Team-BHP > Shifting gears > The Team-BHP Meet Section

Old 26th March 2010, 12:41   #1

Kolkata Meet - 17th / 18th April 2010

As you all know we had great meets earlier - i still recall the days of the first FIAT Meet in Kolkata (The First Kolkata Meet), followed by the Spinning FIAT meet, The Raid de Rajarhat meet. All of them were great in their own way. Wanna take a look?

http://www.team-bhp.com/forum/team-b...hlight=kolkata

Rudra Da Special:

Meet Phoenix (Razor's Ride)

V-16's Kolkata Visit

The Best Drive of our Group: (check out the video)

Wet Meet (Team BHP Rules came in later - sorry mods)

Oh Well! ETC wins the battle:

For more, click (includes UBS OTR Meets): Team-BHP - Search Results

But somehow, not all meets were fatafati - like this one:

I have strong feeling that the Bongs and Non-Bongs have lost it - the bond that makes us a Family -> The Love for Cars. May be that is why we are not meeting. At the end of the day it is not the food, the 'adda', the funny kathi-baji we enjoy that matters. It is the Cars, the Love for Cars that bonds us together. I always think / thought that we are / were the best when it came to meets (well - we donot have fun at trace tracks, we donot have fun at Official drag meets) - To Kya hua?

Buttt... we have lost it...The Love for Cars that pulls us to the Kolkata Meets because we all Live Cars.

Wanna prove me wrong? Lets see...

I will see you here:

Date: 17th / 18th April, 2010
Gather: Opp Nicco Park (yes the same old place)
Drive to: Tangra (options are open)

PMs will be sent soon. Group mail sent. Hope to see you there.

Till then Take Care and Drive Safe.

PS: Some Pics in the links provided may be disturbing / against Team BHP Rules - The Team BHP Rules Came in later - Sorry Mods!

Last edited by planet_rocker : 26th March 2010 at 12:44.
Old 26th March 2010, 12:58   #2

@Planet: Totally agree with you. I've enjoyed every single meet since i joined the group and am looking forward to some more. Still deeply apologize for not being able to make it to the Peter Cat meet.

But this time, its on..for sure. Also, been waiting for a chance to introduce Blue Streak to the group.

Confirmed:

1. Premjit w/ Rocket and Blue Streak

Originally Posted by planet_rocker View Post
As you all know we had great meets earlier - i still recall the days of the first FIAT Meet in Kolkata (The First Kolkata Meet), followed by the Spinning FIAT meet, The Raid de Rajarhat meet. All of them were great in their own way. Wanna take a look?

Rudra Da Special:

Meet Phoenix (Razor's Ride)

V-16's Kolkata Visit

The Best Drive of our Group: (check out the video)

Wet Meet (Team BHP Rules came in later - sorry mods)

Oh Well! ETC wins the battle:

For more, click (includes UBS OTR Meets): Team-BHP - Search Results

But somehow, not all meets were fatafati - like this one:

I have strong feeling that the Bongs and Non-Bongs have lost it - the bond that makes us a Family -> The Love for Cars. May be that is why we are not meeting. At the end of the day it is not the food, the 'adda', the funny kathi-baji we enjoy that matters. It is the Cars, the Love for Cars that bonds us together. I always think / thought that we are / were the best when it came to meets (well - we donot have fun at trace tracks, we donot have fun at Official drag meets) - To Kya hua?

Buttt... we have lost it...The Love for Cars that pulls us to the Kolkata Meets because we all Live Cars.

Wanna prove me wrong? Lets see...

I will see you here:

Date: 17th / 18th April, 2010
Gather: Opp Nicco Park (yes the same old place)
Drive to: Tangra (options are open)

PMs will be sent soon. Group mail sent. Hope to see you there.

Till then Take Care and Drive Safe.

PS: Some Pics in the links provided may be disturbing / against Team BHP Rules - The Team BHP Rules Came in later - Sorry Mods!
Old 26th March 2010, 13:12   #3

I'm in. 17th may be better. Will there be adequate parking available at Tangra?
Old 26th March 2010, 13:38   #4

Originally Posted by premjit View Post
@Planet: Totally agree with you. I've enjoyed every single meet since i joined the group and am looking forward to some more. Still deeply apologize for not being able to make it to the Peter Cat meet.
Dada - we met at Mocambo.

But this time, its on..for sure. Also, been waiting for a chance to introduce Blue Streak to the group.
Show Off

Originally Posted by Saurabh M View Post
Yes, I know of two restaurants who have adequate private parking space.

Confirmed:

1. Premjit w/ Rocket and Blue Streak
Great!

1. Premjit & Rocket (Mrs Premjit) and Blue Streak
2. Saurabh M
3. Rocker and ETC

Friends and FAmily welcome like always
Old 26th March 2010, 13:49   #5

@saurabhda, The mere sight of the snorting and menacing BH will send other cars scurrying for cover. We will find massive space.

@planet: We can hit Golden Joy. Its got a Multilevel car park. :-)

Originally Posted by Saurabh M View Post
Old 26th March 2010, 15:55   #6

I am in Kolkata , Will be there .
Can we go little bit further away towards a greener pastures ,
The Dhaba near palsit on Nh2-Durgapur Expressway.

Old 26th March 2010, 16:06   #7

We can try out our usual Motel Midway (Sonar Bangla) on the NH6.

But keeping it within City Limits has it's own advantages. April will be a HOT month - keeping it within city limits will put less stress on the engines
Old 26th March 2010, 16:55   #8

Sorry mates! I will not be able to make it, as I will be out on business trip from 9th till 27th April to my head office.

I am now eagerly looking forward to the next meet. Hope to see the pictures soon.

Sorry again.
Old 26th March 2010, 20:08   #9

I'm not very sure if I can make it. My exams get over on the 16th. 18th would be more convenient.
Old 26th March 2010, 21:44   #10

Motel Midway not a Bad Idea.

Old 26th March 2010, 22:04   #11

durdanto!!! finally we meet again. Great going Planet bhai.
Old 26th March 2010, 22:32   #12

Oh, I am going to miss this one too. Planet, are you staying in Kolkata or going off to Mumbai?
Old 27th March 2010, 01:08   #13
Icy

If I am in Cal, would definitely make it.
Old 27th March 2010, 02:00   #14

Ah well. Since you've brought up the old times ...

Shuvc - 50:50
Old 27th March 2010, 13:59   #15

Planet! Finally! I was thinking this month-end.

I'm in.But 17th would be better.Have an exam on the 18th!