Old 29th August 2013, 15:38   #16

Re: My Blue Eyed White Boy - Maruti Suzuki WagonR Vxi

Many many congratulations!! This car has a special place in my heart and i wish you a great ownership experience.
Old 29th August 2013, 16:31   #17

Originally Posted by amitayu View Post
hey Diesel!!

What about rattles? has the car developed any rattles yet?
Hi Amitayu,

Thank fully no major rattles, there was a small squeak from the front left seat belt, but has been sorted out during the third service.

Originally Posted by ghodlur View Post
@dieseltuned,

Congratulations on your blue eyed white member of the family. Good to hear that you have no niggle ownership of the car and wish the same continues.

One typical question - Kitna deti hai & kitna leti hai (service cost). Are you planning to pamper the boy as it is nearing its first birthday? Any out of town travelogues yet?

Happy may more smiling mile crunching and drive safely.
Hi Ghodlur,

To answer your questions point wise ::

1. Kitna Deti hain :: Approx 13 - 14 kmpl depending on the traffic situation in the daily runs.

2. Kitna leti hain :: below are the figures, i have spent on the 3 services ::

1st service :: ~INR 120
2nd service :: ~INR 400
3rd service :: ~INR 1600 (including oil change)

3. Pampering :: Yes, i need to give her an under body coat (mostly from 3M), how's it ? is it worth it ?
And, i also have a free body polish coupon from Spectra, planning to get it done once the rains settle down by next month.

4. Travelogues :: Unfortunately, not yet, have not done a single big highway drive. All the 7500 kms were crunched in Bombay city trafic. We have a short trip to Gujarat coming up in October, lets see if the family allows the boy on the highway. They are very skeptical taking the boy on the highway being a very small boy.

Ritesh
Old 29th August 2013, 16:38   #18

Originally Posted by Dieseltuned View Post
3. Pampering :: Yes, i need to give her an under body coat (mostly from 3M), how's it ? is it worth it ?
By under body coat you meant the anti rust coating right? if so then 3M is the right place to get it done. The cost may range around 3K and comes with two inspections per year with free touchup. 3M Anti rust coating comes with 5 yr warranty also. I think you should go ahead with this.
Old 29th August 2013, 16:49   #19

Originally Posted by ghodlur View Post
By under body coat you meant the anti rust coating right? if so then 3M is the right place to get it done. The cost may range around 3K and comes with two inspections per year with free touchup. 3M Anti rust coating comes with 5 yr warranty also. I think you should go ahead with this.
Hi Ghodlur,

Yes, sorry for the typo, I meant the anti-rust coating. thanks for the update, i will get it done.
Old 17th January 2014, 15:24   #20

My Waggy boy has completed 10800 KMs. the last service i.e. the third free service was done at 7300 Kms, Can any body please guide me when should the next service be done ? and what all things to be looked after.
Old 21st April 2014, 16:00   #21

Wagon R update ::

Completed 12800 KMs, the Wagon R is living up to its reputation of a no - nonsense perfect city ride. No major issues or minor rattles reported till date. Touch Wood.

The car is giving a good 15 kmpl average in Bombay's bumper to bumper madness which includes the perennially jammed JVLR.

Dieseltuned
Old 18th March 2015, 15:22   #22

Bumping up an old thread, My WagonR just came back from a paid service. total cost was approx 5000 INR including taxes at Spectra Motors Borivali.

The current mileage I am getting is around 14 kmpl and has run 17800 Kms till date.

In my 2 and 1/2 years of ownership, this has been my trust worthy companion, typical Maruti with "Fill it, shut it, forget it" attitude. No breakdowns / no rattles, enjoying everymoment with my WagonR.

I am planning to go for a paint sealant & and an anti-rust coating, any idea how is the 3M outlet at Borivali. I also have one at Marol MIDC (near SEEPZ) which is on the way to my office. Does anybody has experience in using these outlets of 3M ?

Dieseltuned
Old 24th December 2015, 16:08   #23

Had a small incident on the WEH yesterday. The car in front stopped abruptly as some moron biker cut his lane. I was behind this car and managed to bring the car to a halt but kissed the bumper of the car in front. No damage to either of the cars. But now my speed sensing auto locking door function is not working and need to manually lock the doors. Moreover while locking the car from outside through the remote key, I get 3 beeps instead of normal 2 beeps.

Can somebody please guide me through this, it seems that the kiss with the other car has conked off the speed sensors ! Any idea where these are placed ?

Why is the lock giving 3 beeps, is there any way in which we can decode this ?

Dieseltuned

Last edited by Dieseltuned : 24th December 2015 at 16:10. Reason: corrected grammer
Old 26th December 2015, 13:29   #24

I am sorry to hear about the incident.
Why is the lock giving 3 beeps, is there any way in which we can decode this ?
While unlocking, 3 beeps means that your car's shock sensors has been triggered after the last locked state. But the 3 beeps should only be heard for the first unlock since the triggering of the sensor, as it normally resets when you start the engine.(Refer manual)
And normally, there is only a single beep on locking and dual beep on unlocking.
I think your security system's sensors got damaged due to the accident and may require some repairs.

Can somebody please guide me through this, it seems that the kiss with the other car has conked off the speed sensors ! Any idea where these are placed ?
Is your speedometer working? My wagonR's auto locking feature wasn't working when its speedometer stopped.
Or it may also be due to your damaged security system sensors. Auto lock is a part the security system.(Refer manual)

Last edited by blueeyed : 26th December 2015 at 13:31. Reason: spelling mistakes
Old 27th December 2015, 14:21   #25

Hello Dieseltuned. Congratulations for your blue eyed boy. Wagon R is a perfect City car and is quiet a Practical one as well. A very responsive engine and a nimble size ensure that driving in narrow roads are very easy. And the tall boy design ensures that headroom is also in plenty. My hearty congrats once again and wishing you loads of happy miles in it .
Old 29th December 2015, 13:17   #26

Originally Posted by blueeyed View Post
I think your security system's sensors got damaged due to the accident and may require some repairs.

Is your speedometer working? My wagonR's auto locking feature wasn't working when its speedometer stopped.
Or it may also be due to your damaged security system sensors. Auto lock is a part the security system.(Refer manual)
Hi blueeyed,

Got my waggy checked yesterday. Thankfully nothing big turned up. It looked like the Bonnet lock had become bit misaligned. This was put back with a simple screwdriver. The security system was reset and I am back on the road with both the issues resolved. The speed lock is also functioning as it was before.

Great quick job by Paramount motors in Mira road who correctly diagnised and fixed the problem in less than 10 minutes.

And yes, with no charge not even labour charges

Dieseltuned

Copyright ©2000 - 2025, Team-BHP.com