Team-BHP > Shifting gears > The Team-BHP Meet Section

Old 28th August 2022, 22:34   #61

re: The 2022 Team-BHP Monsoon Meet from Kolkata EDIT : Pics from Page 4

Excellent meet! Thanks for posting the pics! Glad to see all the smiling and happy (some familiar and some not so familiar) faces!

Perhaps someday I'll be able to drive with you all.

BHPian Sayata if you're reading this, kudos on the curled moustache bhai!
digitalnirvana is offline   (4) Thanks
Old 28th August 2022, 23:00   #62

It was indeed a awesome experience to be a part of this meet!
The OTR experience was even more fun!
A special thanks to samba da for his incredible effort in organising this meet!!
apollo_1999 is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 28th August 2022, 23:25   #63

This was a fantastic meet, but that is only to be expected when the organizers are Samba, Delix, Shomsree and Papabravo! It was great to meet so many BHPians, including some who I met for the first time. My better half and I thoroughly enjoyed ourselves and are looking forward to seeing you all in the next meet. AHD Gopalpur is a great venue for these kind of meets plus the proximity to the OTR location is an added bonus - I doubt there are too many other places that offer good food where these many cars could have been parked. Having said that, the traffic and the road conditions were pretty bad today as compared to the last monsoon meet and looking at an alternate location for the next meet may not be a bad idea. Maybe other BHPians can suggest options? Also, can someone please post more pics of the food, as there is just the one photo of the dosa and that is too less by TBHP meet standards.
Neversaygbye is offline   (6) Thanks
Old 29th August 2022, 05:17   #64

Re: The 2022 Team-BHP Monsoon Meet from Kolkata EDIT : Pics from Page 4

I am based out of Kolkata and just happened to be in town, which was actually a blessing in disguise as i could attend this meet. Thanks to Sayata for that. And hats off to the herculean effort by Samba and the other organiser members who brought together so many people for the meet which I'm sure must be one of the firsts post pandemic. Well planned, organized, managed and executed. Self and daughter thoroughly enjoyed the drive, meeting fantastic bhpians from this region and the lovely breakfast. A day really well spent. Looking forward to more such invites.

Last edited by aviator1101 : 29th August 2022 at 05:18. Reason: Spelling mistake
aviator1101 is offline   (3) Thanks
Old 29th August 2022, 09:51   #65

I had great time meeting and chatting up with all the folks here. Special thanks to Samba for the mini OTR which followed. Had a blast!

Even though the weather was a bit uncomfortable, as some of you might agree,(not to mention the rowdy Sunday crowd there) it's pretty hard to beat a place like AHD.

Looking forward to more such energetic meets!
Sandman689 is offline   (3) Thanks
Old 29th August 2022, 10:22   #66

Oh it was amazing to catch up with fellow BHPians after ages and that too it was a houseful one !

Sharing the few pictures that I could manage to capture in no particular order :
The 2022 Team-BHP Monsoon Meet from Kolkata EDIT : Pics from Page 4-20220828_082742.jpg

The 2022 Team-BHP Monsoon Meet from Kolkata EDIT : Pics from Page 4-20220828_084411.jpg

The 2022 Team-BHP Monsoon Meet from Kolkata EDIT : Pics from Page 4-20220828_084356.jpg

The 2022 Team-BHP Monsoon Meet from Kolkata EDIT : Pics from Page 4-20220828_084430.jpg

The 2022 Team-BHP Monsoon Meet from Kolkata EDIT : Pics from Page 4-20220828_091228.jpg

The 2022 Team-BHP Monsoon Meet from Kolkata EDIT : Pics from Page 4-20220828_091312.jpg

The 2022 Team-BHP Monsoon Meet from Kolkata EDIT : Pics from Page 4-20220828_093951.jpg

The 2022 Team-BHP Monsoon Meet from Kolkata EDIT : Pics from Page 4-20220828_100554.jpg

The 2022 Team-BHP Monsoon Meet from Kolkata EDIT : Pics from Page 4-20220828_100635.jpg

The 2022 Team-BHP Monsoon Meet from Kolkata EDIT : Pics from Page 4-20220828_101349.jpg

The 2022 Team-BHP Monsoon Meet from Kolkata EDIT : Pics from Page 4-20220828_100657.jpg

The 2022 Team-BHP Monsoon Meet from Kolkata EDIT : Pics from Page 4-20220828_100729.jpg

The 2022 Team-BHP Monsoon Meet from Kolkata EDIT : Pics from Page 4-20220828_100804.jpg

