now open for public. However, there are no signs/lane markings yet on this flyover. Considering it is a T-junction flyover, we have to be really careful at the top. Still, great news for the residents of Lingampally/Nallagandla areas. |