Old 11th April 2008, 14:41   #136

HI,
I have some important meeting to attend.........I wish I can come
Old 11th April 2008, 14:47   #137

Originally Posted by menonrajesh View Post
Me too in the same ship..will be able to confirm only by tomorrow evening.
Shamil, I will let you know the plans so that if possible we can travel together.
Great!! We will travel together tomorrow if everything goes well.

Netchef, Are you coming tomorrow?

It would be great to meet the Airport Road folks.
Old 11th April 2008, 15:05   #138

Originally Posted by v1p3r View Post
Give me a buzz if you need a ride. If I'm at home I'll pick you up.
Thanks Akshay, I am covered. I usually have a taxi to take me around whenever I visit Bangalore.
Old 11th April 2008, 15:22   #139

I'll join! This is my first meet and looking forward to it. I'll start from Koramangala, if anybody needs a ride PM me
Old 11th April 2008, 16:22   #140

Originally Posted by condor View Post
Dadu, Sajan, HappyWheels - that's just 3. Can take at least 3 more.
Hey Condor,

Thanks for the lift, just wanted to know what time and where would you be[pick up point] could you PM your number. to keep in touch

Waiting to meet you all. this is my 1st meet. It would be nice if we all exchanged numbers so that we can keep in tocuh and guide people in case they lost their way or get updates in case stuck in traffic

Sajan

Last edited by sajands : 11th April 2008 at 16:24. Reason: forgot to add another line
Old 11th April 2008, 17:05   #141

Originally Posted by sajands View Post
Hey Condor,

Thanks for the lift, just wanted to know what time and where would you be[pick up point] could you PM your number. to keep in touch

Waiting to meet you all. this is my 1st meet. It would be nice if we all exchanged numbers so that we can keep in tocuh and guide people in case they lost their way or get updates in case stuck in traffic

Sajan
Sajan,

We, myself & Dadu, will be near BDA complex (Banshankari) from where Condor will be picking us up. Condor will be there (exact spot to be fixed) around 19:15. I plan to head down to Dadu's place around 19:00.

Will PM my number.
Old 11th April 2008, 17:18   #142

Originally Posted by HappyWheels View Post
Sajan,

We, myself & Dadu, will be near BDA complex (Banshankari) from where Condor will be picking us up. Condor will be there (exact spot to be fixed) around 19:15. I plan to head down to Dadu's place around 19:00.

Will PM my number.
Hey,

Thanks for the update , I have PM you with my number. Will call you tomorrow morning and co-ordinate with you.

Sajan
Old 11th April 2008, 17:21   #143

Originally Posted by gopz View Post
Cool, thats really a good & efficient way to track down the numbers. I will be joining in too. So, hoping to see a good number of BHPians this time, huh?
See you there. its been a long time since i have met you.

Condor bhai and vikram hope you are listening

Btw my request don't let mag hitch a ride with anyone let him drive his car all the way, coz his HID's are due to inspection, if he fails getting his car his HTC will be ceized for sure..

Last edited by praJEEP : 11th April 2008 at 17:25.
Old 11th April 2008, 17:28   #144

Originally Posted by praJEEP View Post

Btw my request don't let mag hitch a ride with anyone let him drive his car all the way, coz his HID's are due to inspection, if he fails getting his car his HTC will be ceized for sure..

Dont worry - I'll HAVE to get my car since I'll be coming straight from office. Due to this I'll be late and will have to leave unfortunately in 45 mins time to attend a family get-together as well.
Old 11th April 2008, 17:37   #145

It looks like it will be a jolly good meet, it will be my first meet as well - if I can make it though. There is a conflict - I will try my best.

I have not been to this venue before. Is anyone planning to bring kids along?
Old 11th April 2008, 17:51   #146

Well I too get the feel this is going to rock! Psycho, hope you get well soon.
Old 11th April 2008, 18:02   #147

Originally Posted by sreenidhibr View Post
..Is anyone planning to bring kids along?
Well, vid6639 is coming unchaperoned.
Old 11th April 2008, 19:36   #148

Originally Posted by vid6639 View Post
Route 1 Condor Tata Sumo - South Bangalore.

Route 2 Goddy Tata Safari - Rest of Bangalore.

Any more truckers out there? We could have 3 -4 routes running around the city collecting BHPians. lol.
Well.. The service is NOT free.. I hope you know that.. You have to pay for the rides and if we run out of fuel you guys Push

Originally Posted by HappyWheels View Post
Great! I shall come down and place a reservation card on a seat on one of these vehicle tonight - just tell me where you guys park your ride!

Are we giving BMTC a run for their money!
Nearest Truck stop.. And We dont hand out Monthly passes!!

Originally Posted by Jay View Post
Can the Blue Boy pick me up too ? need a ride...
Hope you are Insured.. I mean it.

Dadu, Sajan, HappyWheels - that's just 3. Can take at least 3 more.
Fevicol ka jood hai.. Tootega nahi..

DA-mag missing.
Damn it.. I knew that was not a speed breaker..

Originally Posted by nemo View Post
I'll join! This is my first meet and looking forward to it. I'll start from Koramangala, if anybody needs a ride PM me
Hum truck driver loogon ki pet mein kyon laat maar rahe ho bhai..??

Originally Posted by theMAG View Post
I'll be late and will have to leave unfortunately in 45 mins time to attend a family get-together as well.
You gotta be kidding me.. No way

Goddy
Old 11th April 2008, 19:44   #149

Originally Posted by Godfather View Post
Well.. The service is NOT free.. I hope you know that.. You have to pay for the rides and if we run out of fuel you guys Push

Fevicol ka jood hai.. Tootega nahi..

Goddy
I have no problems paying up

-Sajan
Old 11th April 2008, 19:47   #150

Originally Posted by sajands View Post
I have no problems paying up

-Sajan
Did you just tell that you are paying the Bill tomorrow??

.. Kidding

Goddy