Team-BHP > Street Experiences
Register New Topics New Posts Top Thanked Team-BHP FAQ

Search this Thread
Old 21st January 2010, 10:44   #1
BHPian

Bad Experience at ECR

Hi All,

Though i have been driving in the ECR for the past 7 years and aware of all the dangerous overtakings, i was in for a surprise last week, on sunday. I was going to mayajaal thorugh the kelambakkam road. Once i reached the ECR strech, after i crossed the bridge i overtook an innova and moved forward in my indica, while all of a sudden, a white colored bus written tajudeen in the front windshield overtook a government bus in the opposite direction and came straight ahead at me, it was near a curve and i had no place to hide, the left side of the road had the steel fence and i had no place to hide, since my wife and kid was with me i could not risk hitting the fence as they might get injured, i braked hard and swerved to the left a little bit, and thankfully the other government bus seeing this braked a bit and took a left to his side and teh TAJUDEEN bus just sped away, i thought of chasing that guy and give him a mouthfull, but i felt it was not worth it. Since all of this happened in seconds i was not able to note the number, but i would like to know whether there is any ECR specific patrols to whom this can be addressed to? This incident almost spoiled half-a-day of my outing. Its high time they installed cameras in the ECR strech as every one who goes in this road at some point of time get involved into accidents, even if we drive safe the others are not willing to, mainly the omni buses. I would like to advice all ECR users to keep off when you see this name in the bus, 'TAJUDEEN'.
Old 21st January 2010, 10:51   #2
BHPian

The ECR stretch is becoming dangerous these days, i had experienced this kind of behavior from Car drivers as-well. The main reason being a very nice single lane road and people take advantage of it!
Old 21st January 2010, 11:10   #3
BHPian