The 2022 Team-BHP Monsoon Meet from Kolkata EDIT : Pics from Page 4-20220828_100838.jpg

The 2022 Team-BHP Monsoon Meet from Kolkata EDIT : Pics from Page 4-20220828_100945.jpg

The 2022 Team-BHP Monsoon Meet from Kolkata EDIT : Pics from Page 4-20220828_100949.jpg

The 2022 Team-BHP Monsoon Meet from Kolkata EDIT : Pics from Page 4-20220828_101123.jpg

The 2022 Team-BHP Monsoon Meet from Kolkata EDIT : Pics from Page 4-20220828_101218.jpg

The 2022 Team-BHP Monsoon Meet from Kolkata EDIT : Pics from Page 4-20220828_101508.jpg

The 2022 Team-BHP Monsoon Meet from Kolkata EDIT : Pics from Page 4-20220828_101551.jpg

Some OTR Pics :
The 2022 Team-BHP Monsoon Meet from Kolkata EDIT : Pics from Page 4-20220828_113751.jpg

The 2022 Team-BHP Monsoon Meet from Kolkata EDIT : Pics from Page 4-20220828_120743.jpg

The 2022 Team-BHP Monsoon Meet from Kolkata EDIT : Pics from Page 4-20220828_122604.jpg

Who's the Dev Gun ?
The 2022 Team-BHP Monsoon Meet from Kolkata EDIT : Pics from Page 4-20220828_122649.jpg

The 2022 Team-BHP Monsoon Meet from Kolkata EDIT : Pics from Page 4-20220828_182147.jpg

The 2022 Team-BHP Monsoon Meet from Kolkata EDIT : Pics from Page 4-20220828_122817.jpg

Father Son Time @ Flurys :
The 2022 Team-BHP Monsoon Meet from Kolkata EDIT : Pics from Page 4-20220828_152649.jpg

The Car Wash after the Monsoon Meet and the OTR :
The 2022 Team-BHP Monsoon Meet from Kolkata EDIT : Pics from Page 4-20220828_165645.jpg

Last edited by GTO : 30th August 2022 at 09:08. Reason: PM coming up :)
AJ-got-BHP is offline   (33) Thanks
Old 29th August 2022, 14:45   #67

First of all, Many thanks to Samba and Arav for clicking such lovely pics of all the participants. This was my return to the Team BHP meets after years of misses and near misses thanks to a mix of laziness and later cycling. Was also able to get my son to join into the meet with the hope that he will pick up the mantle in due course of time. After so many years, one thing has remained- The Camaraderie, the singular focus on all things Automobiles and the sheer humility of all the members.

Looking forward to be more regular in all meets, going forward.
premjit is offline   (4) Thanks
Old 29th August 2022, 17:52   #68

Good meet Samba. Papa Bravo , Delix and Shomasree are to be thanked too for arranging everything to every t crossed.

And the drive was fun - one of those days when I don't have to drive, but still can have fun.

Originally Posted by Mountain_Deep View Post
Missing the meet for the first time since my first meet in 2020.
I missed you too and how! May be one is due in Delhi soon with Banku.

Originally Posted by gmhossain View Post

While we wait for "official" photos from Samba , here are few from my side:
Awesome photos. Captures the essence of the meet perfectly.

Originally Posted by AJ-got-BHP View Post
Some OTR Pics
Mivaan has been a regular and I won't forget when you to the Compass up the hurdle, how he was coaxing you to go again!

Last edited by moralfibre : 29th August 2022 at 22:01. Reason: As requested.
DogNDamsel12 is offline   (5) Thanks
Old 29th August 2022, 20:48   #69

Few small video clips from the Team-Bhp meet OTR-

Last edited by Samba : 29th August 2022 at 20:51.
Samba is online now   (13) Thanks
Old 30th August 2022, 01:15   #70

Originally Posted by Samba View Post
This place looks amazing. Where is this and is it safe lets say if just me and the wifey going there. Recently purchased a Thar diesel mt and every time i turn off the ignition it shows me the last time i used the 4*4 and it makes me sulk. I have done loads of road trips but never really explored the 4*4 feature much and i am just searching for places in and around Kolkata for a quick weekend adventure, if you could kindly suggest some places around Kolkata it would be great. Thanks
AjitSen6333 is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 30th August 2022, 10:35   #71

Originally Posted by AjitSen6333 View Post
This place looks amazing. Where is this and is it safe lets say if just me and the wifey going there...Thanks
This is a popular place in Pandua where we go off-roading with "Kolkata Offroaders". I'll let Samba da fill you in with more details. You can consider joining us next time.

