Others, please specify 39 14.18%
Voters: 275. You may not vote on this poll

Old 22nd September 2022, 18:17   #46

Re: My sister wants to buy a 50-lakh SUV

Originally Posted by docsinghal View Post
Do ask for the doctor’s discount, MB is offering 1.5 lakh discount for doctors.
It depends on the model. The GLA only gets a discount of around 70k off the ex-showroom price.
Old 22nd September 2022, 18:44   #47

Hey,
Trying to decide on a car can be a taask that can get hard to negotiate.
I will not be suggesting an SUV but do take her for a test ride of the three door mini cooper John Cooper works. It will be a thrill to drive and very manoeuvrable.
Will be well within the budget. I know it is not an SUV but do take her for the test drive.
Old 22nd September 2022, 18:45   #48

Originally Posted by lonetraveller89 View Post
It depends on the model. The GLA only gets a discount of around 70k off the ex-showroom price.
We got 1.5 lac Doctor Profession discount for the GLA. But all prices and discount will be as of the month of delivery, and things may be different then
Jangra is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 22nd September 2022, 19:30   #49

Get the countryman. There's a female dentist in my building and she once told me that the car suits her!
Old 23rd September 2022, 13:26   #50

Forgive my ignorance i see a lot of MB's and Beemers even the Koreans...but why not the XC 40...it's a safe great car...packed with tech and seems suited for Mumbai..
Old 24th September 2022, 16:37   #51

Saw no one mentioned Kona - assuming it is still on sale? I’ve seen a few in Kerala. Easy to drive + eco friendly and gets vanity green plate! If budget permits , EV6 could be a good choice too.
Old 28th September 2022, 20:44   #52

The VW Taigun or the Hyundai Tucson top end automatics would be good upgrades to the Honda city. These 2 options would lead to easy maintenance and save money upfront too. Both are practical choices for running usage of 1500 km per month both in city and highways. what say?
Old 12th January 2023, 20:01   #53

I’m hearing the next generation BMW X1 will be powered by 3 cylinder engines 1.5 litre petrol engine and 4 cylinder 1.8 litre diesel engine. Petrol engine will produce 140hp and diesel will produce 150hp.
This is bit of a shocker - why would they do that?
Jangra is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 12th January 2023, 20:06   #54

Originally Posted by Jangra View Post
I’m hearing the next generation BMW X1 will be powered by 3 cylinder engines 1.5 litre petrol engine and 4 cylinder 1.8 litre diesel engine.
Yes, your information is correct.
Turbanator is offline   (2) Thanks