Team-BHP > What Car? > SUVs, MUVs & 4x4s
Register New Topics New Posts Top Thanked Team-BHP FAQ

Search this Thread
Old 21st August 2019, 22:00   #16
Senior - BHPian

Re: Buying a used Mitsubishi Pajero SFX

Quote:
Originally Posted by vikramvicky1984 View Post
One question: What is the typical FE pajero gives?
I do not drive my Pajero in city so no idea on city economy but I have been consistently getting 10-plus kmpl on highways, with a/c on 95% of the time. Do note, however, that I am a very sedate driver and cruise at 90-95 kmph most of the time. I have come to realize that Pajero's sweet spot is ~2500 RPM, anything more and the engine guzzles diesel like nobody's business.

Quote:
Originally Posted by hserus View Post
ps - have you considered a Scorpio for your needs? About the same size and form factor as the Pajero, and more up to date.
With all due respect to the Scorpio, these two vehicles are in completely different leagues altogether.

Quote:
Originally Posted by iron View Post
I searched for the ASC on google, it’s located not far from my place and has good reviews/ ratings as well posted on google.
Good to hear that Do confirm with Tejas once, if you can.

Quote:
What’s the difference between a 2007 Pajero GLX and 2008 Pajero SFX?
Key changes were - a new, more boxy bodyline, chunkier tyres (265 as opposed to 235), wider track, GC increased from 190 mm to 205 mm, slightly better approach and ramp-breakover angles, and slight changes to interiors. Refer to this (New Pajero SFX) post for details. If you are getting a good example in GLX, go for it! It is as good as the SFX, but for a slightly lesser GC and not as imposing a stance.

Quote:
SFX if I remember correctly had wider flares, airbags (not sure of this). Only major update was BSIV around 2012 which actually reduced the power output.
Airbags were introduced in the GLX as well, around 2006. BSIV SFX was launched around Q1 of 2011.

Quote:
Originally Posted by dhanushs View Post