A word of advice: Please refrain from going off-roading alone. The obstacles you see in the videos are the easiest ones. We did not try out anything difficult since we didn't have any recovery vehicles with us.

Sandman
Sandman689 is offline   (5) Thanks
Old 30th August 2022, 20:15   #72

Originally Posted by AjitSen6333 View Post
This place looks amazing. Where is this and is it safe lets say if just me and the wifey going there. Recently purchased a Thar diesel mt and every time i turn off the ignition it shows me the last time i used the 4*4 and it makes me sulk. I have done loads of road trips but never really explored the 4*4 feature much and i am just searching for places in and around Kolkata for a quick weekend adventure, if you could kindly suggest some places around Kolkata it would be great. Thanks
I agree with what Sandman689 said.
Please do not venture alone. This place is at Boinchi, located beside old Delhi road. In Bengali we call this place Boinchi 'Balir Khad'.

You can join us for off-roading when we go with Kolkata-Offroaders. You can ping us at Kolkata Offroaders Facebook group.

We have some threads in Team Bhp too.

https://www.team-bhp.com/forum/4x4-e...ffroaders.html (Pics & report : Offroading with Kolkata Offroaders)
Samba is online now   (6) Thanks
Old 30th August 2022, 20:28   #73

I agree with what Sandman689 said.
Please do not venture alone. This place is at Boinchi, located beside old Delhi road. In Bengali we call this place Boinchi 'Balir Khad'.

You can join us for off-roading when we go with Kolkata-Offroaders. You can ping us at Kolkata Offroaders Facebook group.

We have some threads in Team Bhp too.

https://www.team-bhp.com/forum/4x4-e...ffroaders.html (Pics & report : Offroading with Kolkata Offroaders)
Thanks a ton guys. I will for sure join you guys during your next off road expedition whenever your next outing is scheduled. Now i can totally connect with your tagline "If there is a wheel, there is a way".
AjitSen6333 is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 30th August 2022, 23:54   #74

One of the heavily attended meets of recent years and what a meet it was. It’s always a pleasure to meet fellow BHPians who are not only passionate about everything cars but also wonderful human beings as well. Thanks to Samba for the pictures and our rest of the organising members for the efforts. Organising such meets is no joke and I thank them for taking time off their busy schedules.

After meeting at Dankuni toll, the drive from the toll till the venue was as interesting as it can get. It’s not very often that one gets to see PapaBravo flooring his X1 on NH2 and I was enjoying the view, as much as I could. There is no better feeling then driving with fellow BHPians on a highway, pure bliss I say.
Food was good as usual and the camaraderie even better. Got to know some new faces and it was wonderful. All in all, fantastic meet. Looking forward to the winter meet already. One picture from my side-

Guess the handle name here
The 2022 Team-BHP Monsoon Meet from Kolkata EDIT : Pics from Page 4-567b306396f64605a74658af55e1b329.jpeg

Last edited by ABHI_1512 : 30th August 2022 at 23:57.
ABHI_1512 is offline   (12) Thanks
Old 31st August 2022, 00:44   #75

Originally Posted by delix View Post
Hello BHPians,

We are late! So What! We Live to Drive! Right?

Rain Rain Go away, come again on 28th of August this time!! Its time to hit the wet highways again!!

This time we are driving to Azad Hind Dhaba (AZD), Gopalpur, NH2 for breakfast on the 28th of August 2022.

Meet Date: 28/08/2022
Meet Place: Azad Hind Dhaba (Gopalpur)
Meet Time: 8:00 AM at AZD

We assemble at Dankuni Toll Plaza at 7 a.m. and drive together to
A great meet in these trying times which we miss. Maybe next time we will plan our visit to coincide with the meet so that we do not get a chance to regret.

Bhpians will assemble after the Dankuni toll at 7 am, from there we will drive as a convoy till Azadhind Dhaba, have breakfast and we will return back.
This might be the first Kolkata Team-Bhp meet with the list touching 50 vehicles!
A comprehensive list and enough to make others’ jealous

Pics from the OTR.

Out of the 9 cars, the cars which ventured for the off road were both the Duster AWDs, the Vcross, the Compass AWD, the Safari Storme 4x4 & the brown Ecosport joined for the trail drive.
This is the exciting part. This is why we LIVE TO DRIVE!
Looking forward to the next meet where we can participate.

Last edited by benbsb29 : 31st August 2022 at 04:26. Reason: Trimmed quoted post.
PhoenixInRising is offline   (1) Thanks