Old 12th January 2011, 19:13   #361
MX6

Re: Lunch Meet - Thane - Kashid - Thane

Originally Posted by IQBAL VEERJI View Post
What fuel he uses in his Scorpio?,is it AVIATION FUEL, AIR TURBINE FUEL, JET ENGINE FUEL,
First ask him what fuel HE uses. If you noticed carefully, even at Kashid he was not at one place. He speaks with us in our table. Bam. He's seen 20 feet away with Manoj and Manu. Bam. he's ordering chai along with bol bolero. Bam. He's having tender coconut. Bam. he's finished his gq drive planning.
Old 12th January 2011, 20:59   #362

Originally Posted by IQBAL VEERJI View Post
F1FAN JI, I am going to ask our dear dost Shri HV Kumarji when we meet at BTC some very important questions ,What fuel he uses in his Scorpio?,is it AVIATION FUEL, AIR TURBINE FUEL, JET ENGINE FUEL, because it is just next to impossible to keep following him and keep pace with him he just vanishes into thin air in seconds, you may call it one second you are here next second you are gone......
Iqbalji HVK sir uses Turbo-Jet for his beast...
Old 12th January 2011, 21:01   #363

Originally Posted by MX6 View Post
First ask him what fuel HE uses. If you noticed carefully, even at Kashid he was not at one place. He speaks with us in our table. Bam. He's seen 20 feet away with Manoj and Manu. Bam. he's ordering chai along with bol bolero. Bam. He's having tender coconut. Bam. he's finished his gq drive planning.
Boss, This is only possible because of his light weight body and extreamly fast reflex actions,it is found in a person only once in 100000th, this is not possible with people like me.

I want to take some most important tips from HVK about WHAT,WHEN and HOW MUCH to eat and drink to live.

HVKif you are reading this please make me look like a guy who just finished his college after graduation, also my wish is when I go to a jeans shop to buy a pair of jeans I must tell the guy at the shop BHAI SAAB MERE LIYE EK 29 SIZE KI JEANS DIKHANA.
Old 12th January 2011, 21:26   #364

Sir jis, what do I say!!!!

I am trying my best to put on some weight - since even insurance companies reject me when I try to take a new policy - while many of you are trying your best to lose it. When you get to my weight levels, I am sure your own cars will also be as agile and sprighty as mine!

I loved the old-fashioned 2-laned road to Murud, something very rare nowadays. Having grown up all my driving life on the old highways, the new highways are great in getting from A to B, but it does numb your driving senses, and the occasional indulgence of driving on 2-laned highways was too tempting to resist, so I guess I was enjoying myself cutting, overtaking and escaping!

On a more serious note, my Scorpio uses normal diesel normally, but to clean up my injectors, I use high-performance diesel on every alternate filling.

Last edited by hvkumar : 12th January 2011 at 21:27.
Old 12th January 2011, 22:10   #365

Convoy entering revdanda beach!!
Lunch Meet - Thane - Kashid - Thane-dsc04933.jpg

entry to revdhanda!

Lunch Meet - Thane - Kashid - Thane-dsc04935.jpg

Khoj and his ride

Lunch Meet - Thane - Kashid - Thane-dsc04937.jpg

Convoy at the beach parking rserved for T-Bhp, courtesy viraj!

Lunch Meet - Thane - Kashid - Thane-dsc04938.jpg

in the line of fire
Lunch Meet - Thane - Kashid - Thane-dsc04939.jpg

Lunch Meet - Thane - Kashid - Thane-dsc04941.jpg

Lunch Meet - Thane - Kashid - Thane-dsc04943.jpg

Lunch Meet - Thane - Kashid - Thane-dsc04945.jpg

Khoj wants to fly..
Lunch Meet - Thane - Kashid - Thane-dsc04946.jpg

Lunch Meet - Thane - Kashid - Thane-dsc04947.jpg

people

Lunch Meet - Thane - Kashid - Thane-dsc04949.jpg

MORE people!!

