Team-BHP > Shifting gears > The Team-BHP Meet Section

Old 24th July 2010, 20:30   #1

Noida meet 24 July 2010 - Report and Pics

The meet created a 7000 rpm earthquake. What a blast!

Noida meet 24 July 2010 - Report and Pics-photo0298.jpg

The first teaser.

Noida meet 24 July 2010 - Report and Pics-dsc00034.jpg

(Sumain, captain, sidindica and avinash)

Last edited by sidindica : 24th July 2010 at 20:37.
Old 24th July 2010, 20:36   #2

Originally Posted by sidindica View Post
The meet created a 7000 rpm earthquake. What a blast!
... that looks like a lot more than just redlining the NCR automotive scene! Let's hear about it.
Old 25th July 2010, 10:33   #3

OK, so now for the report.

Cafe style. Sector 18, Noida.

Well, you know that a team bhp meet is like a bollywood movie premiere. Surprised? Well you have stars that are powered by food, cars that are powered by fuel and a red carpet that is laid out to welcome the petrolheads and their rides.

The meet started at 4 PM sharp and a few members arrived at the venue. Due to my family work, I reached about an hour late (sorry SM bhai) but by then, many other people had also arrived. Familiar members were there, plus some new ones too (I mean whom I met for the first time.) From all sorts of professional backgrounds under one roof, it was literally a blast that ended till 8 pm.

The talks were of diverse nature, from explorations to cars to SUVs to audio, video, music to current affairs etc, it was a meet to remember.

Further report will be put up by sheetumanu.

Now for the rides:

It was a mitsubishi dominated event with two outlanders and a blue streak cedia sports belonging to member khoj. One outlander had a DVD based GPS enabled Rockford fosgate audio system installed, looked extremely tasteful.
Of course, a palio MJD (architect), 2 tastefully done getz (GLS and GLX belonging to a couple of well known tyre gurus), a couple oh OHC Vtecs, belonging to captain samarth and member sumain plus the usual santro (mine) and m800 (sheetmanu) and other rides also part of the event. TSK1979 too added to the fun that we had.
The usual Chai, Coffee, Cold drink, Chit and Chat takes place and some important automotive facts from the olden times were discussed.
Old 25th July 2010, 10:44   #4

Nice event and well organised... thanks Sheetumanu for the effort!

Ramky (from Ahmedabad) dropping in for the meet (he was visiting Delhi) was a pleasant surprise, too.
Old 25th July 2010, 10:55   #5

Now for the pics which speak better than a thousand words.
Since I am yet to get familiar with many names, I will only caption those whom I know.
Rest of the pics will be captioned by the respective members themselves or by sheetumanu.

Enjoy!

Noida meet 24 July 2010 - Report and Pics-dsc00001.jpg
discussion plus pait pooja

Noida meet 24 July 2010 - Report and Pics-dsc00002.jpg
Donno what Mr. Khoj is wondering.

Noida meet 24 July 2010 - Report and Pics-dsc00003.jpg
khoj poses for the camera.

Noida meet 24 July 2010 - Report and Pics-dsc00004.jpg
its captain's turn now. caught unaware!

Noida meet 24 July 2010 - Report and Pics-dsc00005.jpg
he too poses for the camera!

Noida meet 24 July 2010 - Report and Pics-dsc00006.jpg
time for me to get serious caught unawares...sheetumanu at the background,

Noida meet 24 July 2010 - Report and Pics-dsc00007.jpg
sidindica and sheetumanu...dostana effect (not that "dostana".)

Noida meet 24 July 2010 - Report and Pics-dsc00009.jpg
look like some serious talks were on, but a blast was guaranteed.

Noida meet 24 July 2010 - Report and Pics-dsc00016.jpg
me and avinash.

Noida meet 24 July 2010 - Report and Pics-dsc00017.jpg
from left: sidindica, captain, avinash and another bhpian (please identify yourself, I forgot your name)

Last edited by sidindica : 25th July 2010 at 11:01.
Old 25th July 2010, 11:13   #6

Noida meet 24 July 2010 - Report and Pics-dsc00025.jpg
from right: avinash, sidindica.

