Team-BHP > Technical Stuff
Register New Topics New Posts Top Thanked Team-BHP FAQ

Search this Thread
Old 22nd October 2010, 11:53   #1

Instrument Panel RGB LED Lighting

Hi Guys

This is my first project. I have a Maruti Suzuki Swift VXi.

I aim to develop a RGB LED Circuit that will be installed inplace of the current orange light in the front instrument panel, which would change its colour (almost infinite colours possible) depending upon the engine RPM (Can act as a shift light also).
I am good in electronic circuits.

I need help from you guys to suggest me from where to take the RPM signals.

I beleive the ECU in the car has seperate port points that directly link to the tachometer. If yes:
-Where is it located (sorry im new)?
-What voltages does the signals have?
-The model/part no of the ECU, so that i can look up the net for its datasheet.

Thanks
Vaibhav
Old 22nd October 2010, 14:00   #2
BHPian

Quote:
Originally Posted by goelvaibhav View Post
Hi Guys

This is my first project. I have a Maruti Suzuki Swift VXi.

I aim to develop a RGB LED Circuit that will be installed inplace of the current orange light in the front instrument panel, which would change its colour (almost infinite colours possible) depending upon the engine RPM (Can act as a shift light also).
I am good in electronic circuits.

I need help from you guys to suggest me from where to take the RPM signals.

I beleive the ECU in the car has seperate port points that directly link to the tachometer. If yes:
-Where is it located (sorry im new)?
-What voltages does the signals have?
-The model/part no of the ECU, so that i can look up the net for its datasheet.

Thanks
Vaibhav