Lunch Meet - Thane - Kashid - Thane-dsc04951.jpg

all gone, what did MX6 do?
Lunch Meet - Thane - Kashid - Thane-dsc04950.jpg

Who is the model?
Lunch Meet - Thane - Kashid - Thane-dsc04957.jpg

Lunch Meet - Thane - Kashid - Thane-dsc04966.jpg

Lunch Meet - Thane - Kashid - Thane-dsc04972.jpg
Lunch Meet - Thane - Kashid - Thane-dsc04974.jpg  

Lunch Meet - Thane - Kashid - Thane-dsc04975.jpg  

Last edited by Technocrat : 13th January 2011 at 22:47. Reason: Image deleted on request
Old 12th January 2011, 22:40   #366

Originally Posted by anilisanil View Post
Convoy entering revdanda beach!!
Attachment 482325

entry to revdhanda!

Attachment 482326

Khoj and his ride

Attachment 482327

Convoy at the beach parking rserved for T-Bhp, courtesy viraj!

Attachment 482328

in the line of fire
Attachment 482329

Attachment 482330

Attachment 482331

Attachment 482332

Khoj wants to fly..
Attachment 482333

Attachment 482334

people

Attachment 482336

MORE people!!

Attachment 482337

all gone, what did MX6 do?
Attachment 482338

Who is the model?
Attachment 482339

Attachment 482341

Attachment 482342
Anil ji superb set of photos, have you all noticed the colour of the sky it is perfect blue unlike mumbai and pune which is marred by the polution and dust.Thank you once again. Regards... MX 6 JI, WAITING FOR YOUR PHOTOS......

Last edited by IQBAL VEERJI : 12th January 2011 at 22:41.
Old 12th January 2011, 22:47   #367

Great snaps anilsanil. I love the third one from top and the one with me trying to take off is priceless. For the love of God I cannot recall what made me do that.
Old 12th January 2011, 23:00   #368
MX6

@Khoj.
That was when we discussed that Anil would be Jai and I'd be veeru and you can be Gabbar.
Later Parimal came in and asked for a role and we made him Thakur. Remember, he's supposed to squash you with his legs!

And then Anil comes back with comments about the snake and we hushed up everything.

I guess you were trying to signal Parimal to join us while Anil clicked it.

@Anil. Me sitting on that cannon is going to bring me a lot of fame. I can see someone with a match trying to light!

@Iqbalji. Please wait till friday. I'm spending over 13 hours a day in office and by the time I reach home, I'm tired. This friday is a holiday and I will start on photos from my side.
Old 12th January 2011, 23:29   #369

@ Anil : Dude amazing snaps loved the beach one nice blue and two tones of sands... btw do blank out reg. plates of cars while posting pics

@ MX6 : Sirji when is this BTC meet??? I am tied up from 19th to 29th for exams...
Old 12th January 2011, 23:30   #370

Originally Posted by hvkumar View Post
Viraj, that is a fabulous beach, pity we missed it that day. We were too late to reach there, the high tide got there before we did, and it was already submerged!

Good discovery, Viraj.
Sir, there are few more such as this... maybe we can plan our next meet to one of such destination
Old 12th January 2011, 23:31   #371

Lunch Meet - Thane - Kashid - Thane-dsc04962.jpg
well no comments
Lunch Meet - Thane - Kashid - Thane-dsc04964.jpg

Lunch Meet - Thane - Kashid - Thane-dsc04977.jpg
khanna jumping as Viraj looks over :P
Lunch Meet - Thane - Kashid - Thane-dsc04979.jpg

Lunch Meet - Thane - Kashid - Thane-dsc04980.jpg

Lunch Meet - Thane - Kashid - Thane-dsc04981.jpg

Lunch Meet - Thane - Kashid - Thane-dsc04983.jpg
Mr and Mrs Gostel
Lunch Meet - Thane - Kashid - Thane-dsc04984.jpg
parimal where is that pic?
Lunch Meet - Thane - Kashid - Thane-dsc04985.jpg

The multifaceted genius trying his "legs" at bharatanatyam?

Lunch Meet - Thane - Kashid - Thane-dsc04976.jpg

family biziness!!

Lunch Meet - Thane - Kashid - Thane-dsc04987.jpg

Ahem!! no comments!

Lunch Meet - Thane - Kashid - Thane-dsc04994.jpg

Where is this pic sir??