Noida meet 24 July 2010 - Report and Pics-dsc00026.jpg
sheetumanu, avinash.(from right) I cannot recall the name of third member.

Noida meet 24 July 2010 - Report and Pics-dsc00028.jpg
the better halfs too had a blast!

Noida meet 24 July 2010 - Report and Pics-dsc00030.jpg
The two tyre gurus!

Noida meet 24 July 2010 - Report and Pics-dsc00031.jpg
architect and a couple of other members. Will be tagged by sheetumanu.

Noida meet 24 July 2010 - Report and Pics-dsc00033.jpg
sumain with his Vtec.

Noida meet 24 July 2010 - Report and Pics-dsc00034.jpg
sumain, sidindica, captain and avinash.

Noida meet 24 July 2010 - Report and Pics-dsc00035.jpg
captain smiles, all the others are serious..

Noida meet 24 July 2010 - Report and Pics-dsc00036.jpg
my time to smile.

Noida meet 24 July 2010 - Report and Pics-dsc00042.jpg
tsk1979 and sidindica.

Noida meet 24 July 2010 - Report and Pics-dsc00048.jpg
sid, sumain and his son.

Noida meet 24 July 2010 - Report and Pics-dsc00049.jpg
sheetumanu on the right!

Noida meet 24 July 2010 - Report and Pics-dsc00050.jpg
sumain's son, sheetumanu, sumain.

Noida meet 24 July 2010 - Report and Pics-dsc00008.jpg
time to have snacks!

Last edited by sidindica : 25th July 2010 at 11:27.
Old 25th July 2010, 11:34   #7

pics of the member rides:

Noida meet 24 July 2010 - Report and Pics-dsc00010.jpg
my santro and outlander

Noida meet 24 July 2010 - Report and Pics-dsc00011.jpg
getz GLX of BK.

Noida meet 24 July 2010 - Report and Pics-dsc00012.jpg

Noida meet 24 July 2010 - Report and Pics-dsc00013.jpg
sumain's city v-tec

Noida meet 24 July 2010 - Report and Pics-dsc00014.jpg
close pic of outlander

Noida meet 24 July 2010 - Report and Pics-dsc00015.jpg
my santro

Noida meet 24 July 2010 - Report and Pics-dsc00018.jpg
sheetumanu's M800

Noida meet 24 July 2010 - Report and Pics-dsc00019.jpg
khoj's cedia

Noida meet 24 July 2010 - Report and Pics-dsc00020.jpg
architect's palio

Noida meet 24 July 2010 - Report and Pics-dsc00021.jpg
another getz of BK.

Last edited by sidindica : 25th July 2010 at 11:38.
Old 25th July 2010, 11:42   #8

Noida meet 24 July 2010 - Report and Pics-dsc00022.jpg
black outlander looks killer.

Noida meet 24 July 2010 - Report and Pics-dsc00023.jpg
rear view with LTD sticker.

Noida meet 24 July 2010 - Report and Pics-dsc00037.jpg
the silver outlander had a well installed car refrigerator.

Noida meet 24 July 2010 - Report and Pics-dsc00038.jpg
pic with the box open.

Noida meet 24 July 2010 - Report and Pics-dsc00039.jpg
meter console with paddle shifts in the outlander.

Noida meet 24 July 2010 - Report and Pics-dsc00040.jpg
the silver outlander had its system changed to a customized DVD based navigation system with USB connectivity from rockford fosgate. Designed for the outlander, it gels well with the dash and is factory fit perfection.

Noida meet 24 July 2010 - Report and Pics-dsc00041.jpg
khoj with his cedia sports in blue streak.

Noida meet 24 July 2010 - Report and Pics-dsc00043.jpg
close up view of the silver outlander.

Noida meet 24 July 2010 - Report and Pics-dsc00044.jpg
time to dance?

Noida meet 24 July 2010 - Report and Pics-dsc00045.jpg
close up view of the black outlander.

