Old 3rd May 2010, 07:33   #16

Originally Posted by SPIKE ARRESTOR View Post
wow, thats good news akshay, you didn't go for any test drive at Goyal motors? When is the Storm forecasted?

Spike
I went there on saturday.
and as expected,there was no Bolero VLX
they had 4 SLX's but they were going through PDI,so again No TD.
i did TD of a Scorpio and came back.
Got a Call from Swami Automobiles Chandigarh,and they might have a VLX within a day or two.
if it is in white,we may pick it up
Old 3rd May 2010, 08:26   #17

Originally Posted by akshay4587 View Post
I went there on saturday.
and as expected,there was no Bolero VLX
they had 4 SLX's but they were going through PDI,so again No TD.
i did TD of a Scorpio and came back.
Got a Call from Swami Automobiles Chandigarh,and they might have a VLX within a day or two.
if it is in white,we may pick it up
kya bat hai bhai last meet you were letting about how wonderful your bolero is and now buying one more

congrats

and the stickers are easily removable you have to use a hair dryer
Old 3rd May 2010, 10:10   #18

Look at other options

I completely agree to what Vinod has said. If you can, and are willing to, please take a look at the other alternatives like the Xylo, which, while being modern are more comfortable and a more complete vehicle.

Just my 25 naya paisa of thought.
Old 3rd May 2010, 12:21   #19

Good news for Bolero Fans:- I saw a storm running around with 245/75/R16 alloy wheels, looks good with 16" wheels. May be it is on the cards. Don't ask me what the axle ratios were..

Spike
Old 3rd May 2010, 19:58   #20

Dear Spike,
So finally the Storm 4x4 is being tested?Will it be launched before or after or along with Thar?
Old 3rd May 2010, 20:13   #21

i have never mentioned it is the 4x4 version, storm 4x4 will take time.

Spike
Old 3rd May 2010, 21:23   #22

We have almost decided that its going to be a VLX Crde
that is without a TD.
when it comes is another story,it can be as soon as next week,or may be later.

i just hope that those storm stickers are easily removable-any insights in this,has anyone tried removing them?
Good going! Crde Bolero would literally be a STORM! The stickers were removed from my SLE on day1; they peel off easily. "Storm" sticker shouldn't be any different.
Old 4th May 2010, 09:15   #23

Another bummer
Went to check out the Crde yesterday,i reached there at 4Pm and it was already sold(No wonder its the best selling (S)UV)
Now the sales man comes and i see that this VLX is kitted with Chrome grill and bits all round(Which i hate).
and bells and whistles like a Reverse guiding system with a Screen and Bluetooth with a Mic and it was USB compatible too,and a few more accessories.
I asked why this?
And got an answer,"Sir,this is a part of a Deal.you have to buy Accessories worth 20K,it is compulsory"
I was Like
Another Observation.
As of now Bolero SLX and VLX are coming with Kenwood MP343 Head unit.
and a Flip type key like i20 and Skoda(quality of the Bolero's key is pathetic).

@N devdath,we donot need a people mover,90% of the time,the vehicle would be driven by just my Dad,and he kinda Likes the bolero.
if we wanted a people mover,we would have got Innova.

Last edited by akshay4587 : 4th May 2010 at 09:29.
Old 4th May 2010, 09:35   #24

Another bummer
Went to check out the Crde yesterday,i reached there at 4Pm and it was already sold(No wonder its the best selling (S)UV)
Now the sales man comes and i see that this VLX is kitted with Chrome grill and bits all round(Which i hate).
and bells and whistles like a Reverse guiding system with a Screen and Bluetooth with a Mic and it was USB compatible too,and a few more accessories.
I asked why this?
And got an answer,"Sir,this is a part of a Deal.you have to buy Accessories worth 20K,it is compulsory"
I was Like
Another Observation.
As of now Bolero SLX and VLX are coming with Kenwood MP343 Head unit.
and a Flip type key like i20 and Skoda(quality of the Bolero's key is pathetic).
The Kenwood HU on the Bolero is really pathetic. So don't even think twice before changing. The speakers are good though. I changed the HU to another Kenwood in the first week itself.

Oh about the key, the less said the better.
Old 4th May 2010, 11:16   #25

@N devdath,we donot need a people mover,90% of the time,the vehicle would be driven by just my Dad,and he kinda Likes the bolero.If we wanted a people mover,we would have got Innova.
Hey, sorry if I sound like I m coming in your way of deciding your car, but frankly, if you do not need a people mover, go for a used Scorpio if you cannot afford a new one.
I have spent most of my life in areas where the CL550, the Marshal and the Bolero were the most often and frequently used means of personal, public and VIP transport.
In my opinion, though your dad is an elder and knows more than I do, he will very soon get bored of the Bolero once he owns it, unless, there are some very compelling reasons.
In fact, you could very well rent a Bolero taxi, say for a week and use it to feel it.

Old 4th May 2010, 11:32   #26

Originally Posted by n.devdath View Post
Hey, sorry if I sound like I m coming in your way of deciding your car, but frankly, if you do not need a people mover, go for a used Scorpio if you cannot afford a new one.
I have spent most of my life in areas where the CL550, the Marshal and the Bolero were the most often and frequently used means of personal, public and VIP transport.
In my opinion, though your dad is an elder and knows more than I do, he will very soon get bored of the Bolero once he owns it, unless, there are some very compelling reasons.
In fact, you could very well rent a Bolero taxi, say for a week and use it to feel it.

We already have a Bolero,A GLX,read the title of this thread and you may get the answer or check my Garage.

Last edited by akshay4587 : 4th May 2010 at 11:33.
Old 6th May 2010, 00:59   #27

Good news for Bolero Fans:- I saw a storm running around with 245/75/R16 alloy wheels, looks good with 16" wheels. May be it is on the cards. Don't ask me what the axle ratios were..

Spike
Was it brown? Can I please have pictures of it now, im getting impatient!!
Old 6th May 2010, 08:08   #28

Originally Posted by Cyrus43 View Post
You are lucky
only if i could have one VLX like that for me
Old 6th May 2010, 08:50   #29

Originally Posted by Cyrus43 View Post
No, the brown one you are talking will come with 16" Tubeless tires on Black steel wheel rims. BTW, Cyrus do you like Brown?

Spike
Old 6th May 2010, 09:28   #30

No, the brown one you are talking will come with 16" Tubeless tires on Black steel wheel rims. BTW, Cyrus do you like Brown?

Spike
Why can't that be made standard across the board. Atleast the Tubeless bit as both Tubeless and Tubetype cost the same.