Lunch Meet - Thane - Kashid - Thane-dsc04995.jpg

Lunch Meet - Thane - Kashid - Thane-dsc04996.jpg
non beg version
Lunch Meet - Thane - Kashid - Thane-dsc04999.jpg

the veg version
Lunch Meet - Thane - Kashid - Thane-dsc05000.jpg

burrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrp

Lunch Meet - Thane - Kashid - Thane-dsc05002.jpg

khoj happy after food

Lunch Meet - Thane - Kashid - Thane-dsc05004.jpg

Lunch Meet - Thane - Kashid - Thane-dsc05009.jpg

nenu okka sari chepte vanda saarlu cheppinattu.... bhaashaaa (whatever i say once is equivalent to saying it 100 times...bhaaasha!!)
Lunch Meet - Thane - Kashid - Thane-dsc04956.jpg
Old 13th January 2011, 00:39   #372

Finally uploading the pics, can anyone tell me how to put the labels to the pictures..? am really bad at that.
Lunch Meet - Thane - Kashid - Thane-img_1705.jpg  

Lunch Meet - Thane - Kashid - Thane-img_1707.jpg  

Lunch Meet - Thane - Kashid - Thane-img_1708.jpg  

Lunch Meet - Thane - Kashid - Thane-img_1709.jpg  

Lunch Meet - Thane - Kashid - Thane-img_1712.jpg  

Lunch Meet - Thane - Kashid - Thane-img_1716.jpg  

Lunch Meet - Thane - Kashid - Thane-img_1718.jpg  

Lunch Meet - Thane - Kashid - Thane-img_1719.jpg  

Lunch Meet - Thane - Kashid - Thane-img_1723.jpg  

Lunch Meet - Thane - Kashid - Thane-img_1724.jpg  

Old 13th January 2011, 00:55   #373

@Tarun, Palio is really Fun to drive on those twistes and yes as HV kumar Sir said, those two lane roads are really fun to drive, and if i remember correctly if you take right for Diveagar from Mangaon(NH 17) some of the patchs are best two lane roads with small ghat sections and less traffic, idel for those who loves to attack corners fast.
Lunch Meet - Thane - Kashid - Thane-img_1726.jpg  

Lunch Meet - Thane - Kashid - Thane-img_1732.jpg  

Lunch Meet - Thane - Kashid - Thane-img_1743.jpg  

Lunch Meet - Thane - Kashid - Thane-img_1765.jpg  

Lunch Meet - Thane - Kashid - Thane-img_1779.jpg  

Lunch Meet - Thane - Kashid - Thane-img_1781.jpg  

Lunch Meet - Thane - Kashid - Thane-img_1746.jpg  

Lunch Meet - Thane - Kashid - Thane-img_1786.jpg  

Lunch Meet - Thane - Kashid - Thane-img_1790.jpg  

Lunch Meet - Thane - Kashid - Thane-img_1810.jpg  

Old 13th January 2011, 01:04   #374

Originally Posted by MX6 View Post
@Khoj.
That was when we discussed that Anil would be Jai and I'd be veeru and you can be Gabbar.
Later Parimal came in and asked for a role and we made him Thakur. Remember, he's supposed to squash you with his legs!

And then Anil comes back with comments about the snake and we hushed up everything.

I guess you were trying to signal Parimal to join us while Anil clicked it.
Man, what is with this short term memory loss!

@anilsanil
Boy, I like the one with the longish caption

@parimal_g
While you were too much in my face but still here goes.

Upload all of your snaps using the manage attachment button. Once done type in your text and then click on the paper clip button you see next to the white smiley on the top of the window that you type in. It will open a list with all the snaps that you uploaded earlier. Select the one you want click it and it drops in to your typing window. Type on and use the same procedure for the next one and so on and so forth. Trust I made sense, if not call me and I will take you through the process step by step.

Oh and the next time you want to know what brand my sunglasses are ask me
Old 13th January 2011, 10:10   #375

@Khoj ji, I don't really want to know the brand of your sunglasses; but I am curious about the fabs color match between your car and your knickers in Anil's second picture. And so the question goes, did you buy the car first or the knickers first?