Last edited by sidindica : 25th July 2010 at 11:46.
Old 25th July 2010, 11:49   #9

and to top it all..

a wonderful banner designed by sheetumanu

Noida meet 24 July 2010 - Report and Pics-dsc00027.jpg

thanks for organizing this wonderful meet. Looking forward for more blasts soon!
Old 25th July 2010, 19:24   #10

I am a bit confused. Khoj came to the venue in three vehicles? Last time when I had met him at a meet he fitted nicely in his Cedia. Why did he need 3 vehicles this time?

Now for the rides:

It was a mitsubishi dominated event with two outlanders and a blue streak cedia sports belonging to member khoj.
Old 25th July 2010, 21:01   #11

Originally Posted by gd1418 View Post
I am a bit confused. Khoj came to the venue in three vehicles? Last time when I had met him at a meet he fitted nicely in his Cedia. Why did he need 3 vehicles this time?
two outlanders belonging to two different members (I didn't know whom) and one cedia that belonged to Mr. khoj (I knew his name.) sorry for the grammatical error.
Old 25th July 2010, 22:21   #12

two outlanders belonging to two different members (I didn't know whom)
The silver was Rishi's (Rishi Kapoor) while black one was mine

Anyway, here's my recap of the experience. Was in the opposite part of NCR (Gurgaon is my base) due to some chore to be completed in Greater Noida. Which also made me the first person to reach the venue at about 3.20 p.m. Incidentally Chetan Malik, the owner of Cafe Style (our venue for the evening) came over and had a good long chit chat with him. Not only he showed me his vintage collection stationed outside the cafe, he took me to the basement where another Lamberetta was resting, er, rusting in peace.

Gradually folks started pouring in - 3 guests to begin with followed by Ramneek (sheetumanu), a little later Chandrashekhar (CMD) and his wife Priya joined in. It was only around 4.45 p.m. that the chorum was in place and then we started off with Ramneek playing the role of a picture perfect organizer - hats off to him to pull this off together so very well! Kudos to you mate for all your efforts, planning and execution!

It was a great evening where a lot was discussed as mentioned by Sidindica (Siddharth) and also a great bonding developed over a few hours that were spent together (as obvious from the pics too).

Here's my cam contri -
Apologies to everyone else in this pic - only person I am able to recollect is caraholic in extreme right
Noida meet 24 July 2010 - Report and Pics-cimg0939a.jpg  

Last edited by AlokSriva : 25th July 2010 at 22:31.
Old 25th July 2010, 22:56   #13

L-R: Jitesh (guest), Tanveer (tsk1979) and Ramneek (sheetumanu)
Noida meet 24 July 2010 - Report and Pics-cimg0940a.jpg

L-R: Avinash (guest), Sanjay Kaul, Anmol, ... , and Jitu (caraholic) on extreme right
Noida meet 24 July 2010 - Report and Pics-cimg0941a.jpg

L-R: Ramneek (sheetumanu), Tarun (khoj) and Alok (aloksriva)
Noida meet 24 July 2010 - Report and Pics-cimg0942a.jpg

L-R: Samarth (Captain), Avinash and Sanjay Kaul
Noida meet 24 July 2010 - Report and Pics-cimg0943a.jpg

L-R: Avinash, Anmol and Sumain
Noida meet 24 July 2010 - Report and Pics-cimg0944a.jpg

L-R: Caraholic, Jitesh and sidindica
Noida meet 24 July 2010 - Report and Pics-cimg0945a.jpg

Ramneek and Tarun (khoj) busy with calculations
Noida meet 24 July 2010 - Report and Pics-cimg0946a.jpg

Chandrashekhar (CMD) and his wife Priya - lawyer, lawyer
Noida meet 24 July 2010 - Report and Pics-cimg0947a.jpg

Last edited by AlokSriva : 25th July 2010 at 22:58.
Old 26th July 2010, 00:53   #14

Kudos Sheetumanu for planning this meet. For me this was very enriching experience, meeting fallow motor heads discussing their passion. Thanks everyone. I am already looking forward tom next meet at Greater Noida
Old 26th July 2010, 02:45   #15

Did anyone check out that beauty hiding behind the fence beside the OHC?
Is it an Austin?