Team-BHP > Shifting gears > The Team-BHP Meet Section

Old 7th November 2008, 12:29   #31

Originally Posted by danlalan View Post
Which Bar..?? Wet Wicket..?? Thats closed for another month...
Ding is right. Just heard from viper -

VENUE CHANGED

Where : Mini Club House at Turf Club, Mahalaxmi (entrance opp. Essar Bldg or next to Olive's)
When : @9.30pm

All else remains the same.

cya
R
Old 7th November 2008, 12:33   #32

Count me in. See you at 9.30
Old 7th November 2008, 12:35   #33

CONFIRMED LIST:

1) Khan_Sultan aka Shahnawaz
2) V-16
3) Viper
4) Pranavt
5) leadf00t
6) arpandiv
7) mmmjgm
8) michael schume
9) Tejas@perioimpl
10) Spawnofsatan (Devansh Jhaveri)
11) Shreyans (Shreyans Jhaveri)
12) Rohitchemburkar (Rohit Chemburkar)
13) Rehaan
14) Aditya

Last edited by Rehaan : 7th November 2008 at 12:35. Reason: addy added
Old 7th November 2008, 12:55   #34

What time will the meet end?
Old 7th November 2008, 14:12   #35

Originally Posted by Rehaan View Post
Gogiji,
I'll call you or viper if im on my way. Is that ok?
cya
R
Dont you go on starting that "Ji" crap Re!!
OF course call anytime.

Originally Posted by Rehaan View Post
CONFIRMED LIST:

1) Khan_Sultan aka Shahnawaz
2) V-16
3) Viper
4) Pranavt
5) leadf00t
6) arpandiv
7) mmmjgm
8) michael schume
9) Tejas@perioimpl
10) Spawnofsatan (Devansh Jhaveri)
11) Shreyans (Shreyans Jhaveri)
12) Rohitchemburkar (Rohit Chemburkar)
13) Rehaan
14) Aditya
Man this is no small meet.

I think someone should confirm from Viper as to the max number of people he can sign in.

Again for the benefit of those who do not know the Club rules,
Shorts, chappals, bermudas etc are not allowed, even in the Turf club.
Someone please contact Viper and tell him the attendance list is swelling up
Old 7th November 2008, 15:55   #36

Guys coming directly to Turf club, Mini club house, you enter from Mahalaxmi and it is situated very close to Olive in the same premises. Ask for the Mini club house and at the gate ask for Jigneshbhai Goradia. Viper will only confuse him more.
Remember the dress code.
Old 7th November 2008, 21:40   #37

Just got back from hospital, came to know of a dear friend who had been hospitalised. Sincere apologies for not being able to inform anyone in advance since I didn't have anyone's number.
Old 8th November 2008, 02:28   #38

i was late and made it there at the 'fag' end of the meet (pun intended lol!)

after that we moved on to ayub's.
photos!
Pics & Report: Mumbai Post Diwali Meet: Friday 7th Nov @ Turf Club-p1000015-desktop-resolution.jpg  

Pics & Report: Mumbai Post Diwali Meet: Friday 7th Nov @ Turf Club-p1000016-desktop-resolution.jpg  

Pics & Report: Mumbai Post Diwali Meet: Friday 7th Nov @ Turf Club-p1000017-desktop-resolution.jpg  

Last edited by Aditya : 8th November 2008 at 11:33.
Old 8th November 2008, 02:30   #39

Was a great fun meet, got to meet many members !!!!!
Old 8th November 2008, 12:08   #40

Pics with names

Ya guys, it was fun though it got over a little early (2:00a.m.)!
Am attaching the pic with the names as well.

Not in pic: Rehaan, michael schume
Pics & Report: Mumbai Post Diwali Meet: Friday 7th Nov @ Turf Club-p1000017-desktop-resolution.jpg  

Old 8th November 2008, 12:35   #41

Why on earth would someone drink a Cocka Cola at a meet?!? Its as condemnable as having Appy Fizz!
Old 8th November 2008, 12:55   #42

Originally Posted by Bass&Trouble View Post
Why on earth would someone drink a Cocka Cola at a meet?!? Its as condemnable as having Appy Fizz!
How was the Johnny Lever Show?
Arre, this was at Ayub's, after we were done with "other" drinks and grub.
The meet was real fun. cheers:
Old 8th November 2008, 12:56   #43

Looks like a good turn out. Nice to see you guys had fun. Hope to meet the new boys next time around.
Old 8th November 2008, 12:56   #44

Originally Posted by Bass&Trouble View Post
Cocka? I wonder what you are talking about

That was at Ayub's so no alcohol in the open, the non coke stuff was already done at Turf club.
Old 8th November 2008, 21:36   #45

Great meet, though i got in a bit late. After a few (quick) drinks at the turf club we drove off to Ayubs, the most logical og destinations to head to after such a good time and at such a time.

Good food and car chat there too. Met a lot of guys for the frist time. Its funny how one warms up to absolute new people whom you meet for the frist time. Team-Bhp has that spirit.

Shahnawaz it was great meeting you for the first time too. I hope you enjoyed the meet which was actually held in your honour.

After everyone departed,Shah, Manish, Arpan and me headed towards my place from where these three would head further, to their respective homes (i think and hope)

As we decided to have a cup of coffee, we didn't realise whilst chatting on that it was past 4:30 am.

Nice meet and great meeting with you and exchanging notes on 4WD and off roading Shah. Need to learn a lot from you when i start to do the same.

When is the next meet????