Team-BHP > Super-Cars & Imports in India

Old 14th July 2007, 19:46   #31

hey!! its a trans am right??? the one used in the night rider series (but a diff model though.. that one had a t-top)
Old 14th July 2007, 20:37   #32

Originally Posted by nitrous View Post
There's a MH registered black transam lying in chennai.
She weighs a ton and goes like stink.
I know about the owner who's quite prominent in the car collectors' circle.
IIRC, she's up for grabs...and not many seem interested(includes me ).
Im interested, Im interested. NItrous please!!!!!
Old 15th July 2007, 13:38   #33

hey nitrous there must be something with the car that a collector is giving it up. As you know the owner you might be able to tell
Old 21st August 2007, 11:51   #34

Originally Posted by Rehaan View Post
DL 3C xxxx

cya
R
it had a DL number
Old 21st August 2007, 13:13   #35

[quote=rapheal9;539078]it had a DL number [/quote

it was already mentioned before. whats your point rapheal?
Old 21st August 2007, 20:08   #36

[quote=speedy;539195]
Originally Posted by rapheal9 View Post
it had a DL number [/quote

it was already mentioned before. whats your point rapheal?
well i guess that was a question whether its a DL numberplate or MH

so i just answered that it was a DL number plate, the area is vasant vihar in newdelhi and the driver was a woman

regds
Old 21st August 2007, 21:09   #37

[quote=rapheal9;539652]
Originally Posted by speedy View Post

so i just answered that it was a DL number plate, the area is vasant vihar in newdelhi and the driver was a woman

regds
Was it the lady in your Avtaar?? Is that your pic in the Avtar Raphael
Old 21st August 2007, 21:10   #38

regds
Originally Posted by Rehaan View Post
DL 3C xxxx
cya
R

That wasn't a question. I think Rehaan said that the car had a DL 3C ---- number when scooby asked if it had a mumbai registration.

Originally Posted by rev_hard View Post
Hey! Thats my elder brother's closest friend driving the car!!!!
Kee haal chaal Harman bhai - if you ever read this
Oh and lest i forget, whenever Harman drives in to our high-rise apartment block, the ground beneath starts rumbling. THAT's american muscle to the core!!!!!
Seems it was driven by a guy and yes its the Basant Lok petrol pump. Maybe you can tell us more about the car and post some pics.

@rev_hard - where are the pics buddy?
Old 21st August 2007, 21:18   #39

Originally Posted by -GS- View Post
@rev_hard - where are the pics buddy?
GS ji, aajkal small tussle going on between bhai and his buddy.

hope its sorted out soon .

Oh and i heard that there might be a surprise waiting for me(as and when i go to click the pics of the pontiac) when all this smoke* clears out.

rev_hard

* (bade log bhi jhagadte hain bacchon ki tarah, this i came to know a couple of days back only. hehehe)
Old 21st August 2007, 21:29   #40

Originally Posted by rev_hard View Post
Oh and i heard that there might be a surprise waiting for me(as and when i go to click the pics of the pontiac) when all this smoke* clears out.
Hope the smoke clears out soon and don't call me "ji" rev_hardji .

Last night someone forced me to think that I am old guy and now you are adding fuel to the fire!
Old 21st August 2007, 22:22   #41

[quote=V-16;539787]
Was it the lady in your Avtaar?? Is that your pic in the Avtar Raphael
oye paaji control ya tusi, ki karde pe . trying to learn punjabi, if any mistakes then i am sorry. i know whose transam you want from chenai. you know the person too.
Old 21st August 2007, 22:43   #42

LOL!! well i thought that he was asking ... neways, no that driver is a lady and no she is not my aavtaar ..and no my avtaar pic is not my own i m a "guy" and i was there at the time when this pic was clicked .
Old 21st August 2007, 22:51   #43

theres one jag xj-s same as jackies in blue-voilet colour but the problem is that when it was given to a previous mechanic he returned it open and with some major engine parts camshaft etc. and the person says it costs him to much to replace so he says he'll probably import the whole engine.
Old 21st August 2007, 23:18   #44

LOL!! well i thought that he was asking ... neways, no that driver is a lady and no she is not my aavtaar ..and no my avtaar pic is not my own i m a "guy" and i was there at the time when this pic was clicked .
In the first picture, the person who is sitting on the left side, seems to be a guy. If you see properly, the parts of the face which hasn't been blanked seems like a guy with a healthy built with one hand on the steering wheel. The person sitting next to him appears to be a female talking on a cell phone.

What you are saying can be true but for that this Trans Am has to be a right hand drive then.

Since you are saying that you were present when this pic was taken, I would request you to kindly check the original pic which should be available with benson.
Old 21st August 2007, 23:27   #45

no actually you are write left is a guy and right is a girl but i thought i saw her drive coz she was on the phone when the pic was clicked and i must have thought that it was a right hand drive! i have the origional pic too! this pic was taken from a mobile cam and they drove in and out very quickly so i may have been confused!

regds
rahul