Team-BHP > Shifting gears > The Team-BHP Meet Section

View Poll Results: When do we have the Mumbai Mega Meet?
19th June 2010 20 48.78%
26th June 2010 9 21.95%
3rd July 2010 12 29.27%
Voters: 41. You may not vote on this poll

Old 10th May 2010, 09:57   #31

I am the first person to Vote.

Voted for 19th as this was the first option but let me tell you I am free on all the the above dates and will come.

Indoor party in a club I wonder what I will do there, Since I don't eat Non-Veg. (In veg. also I eat only Jain) and don't drink anything.

Keep it in the day time yaar...
Old 10th May 2010, 11:41   #32

Saturday night?
Not everyone can stay overnight in Mumbai and it is pretty dangerous to drive back in the middle of night/early morning to Pune after a "party". So it would be great if this is a day-time lunch meet. Obviously its up to the majority but just a suggestion
Old 10th May 2010, 14:24   #33

@ MODS Come on not fair, not even one weekend from May is included in the dates.

Originally Posted by rjvora_2000 View Post
I am the first person to Vote.

Voted for 19th as this was the first option but let me tell you I am free on all the the above dates and will come.

Indoor party in a club I wonder what I will do there, Since I don't eat Non-Veg. (In veg. also I eat only Jain) and don't drink anything.

Keep it in the day time yaar...
Vora bhai eat at home and go to meet people that is what meets are for.

Last edited by khoj : 10th May 2010 at 14:28.
Old 10th May 2010, 14:50   #34
MX6

I've chosen 26th June. Just that wanted to have a 1 month gap between the thane lunch meet on 23rd may and this one.
Old 10th May 2010, 16:29   #35

Originally Posted by khoj View Post
Vora bhai eat at home and go to meet people that is what meets are for.
Not fair yaar !!!! Don't do that with me.... I can drink cold drink
Old 10th May 2010, 19:25   #36

Originally Posted by akshay1234 View Post
how about a drive to lonavla next week?
I'm in anytime, preferably weekends!
+1 with Akshay, for the Lonavla trip. Any takers for this weekend?
Old 11th May 2010, 10:16   #37

I have voted for 19th June reason -
i. 26.06.2010 - is not a good date for outing
ii. 03.07.2010 - it's to far a date to have a meet
iii. I want a Mumbai as soon as possible.

Last edited by gaddiwale : 11th May 2010 at 10:18.
Old 11th May 2010, 10:51   #38

Originally Posted by Drift King View Post
I'm in anytime, preferably weekends!
+1 with Akshay, for the Lonavla trip. Any takers for this weekend?
I'm game for this weekend... Now that I have said what I had to and need more words to fill u space, I don't know what else to say!
Old 13th May 2010, 21:37   #39

This thread is getting static.
Doesn't anyone want to meet ?
Old 13th May 2010, 21:45   #40

I'm out for the drive, but I can make it to a Mumbai meet. Literally all cars are in the service centre right now, never been in such a ridiculous position
Old 13th May 2010, 22:06   #41

I wonder...

Is a 6th June meet in Mumbai remotely on the cards?
Old 14th May 2010, 00:41   #42

June 20th onwards sounds good.. A mumbai meet is very much required
Old 14th May 2010, 09:37   #43

19th June seems to be unanimous choice but has the location been finalized. If finalizing on dates is taking soo long imagine how much time would it take to select the venue.

@superselect - Since you have proposed the dates, would request you to propose the venues to. Hope there is not a second poll in this thread for the venue
Old 18th May 2010, 23:37   #44

Ok people - 1 month to go, and this meet is going nowhere.

For one, let's have a list of confirmations. It's only when we have some semblance of numbers, that we can look at places, and it's only when we have a few places shortlisted, that we can get an estimate of the costs per person, et al.

Final Date: 19th June.

The list starts now.

1) SuperSelect
2) gaddiwale
3) rjvora

I have taken the liberty to add names of those who have confirmed.

Mods: request to please change the title of this thread to "Mumbai mega meet - confirmations wanted"

Last edited by SuperSelect : 18th May 2010 at 23:39.
Old 18th May 2010, 23:45   #45

i am not sure yet but will try my best.mostly will make it!