Team-BHP > Shifting gears > The Team-BHP Meet Section

Old 20th April 2009, 09:25   #451

Originally Posted by Ravveendrra View Post
at should hit the spot!

LOL yeah!! We can do one in hounour of the newbie - the GTX! I can assure you guys that the car is an absolute delight. I had a wide grin on my face right through that 700 Km drive from aamchi Mumbai!! IfI can have a few kinks ironed out before this week-end we can change the 'Laura' in the list to 'GTX'.

Congrats Ravvs!!! Please start a new ownership thread. I gues sthis event definitely calls for a mini-meet, what say folks
Old 20th April 2009, 09:48   #452

Aaah, at last the 1.6 Palio! Congrats Ravvs! I thought you were looking for an S-10 though.
Old 20th April 2009, 09:59   #453

Congrats Raveendra for your GTX.You must be thrilled with your acquisition.We should do a Fiat Meet.
Old 20th April 2009, 10:17   #454

Originally Posted by hillram View Post
Congrats Raveendra for your GTX.You must be thrilled with your acquisition.We should do a Fiat Meet.
LOL

Congrats Ravveendra, that is one heck of a car.
Old 20th April 2009, 10:33   #455

sahi hai ravs

have seen the pics when in mumbai (love the colour) ,time to post pics of the ride in your garage.

also time to take it to the beauty parlour ( any paint touch ups ,teflon ,car wash etc)
Old 20th April 2009, 11:10   #456

Congrats Ravvs for adding another beast into your garage !!!!

Now you have the best of both worlds and you may have to toss a coin every day to decide which car to take out that day
Old 20th April 2009, 11:21   #457

Originally Posted by mobike008 View Post
Congrats Ravvs for adding another beast into your garage !!!!

Now you have the best of both worlds and you may have to toss a coin every day to decide which car to take out that day
Look who's talking. I'm sure you also do the same! LOL!!!
Old 20th April 2009, 11:41   #458

Ravvs, congrats- the 1.6 is in a league of its own. cant wait to see the new addition to your family!
Old 20th April 2009, 11:56   #459

Congrats! Raveendra, Palio 1.6 is a mean machine and I am sure you would appreciate every bit of it.
Old 20th April 2009, 12:03   #460

Originally Posted by MileCruncher View Post
Look who's talking. I'm sure you also do the same! LOL!!!
I used to do that in the initial days...LOL. But, now madame uses the white angel regularly to the gym and office so i have to take her permission before i toss a coin

Originally Posted by zen91 View Post
Congrats! Raveendra, Palio 1.6 is a mean machine and I am sure you would appreciate every bit of it.
Brajesh bhai, where art thou? I am sad you ain't joining us for Suryalanka

Last edited by mobike008 : 20th April 2009 at 12:04.
Old 20th April 2009, 12:25   #461

Originally Posted by mobike008 View Post
I used to do that in the initial days...LOL. But, now madame uses the white angel regularly to the gym and office so i have to take her permission before i toss a coin

Brajesh bhai, where art thou? I am sad you ain't joining us for Suryalanka
Looks like you have firmly understood the usage of words .
Old 20th April 2009, 14:27   #462

Brajesh bhai, where art thou? I am sad you ain't joining us for Suryalanka[/quote]

Abi Bhai , my cousin sister is getting married on the 26th of this month and unfortunately the dates clash with our drive meet.

Hope you guys have a rocking time at Suryalanka..as usual.

I will miss this meet as it is different from our earlier meets, in terms of the distance that you guys will travel and ofcourse the overnight stay.

I foresee the best drive meet so far of our group.
Old 20th April 2009, 14:35   #463

With Brajesh out of the picture, I think you are left with nobody to race with, Avi! Ravvs is a sedate driver like me, though the GTX may induce him to 'steponit'
Old 20th April 2009, 14:46   #464

Ahem! I'm hungry folks, Where our 20th dinner meet destination? :-)
Old 20th April 2009, 14:50   #465

Originally Posted by vnabhi View Post
With Brajesh out of the picture, I think you are left with nobody to race with, Avi! Ravvs is a sedate driver like me, though the GTX may induce him to 'steponit'
Yaar Venu. No racing this time around.

I specifically want to enjoy nature's beauty which always seems to whizz past me in my past drives.

Brajesh Bhai, sent you a PM!

Copyright ©2000 - 2025, Team-BHP.com